We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Resort with Fantastic Staff”
Review of Rendezvous Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rendezvous Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Castries
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2017

To put it simply, this resort is everything you want or need from a hotel. The surroundings are beautiful and well kept, the food at the 3 restaurants is good quality and the rooms are maintained to a very high standard. However, despite all of these positives, the standout feature and what makes the hotel so good, is the wonderful staff. Every staff member is friendly, approachable and is willing to go the extra mile to make your stay brilliant. In particular, Makim (apologies if I spelt wrong!) provided us with a wonderful tour of Castries and Trista always made a point of welcoming us to the restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Managers1, General Manager at Rendezvous Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Matt S,

Thank you very much for sharing this shiny review with the TripAdvisor viewing audience. We are very happy that you enjoyed every aspect of your holiday. Thank you for the wonderful comment about the staff. They truly go above and beyond to ensure that each guest has the perfect holiday experience.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Kind Regards,

Team StolenTime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,652)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 2,652 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2017

If you want to go to a place to totally unwind and relax, then this is the place for you. From the moment we arrived until our taxi arrived to take us back to the airport the whole team at the Rendezvous went out of their way to ensure we were well looked after.

Everyone from Carmen, Trista and Jacintha serving us in the Terrace Restaurant to the lovely Casey cooking up a storm in the Malabar Restaurant, to Ron the ace tennis coach and the watersports team made us feel like we were the only guests staying at the resort.

Tamara in the Weddings and Honeymoon department also deserves a special mention for helping me organise some extra treats including a romantic private dinner on the beach which is one of our favourite memories.

My favourite place at the resort is the private pods on the lazy river, which we discovered when visiting the spa. These are a great little hideaway for those who like privacy with great service while topping up the tan.

St Lucia is a beautiful island and The Rendevouz is a great place to stay while you are there.

Room Tip: Rooms with either a beach or pool view are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DonsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Managers1, General Manager at Rendezvous Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear DonsLondon,

Rendezvous is indeed a small hotel for couples to relax and find time for each other. We are so very happy that this was exactly your case.

We are so delighted that you chose us to take care of you and your partner for a few days. It was truly an honor.

Thank you for the wonderful comments about the resort in general, the service and the staff.

We all look forward to taking care of you again.

Warm regards,

Yhasmine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

It can be summed up in one word - excellent. Spotlessly clean. Top class food. First class accommodation. All staff could not do enough to ensure that your holiday experience was the best. Unfortunately we only went for 1 week- next year it will be for longer. Several weddings took place while we were there so take a look if you are thinking of getting married abroad. The couples we spoke to couldn’t speak highly enough of the whole experience.

Room Tip: Don’t be tempted to book a more expensive room. They are all excellent
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sreveandpauline87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Managers1, General Manager at Rendezvous Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear sreveandpauline87,

We are so pleased to read that you have deemed your stay at the place of StolenTime as "Excellent"! We appreciate all of your comments about the food, accommodation, the staff and general service. Our team puts every effort in place to ensure that every guest is comfortable and completely relaxed during their entire stay.

Although you only stayed for one week, thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to take care of you and your partner. We look forward to doing so again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

From the moment we stepped in the resort our cases were taken and we were then met by Jacinta, who welcomed us onto the main terrace and we were served rum punch. I had checked into hotel on-line which saved time. We were shown to our room (garden view) which was lovely but my husband asked if there were any other rooms with pool or beach view. Jacinta had drinks brought to us while she went to check. We were offered beachside rooms or pool rooms at a reduced rate of upgrade. Both were beautiful. We opted for pool room and we were not disappointed. Cases were delivered within a few minutes. Everything was quick and easy so no wasting time waiting for the holiday to begin. For the next 10 days it was pure bliss. From the lovely smiling faces at breakfast every morning to Lana the pool waitress bringing us lovely fruit drinks and iced water as soon as we sat on Sunbeds. Malabar beach restaurant was amazing for lunch and dinner, different menu every day. Trying Place was also a very oppulent french restaurant with beautiful food and extra special wines. Loved been met by Harry and waited on by Carmen. All staff in whole resort were amazing. So friendly. I cannot think of anything that annoyed or upset me, only a few minor irritations. One was there was a film crew there for about 6 days at resort and I think guests should have been informed... Although they didn't really infringe on the holiday the champagne bar was closed one night (without guests being informed). The film crew also didn't follow the dress code. In the main terrace restaurant the dress code for men is long trousers and collared shirts and the crew sometimes wore t shirts, baseball caps and shorts... Sort of lowered the tone. Other than that everything was perfect. I used the spa a few times and Avril was great. Would i recommend this resort, definitely and I have already. If you want complete relaxation this is the place. My favourite little bits were "bubbles on the beach". Where you sat on rugs on beach with champagne on ice at sunset with a man playing the saxophone... Really special. And one night bonfire on the beach with Sunbeds all around in twos, drinking cocktails for two listening to music from a local band. Really special moments.

Room Tip: For views of beach or pools choose any room but garden rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank mar7in65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Managers1, General Manager at Rendezvous Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear mar7in65,

We feel so excited to know that you had such a wonderful time here at the place of stolen time. Thank you so much for taking some time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor viewing audience.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the mishaps during our recent StolenTime shoot. We are very happy that this did not create a damper on you stay here.

Thank you very much for choosing us. It was truly a pleasure taking care of you.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Kind regards,

Team Rendezvous.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

I have to say that our experience of a day pass to Rendezvouswas quite different from the previous one. As past guests we were also keen to revisit when our cruise ship called in October. Our request was dealt with promptly ( we already knew the cost) and we were warmly welcomed on arrival
We had a lovely day, an amazing lunch, joined in beach quoits (and I won a bottle of rum) were recognised by staff members and we'vegenerally thought it was worth every dollar
Next time we hope to return for our usual two weeks

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PatandPeter2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Managers1, General Manager at Rendezvous Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear PatandPeter2013,

Thank you very much for posting this shiny review. We are so happy to know that you had such a wonderful time on your day visit to Rendezvous. Although it was only a few short hours, it was truly a pleasure taking care of you and your partner.

We look forward to seeing you both on your next visit!

Kind regards,

Yhasmine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
104
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Justine and I stayed at the Rendezvous 2 years ago to celebrate her 30th birthday. We were treated so well and she had a birthday to remember. We wanted to come back after a couple of years to St Lucia and returned to the Rendezvous. As our holiday got nearer, nerves crept in alongside excitement as we were concerned that we'd remembered the holiday with rose tinted glasses. We hoped that we wouldn't be disappointed.
Well, we needn't have worried! The hotel was exactly as we'd remembered. The staff were friendly and so helpful. Everyone made us feel so special at all times, we really did not have to lift a finger to do anything!
The staff were virtually the same as when we were there before and they all recognised us, which added a special touch.
There was an issue with the air conditioning and we weren't originally in the top floor room that we had requested, but the team dealt with these issues as efficiently and effectively as possible. We recognise that the air-conditioning system needed to be repaired, which was out of their hands, but some hotels would have left it at that. Yhasmine and her team gave us a fan and changed our room as soon as they could with numerous information leaflets and apologies when the issue hadn't been rectified.
We attended a returning guests cocktail party and found that the team had gone to a great effort to welcome the numerous returning guests back.
The activities team kept us occupied on the 4 consecutive days of rain and we had great fun.
The watersports team were great as usual taking us tubing and it was my turn to be uptails all off of the tube. We also tried our hands at water-skiing with Kevin. He was extremely patient with me when the adult and child skis kept flying off my feet! Justine took to it like a duck in water and retired the champion! We are still surprised that there was no extra cost to participate in the water sports and leisure activities and thank the hotel for this.
The staff in the spa were brilliant and we had 2 treatments each to leave us as relaxed as possible.
Pauline and Chantelle kept us active and were hilarious in doing so.
Pappy (Glenn) went over and above to look after us at the spa in the water garden pool, and it was noticeable when he wasn't there.
Sarah made me a hot chocolate after dinner from scratch which was beautiful and time consuming for her. She also offered to return to the kitchen to get the chicken when I declined the fish hors d'oeuves at the returners cocktails. A kind gesture over and above on multiple occasions.
We were saddened to hear that Frances had been taken unwell a few weeks before our arrival as she took us under her wing on our first stay. We were ecstatic when she returned to work 4 days before we left and she was as fantastic as ever with her hair flower brightening up meals.
The food was fantastic as always and each restaurant had something different. We rolled from one buffet to the next! You can't go hungry here!
The staff take pride in their work and it shows in the quality of the hotel experience.
Thank you all for a great holiday, we will be back in a couple of years again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Managers1, General Manager at Rendezvous Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to review the romantic holiday. it was indeed a pleasure taking care of yo and your partner for a few short days.

We appreciate all of the wonderful comments about he staff members which you have mentioned and the team in general. it warms our hearts to know that all of our efforts have made a very positive impact on your holiday.

Thank you very much for returning to the holiday of StolenTime.

Kind regards,

Yhasmine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Visited the Rendezvous to celebrate my 60th birthday and wedding anniversary.
First couple of days were quite stressful as the AC was not really working and sleeping was difficult.
Visits to reception and an extremely ineffectual rep did not help.
Then we met up with Yhasmine the GM who we affectionately nicknamed "The Swan" because she has the demeanour of one. Calm on the surface to the outside world but working like mad behind the scenes to get things done.
AC improved and she also fixed the broken hot water boiler!
Hotel was filming their new brochure while we there and while this will bring new guests in it is the staff that will keep them coming back.
What an absolutely delightful team they are. You can tell by their interactions they enjoy working there, enjoy having you there and do their utmost to make you feel part of their family. Everyone asked how you were and walked around with a smile on their face.
Forget the glossy brochures the staff is what should be promoted.
Food was great in all the restaurants, entertainment was good and the activities were always fun.
Would go back just to beat Shannon at table tennis again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Managers1, General Manager at Rendezvous Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

cheshire57, thank you very much for choosing us as your top Caribbean destination this time around. We were very happy to celebrate your 60th birthday and wedding anniversary with you and your partner. Although you experienced a few issues with the AC and hot water, it is quite exciting that you have deemed this holiday to be quite a relaxing one.

Thank you so much for your patience and kind comments. We are all excited to welcome you back and we will all be routing for you at your next table tennis session with Shanon!

Warm regards,

Yhasmine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
20.3 km away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
988 reviews
1.6 km away
Villa Beach Cottages
Villa Beach Cottages
#2 of 11 in Castries
677 reviews
3.6 km away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 15 in Gros Islet
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
2.3 km away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
3.5 km away
Sandals Regency La Toc
Sandals Regency La Toc
#4 of 11 in Castries
7,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Resort

Address: Malabar Beach, Castries, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Castries
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
#2 Romantic Hotel in Castries
Price Range: C$552 - C$945 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on two miles of powdery sand, surrounded by acres of exotic tropical gardens, it’s easy to why Rendezvous has been called “the romantic holiday.” It’s hard to imagine a more alluring corner of the world for two people to escape to. A world away from the everyday, it’s a uniquely intimate island retreat. From the long stretches of deserted beach to the lazy-river pool that winds its way through quiet nooks and secret hideaways, every aspect of this all-inclusive luxury resort has been created to give couples the space and time they need to be alone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Rendezvous Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Hotel Castries
Rendezvous Hotel St Lucia
Rendevous St Lucia
Rendezvous Resort St. Lucia/Castries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing