We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,024)
Filter reviews
8,024 results
Traveller rating
4,832
1,889
717
334
252
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,832
1,889
717
334
252
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset bluff butler service sandals regency la toc joe knows main pool our honeymoon butler suite pavilion restaurant piton restaurant cricketers pub st lucia piano bar two story private pool main building dinner reservations
Filter
Updating list...
4,110 - 4,115 of 8,024 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This was our first time in St. Lucia and Sandals Resorts. The staff at Sandals was great and accomadating the whole week. The resort had lots of activities and restaruants which made each day seem different. I would recommend staying in a room on the bluffs. Great views and a litte quietier. Sandals La Toc was recommended by our travel agent Elisa Levay from -TRIP GUY- elisa@tripguy.com. She did a great job giving us information on what rooms were like on the island. Our trip also had to be rescheduled because we couldnt make it to St. Lucia back in December. Elisa was able to work with sandals and rebook us for April with no additonal cost and actually got an upgraded room. Def going back!

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Drew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My wife and I returned to our honeymoon destination for our 25th wedding anniversary, and we were not disappointed. Admittedly the La Toc has lost some of the quaint charm of the 1980s Cunard La Toc, but it's still a fantastic place to stay. With a free shuttle service from the airport, you are welcomed with St Lucian hospitality from the moment you arrive.

One big difference from 25 years ago is the choice of restaurants at La Toc. No fewer than 9 places to enjoy high quality cuisine, and it's all inclusive!! During our stay we ate French, Japanese, Italian, British and of course St Lucian food, and could not fault it. Most of the restaurants you can just turn up and eat, but for the more popular ones it pays to plan ahead.

With so much on offer, you may be tempted to remain at the resort for your whole stay, but I recommend taking advantage of the free shuttle bus to the other Sandals resorts, where you can enjoy the same all-inclusive food and drink. St Lucia is a beautiful island which should be explored. La Toc is conveniently located close to Castries, and if you are in a Club level room or above, you can take advantage of free excursions.

I certainly recommend this hotel for a high quality get away. We will definitely be back for another anniversary break but may not wait 25 years this time.

Date of stay: November 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This was our first time in St Lucia and Sandals resorts. Both were amazing. Lovely little island. From the time we walked into the Sandals airport lounge until we left, we were well taken care of.
We had no worries. Friendly Sandals staff familiarized us with the Sandals experience. We heard stories about the ride from the airport to the hotel. Our ride was pleasant but can see how you could get car sick if you are prone, lots of ups and downs and hairpin turns. It was a tour in itself with our driver pointing out many points of interest. Check in was a breeze. After Champaign, Piton beer and a brief orientation we were escorted to our room. Our room was 301 with a great view of the ocean, fire pits and Neptunes/Pizzeria . Noise was not an issue. We had no problem acquiring a pool chair. We were up by 8am. Pool area was quiet compared to other all- inclusives we have been at. We are normally beach people however the pool chairs were placed facing the ocean with the pool bar behind us. We liked this! The beach was yellow flagged. Water sports ran every day and we enjoyed playing in the waves. Pool bar was fun. The bartenders worked hard to make sure everyone had drinks in a timely manner even when it was Knee deep at the bar. Large selection of specialty blender drinks and rum punch which did me in one night.
Friday night street party is a must, unfortunately it was our first day in and we had travel fatigue. The island food was delicious.
The Pavilion was great for breakfast every day, serving any type of eggs you requested. My husband could not get enough Guava jam. I would have liked to purchase but could not find it on the island. Pizzeria and Pavilion were great for lunch, good size personal pizza.
Armando's was our favorite spot for dinner with the beautiful sunsets and outdoor seating. We could not get into La Toc before 8pm so choose not to eat there which was ok since my husband feels long pants are a sin in the Caribbean. If you go to Crickets you must try the Baileys Irish cream cheese cake. Being from Wisconsin that is a BIG compliment. Gibson was a great bartender. Ask him for the apple juice and vodka special.
We sailed with "Carnival Sailing" twice, once on a day trip to Soufriere and once for a sunset cruise. Both were wonderful. Lu Lu was great! We heard many good things about "Joes Knows" tours but we were looking for sailing adventures and we were not disappointed. We visited the botanical gardens, volcano, snorkeled and had lunch at a working cocoa plantation. We had the option of doing the mud baths or seeing the volcano(caldera). We also did the Sandals "super snorkel". They take you into the smaller inlets with other points of interest with wonderful snorkeling. Snacks and drinks were served on the way home.
We would definitely return to Sandals and St Lucia. If you do not have fun here it really is your own fault. Don't sweat the small things, you are on vacation!!

Room tip: So many different selections of rooms, make sure you get what you want. French balcony is not a walk out balcony. There is something for everyone!
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jswill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2014

After a thourough search and investigation my husband and i decided to spend our honeymoon at sandals la toc, we made the perfect choice!!!

Our two story room was elegant, comfortable, and the balcony view was incredible. We had our breakfast there, taking in all the besuty of the ocean view and relacimg sound of the waves.

The best decision was to have a butler service, Gem did an Excellent job of pampering us and making sure we had all we needed.

Every restaurant was great, from hamburgers to elegant french meals.

The drinks were also increfible, from the tradicional piña coladas to exquisite tropical drinks.

You must go to the red lane spa, chantal took care of gibing me an incredible detoc massage and facial!!!

There are many activities and we did most of them, dnorkeling, paddle board, kayaking, ping pong, etc.

We took a private tour with Martin, he showed us every great spot including the pitons, volcano, fishing villages, banana and coconut plantations, botanical gardens, mud baths, and even took the time to show us the bay leaf, cashew, nutmeg and local trees!!!

We highly recomend this hotel !!!f

Date of stay: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattykayd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

I can't understand anyone saying anything bad about this place. The natural beauty, the people, the food and everything about this place is magical. We have been to many islands and many resorts and this rates all the way at top. We stayed at one of the rooms with private deck. Although a bit small, the location and the view was fantastic. Everyone goes out of their way to make you feel at home and special from management to bartenders, waiters, etc. We were 6 couples who go to different island every year and always stay in 5 star resorts and after being to Costa Rica, Aruba and many more We will be back both to St. Lucia and specially Sandals. Sandals and your employees Thank you so much for great memories from all of us.

Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank lvet0travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews