We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Honeymoon!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sandals Regency La Toc
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Castries
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

m/m Grant L

What a great place to honeymoon! Sandals La Toc met or exceeded almost all of our expections. We stayed in the Emerald Ocean View rooms, The rooms had adequate space and a great view of the ocean. The beds were a little bit hard and the room was not a clean as we would have liked. We felt that the Sandals staff was helpful and courteous in general but was especially impressed with the Staff at Cricketeer's. If any Sandals Management happens to read this review, pay close attention. As a manager in the customer service industry I am always evaluating the service I am given by other companies and individuals. I can say that the group at Cricketeer's far exceeded what was expect of them and they made the patrons feel like part of the family. I have nothing but high-praise for Gibson, Abraham and especially our girl Mina. She is a very hard worker, always put a drink in our hand and a smile on our face. she is a huge asset the Sandals corp. If anyone goes to this Sandals make sure you make Cricketeer's your first and last stop of the evening, you won't regret it

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,341 - 3,347 of 7,252 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

This was our first time in St. Lucia and Sandals Resorts. The staff at Sandals was great and accomadating the whole week. The resort had lots of activities and restaruants which made each day seem different. I would recommend staying in a room on the bluffs. Great views and a litte quietier. Sandals La Toc was recommended by our travel agent Elisa Levay from -TRIP GUY- elisa@tripguy.com. She did a great job giving us information on what rooms were like on the island. Our trip also had to be rescheduled because we couldnt make it to St. Lucia back in December. Elisa was able to work with sandals and rebook us for April with no additonal cost and actually got an upgraded room. Def going back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Drew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My wife and I returned to our honeymoon destination for our 25th wedding anniversary, and we were not disappointed. Admittedly the La Toc has lost some of the quaint charm of the 1980s Cunard La Toc, but it's still a fantastic place to stay. With a free shuttle service from the airport, you are welcomed with St Lucian hospitality from the moment you arrive.

One big difference from 25 years ago is the choice of restaurants at La Toc. No fewer than 9 places to enjoy high quality cuisine, and it's all inclusive!! During our stay we ate French, Japanese, Italian, British and of course St Lucian food, and could not fault it. Most of the restaurants you can just turn up and eat, but for the more popular ones it pays to plan ahead.

With so much on offer, you may be tempted to remain at the resort for your whole stay, but I recommend taking advantage of the free shuttle bus to the other Sandals resorts, where you can enjoy the same all-inclusive food and drink. St Lucia is a beautiful island which should be explored. La Toc is conveniently located close to Castries, and if you are in a Club level room or above, you can take advantage of free excursions.

I certainly recommend this hotel for a high quality get away. We will definitely be back for another anniversary break but may not wait 25 years this time.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This was our first time in St Lucia and Sandals resorts. Both were amazing. Lovely little island. From the time we walked into the Sandals airport lounge until we left, we were well taken care of.
We had no worries. Friendly Sandals staff familiarized us with the Sandals experience. We heard stories about the ride from the airport to the hotel. Our ride was pleasant but can see how you could get car sick if you are prone, lots of ups and downs and hairpin turns. It was a tour in itself with our driver pointing out many points of interest. Check in was a breeze. After Champaign, Piton beer and a brief orientation we were escorted to our room. Our room was 301 with a great view of the ocean, fire pits and Neptunes/Pizzeria . Noise was not an issue. We had no problem acquiring a pool chair. We were up by 8am. Pool area was quiet compared to other all- inclusives we have been at. We are normally beach people however the pool chairs were placed facing the ocean with the pool bar behind us. We liked this! The beach was yellow flagged. Water sports ran every day and we enjoyed playing in the waves. Pool bar was fun. The bartenders worked hard to make sure everyone had drinks in a timely manner even when it was Knee deep at the bar. Large selection of specialty blender drinks and rum punch which did me in one night.
Friday night street party is a must, unfortunately it was our first day in and we had travel fatigue. The island food was delicious.
The Pavilion was great for breakfast every day, serving any type of eggs you requested. My husband could not get enough Guava jam. I would have liked to purchase but could not find it on the island. Pizzeria and Pavilion were great for lunch, good size personal pizza.
Armando's was our favorite spot for dinner with the beautiful sunsets and outdoor seating. We could not get into La Toc before 8pm so choose not to eat there which was ok since my husband feels long pants are a sin in the Caribbean. If you go to Crickets you must try the Baileys Irish cream cheese cake. Being from Wisconsin that is a BIG compliment. Gibson was a great bartender. Ask him for the apple juice and vodka special.
We sailed with "Carnival Sailing" twice, once on a day trip to Soufriere and once for a sunset cruise. Both were wonderful. Lu Lu was great! We heard many good things about "Joes Knows" tours but we were looking for sailing adventures and we were not disappointed. We visited the botanical gardens, volcano, snorkeled and had lunch at a working cocoa plantation. We had the option of doing the mud baths or seeing the volcano(caldera). We also did the Sandals "super snorkel". They take you into the smaller inlets with other points of interest with wonderful snorkeling. Snacks and drinks were served on the way home.
We would definitely return to Sandals and St Lucia. If you do not have fun here it really is your own fault. Don't sweat the small things, you are on vacation!!

Room Tip: So many different selections of rooms, make sure you get what you want. French balcony is not a walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jswill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

After a thourough search and investigation my husband and i decided to spend our honeymoon at sandals la toc, we made the perfect choice!!!

Our two story room was elegant, comfortable, and the balcony view was incredible. We had our breakfast there, taking in all the besuty of the ocean view and relacimg sound of the waves.

The best decision was to have a butler service, Gem did an Excellent job of pampering us and making sure we had all we needed.

Every restaurant was great, from hamburgers to elegant french meals.

The drinks were also increfible, from the tradicional piña coladas to exquisite tropical drinks.

You must go to the red lane spa, chantal took care of gibing me an incredible detoc massage and facial!!!

There are many activities and we did most of them, dnorkeling, paddle board, kayaking, ping pong, etc.

We took a private tour with Martin, he showed us every great spot including the pitons, volcano, fishing villages, banana and coconut plantations, botanical gardens, mud baths, and even took the time to show us the bay leaf, cashew, nutmeg and local trees!!!

We highly recomend this hotel !!!f

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patty kay d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

I can't understand anyone saying anything bad about this place. The natural beauty, the people, the food and everything about this place is magical. We have been to many islands and many resorts and this rates all the way at top. We stayed at one of the rooms with private deck. Although a bit small, the location and the view was fantastic. Everyone goes out of their way to make you feel at home and special from management to bartenders, waiters, etc. We were 6 couples who go to different island every year and always stay in 5 star resorts and after being to Costa Rica, Aruba and many more We will be back both to St. Lucia and specially Sandals. Sandals and your employees Thank you so much for great memories from all of us.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank lvet0travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Sandals was nice but not great. The staff wasn't as friendly as other places on the island. The good was ok but not as many options at the buffet as other resorts (Riu). This was disappointing. When we go back to St Lucia we will not stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJSkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
17.4 km away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
963 reviews
10.8 km away
Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort
4.6 km away
Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 km away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
5.0 km away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
20.0 km away
Ladera Resort
Ladera Resort
#2 of 11 in Soufriere
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Regency La Toc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Regency La Toc

Address: La Toc Road, Castries, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Castries
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Castries
#3 Family Hotel in Castries
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
Price Range: $581 - $1,569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Regency La Toc 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•Elevated Millionaire Suites come with 180 degree views, rotating 46" plasma TV's, a private whirlpool and infinity pool and fully opened glass walls •Airport transfers and 24 hour room service available•Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Course located directly on the resort •10 minutes from George F.L. Charles Airport (SLU), Shopping and Castries and 1 hour from the Hewanorra International Airport (UVF) •"Stay at One, Play at Three" free shuttle exchange privileges with Sandals Grande St. Lucian and Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort •Three magnificent freshwater pools, sixty-five personal plunge pools, and four whirlpools •Voted Sandals Resorts "World's Leading All-Inclusive Company" 20 years in a row •Voted Sandals Resorts "Caribbean's Leading Hotel Brand", 18 years in a row •Voted Saint Lucia's Leading Spa Resort •Five Star Diamond Award - American Academy of Hospitality Sciences ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Unique Vacations Inc, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sandals Regency La Toc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals La Toc Golf Hotel Castries
Sandals St Lucia
Sandals Regency St Lucia Hotel
Sandals Regency La Toc St. Lucia/Castries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing