We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveller rating
614
71
16
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
614
71
16
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolin huntechoc bayrodney bayla dauphinestarter packst luciafull kitchenadventure packagebusy roadcar rentalpink plantationsound of the wavesshort drivehome away from homepigeon islandladera resortmaster bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 709 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2017

In my 6+ trips to the Caribbean, I have never been at a resort where I could sit on the balcony and see the surf stone's throw away ( even with my weak arm). The rooms are clean, the view gorgeous and if you want to experience the island as opposed to being in a large resort (we have enjoyed those in the past too), this is the place. Colin Hunte and the staff are amazing.

Room Tip: Get the ocean rooms on the first floor.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RAVI B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

My family and I spent 2 weeks at Villa Beach cottage. A lovely and quiet atmosphere. Easy access to the beach, pool just outside the back door. The staff are exceptional, easy to talk to, always there to meet your required needs. A special thank you to Nadia and Austin - receptionists, Mr Hunt - manager and all the cleaning staff.

Thank you all for making our holiday so comfortable and stress free.

We will surely stay at Villa Beach again when we next visit St. Lucia.

Keep up the good work.

Michael, Joy & Mitch (UK)

Room Tip: All rooms (Villas) have sea view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017

We selected Villa Beach Cottages for our 2016 family vacation. Our granddaughter wanted to make it a destination wedding as well. There were 19 of us and it worked out perfectly. They had a lovely honeymoon suite for the newlyweds and one and two bedroom suites for the rest of us, all ocean front. We were only steps from the ocean. Even though there were other guests staying there it felt like it was are own private villa. The staff while professional were the nicest and warmest people and treated us like family. We had a beautiful wedding with a catered dinner afterward.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank j0nismail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017

These cottages are on a busy road...so beware. It's a MAIN highway in St. Lucia. That being said, the front of the cottages are on a lovely sandy beach, so if the road doesn't bother you, it's got great beach front, probably better than anywhere else at the same price.

Stayed: March 2017
4  Thank Bostonfoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2017

The Resort
I cant say enough about how beautiful this resort is. twenty-one suites, all with perfect views of the Caribbean Sea and easy access to the pool and hot tubs. Within seconds of walking out of our suite, we were standing on the warm sands of Choc Beach with calm and clear water as far as the eye could see.

The Accommodations
Our suite had two bedrooms; one with two beds and the other with a King size bed with access to the balcony overlooking the patio with the pool and a the view of the sea. The suite was equipped with a full kitchen, dinning space and living room. It also had beautiful cathedral ceilings, ceiling fans and air conditioning.
The Staff
Extremely Friendly and accommodating. Everyone greets the guests with a warm smile. This is a family owned resort and they treat each other and guests like family. As a matter of fact, you will most likely be inclined to plan on another visit as a new annual family tradition. Given the opportunity, please see Mary, the on-site masseuse. My wife gets a massage monthly and boasts that Mary, hands-down, gave the best massage she has ever received in her entire life.

The Island
Be sure to see Colin, the General Manager of the property. His recommendations for island attractions and eating establishments are spot on. Even though we only planned on being beach bums for the duration of our short visit, listening to him speak of the local attractions and cuisine sparked our interest and we ended up doing an island tour with views of the Pitons, a visit the botanical gardens and Sugar Bay, ate at Dasheen restaurant, tasted banana ketchup and bbq sauce and much more.

Room Tip: All rooms have picturesque views of the water and beach.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Johan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews