We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveller rating
614
71
16
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
614
71
16
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolin huntechoc bayrodney bayla dauphinestarter packst luciafull kitchenadventure packagebusy roadcar rentalpink plantationsound of the wavesshort drivehome away from homepigeon islandladera resortmaster bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 709 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2012

As noted in all the reviews previously, a wonderful experience. However, we must recognize the reason for the specialness of the property-the employees! Olivia, Austin, Margaret in Castries, Antonia and Charles in Soufrière were the best! Thank you to all for welcoming us to your country as if we had known you for years.

Please note that each and every employee will not overstep and interfere with your vacation. They are there for your maximum enjoyment, be whatever that is.

Colin has done a wonderful job with the Castries location and his expectations of all his employees. The Soufrière location is quaint and lovely...if you are looking for luxury, then choose a different property. It is a working Cocoa plantation, with the updated original homes.

Do yourself a favor and rent a car to enjoy the little gems that Colin shares with you. It is quite an enjoyable experience...just take it easy on the driving!

One last tip: Obtain Eastern Caribbean Dollars from AAA prior to your trip for purchases to avoid the issue of conversion to US dollars.

Room Tip: In Castries: ask for a second floor room facing the Caribbean, then close you doors in the villa closer to the highway to avoid the street noise!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dpm62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2012

When we arrived at Villa Beach we were early for the check-in. Was that a problem - absolutely not! We were given the keys to a guest room - which was a full suite and told we could use it until our room was ready. Beach towels were given to us as well. The guest suite was quite nice but not a beach view. When we were taken to our cottage, it was even bigger. We entered from the parking lot side into a large kitchen/dining area through a small hall into our bedroom which opened through the french doors to the pool-side, beach front. I loved it. The place was kept very, very clean. The kitchen was very well equipped with everything you need (including a blender). Dishsoap and wash towels were also there unlike the other resort we stayed at on another island the same week. Each cottage or suite has its own balcony or deck complete with tables and chairs and loungers. The cottages are near to shopping or a short drive away. We tried a couple of the restaurants - The Coal Pot and The Big Chef Steak House (also reviewed by me) and were not disappointed. The previous week we had stayed at the Rendezvous Resort the next beach over and really enjoyed that experience too. The VBC has free wifi, although I had a better connection outside than I did in our cottage that certainly isn't a complaint from me. On our flight home we were already talking about returning to VCB. I would definitely recommend this to anyone, especially if you don't want an all-inclusive resort. The suite next to us was a two bedroom so there are a number of options for couples, families or friends travelling together.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ontari0Canuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We were here for 9 days and it was the best! You cannot beat the personalized service and the employees make you feel so welcome. They really do go out of there way for you and that really is hard to find. The beach and the pool are right there, no major walking or flights of steep stairs like some other places on the island. The owner, Colin, meets with you and gives you all kinds of information on what you can do, and the office staff can arrange everything for you. Thank you Olivia, Nadia, housekeeping staff, Ernest the taxi driver and everyone there who made our stay wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catmama635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We spent 6 days at Villa Beach Cottages and had a wonderful time. This was our 35th wedding anniversary and we enjoyed every minute of it. The people are very friendly and willing to help out at all times. We loved being right on the white sandy beach and the rooms were spectacular. Will be back again.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have high vaulted ceilings.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Where do i start? Villa Beach cottages is absolutally amazing. We stayed here for our honeymoon recently. The staff is amazing they go out of there way to make sure that you are happy, i do not recall a time that we were ever unhappy however. We booked this place based on the looks of it that we seen on line and it was nothing less than that only more when we showed up. There are things you do not realize you are getting which makes it all that much better. Colin the owner met with us right off the bat and was very informative about not only the property but also the island,tours, where to eat and where to shop. This place is not all inclusive but it is better than all inclusive in our eyes. We stayed at all 3 sandals resorts a week at each while we were in st.lucia and nothing even came close to comparing to villa beach cottages. We were recommended many restaurants and if we wanted to have food ordered and delivered we could. The grocery store was a 3 minute walk from our front door where you could buy any and everything you needed. We told the staff what we wanted to do for tours and left all the planning to them, they figured out how it would work best for us and the tour staff and gave us extremally low pricing and great tour guides, it could not be better. The rooms were stunning had an amazing view,they were basically right on the beach, were very bright, were very spacious, everything you could even think of needing in your kitchen was there, everything worked properly. There was a internet cafe onsite (free), there was a mini mart which had almost anything you needed for those oops i forgot or oops i drank all my beer now what? and for those souveniers you need for the loved ones back home and everything at a good price. there were also laundry services onsite for a minimal charge. We knew that someone came into our room to fix our bed but let me tell you there housekeeping goes above and beyond for the guests doing things i would never expect. The property is gorgeous with the pools on site with waterfalls and all the palm trees. Very quiet place very relaxing just what you want for your honeymoon. This place under promises and over delivers on everything. we plan on going back to st.lucia just so we can return to villa beach cottages.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jlfRegina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews