We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,013)
Filter reviews
8,013 results
Traveller rating
4,827
1,885
716
334
251
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,827
1,885
716
334
251
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset bluff butler service sandals regency la toc joe knows main pool our honeymoon butler suite pavilion restaurant piton restaurant cricketers pub st lucia piano bar two story private pool main building dinner reservations
Filter
Updating list...
4,096 - 4,101 of 8,013 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Just came back from 8 day stay at Sandala La Toc. We thoroughly enjoyed the facility. We had a one bedroom Buttler Suite, Ocean View and were right beside the quiet pool. We enjoyed breakfast everymorning on our balcony 30meters from the ocean. Absolutely fantastic way to start the day. Breakfast was delivered by either Gem or Neomi who were always smiling and in amazingly great moods. We both thought the food was very good at the resort. We dined at La Toc, Pitons, Armandos, and Kimonos. All food was pretty top notch and service was generally good. We also enjoyed the food at the Friday Night Street Party. What an amazing spread of food.
I think the drink service was somewhat lacking around the pools and the beach. We ended up staying in the pool up by Armandos most of the time and the weather was amazing so swimming over to the bar wasn't too much trouble. They did run out of dark rum (thanks to Neomi for delivering some to me) and out of rum completely up there once.
We loved the room we had. It was a bit dated but we understand those units will be renovated soon. It looked like it did in the pictures so we figure we got pretty much exactly what we paid for.
All of the staff we dealt with were extremely friendly and helpful. Again a big thank you and shout out to Neomi and Gem our butlers who did a really great job of putting the finishing touches on a great vacation. Helping us arrange our island tour and preparing the welcome back treat for us was greatly appreciated.
We will definitely consider returning to this resort.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KitchenerCouple1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This was by far the best vacation I have ever had. Its a small resort but perfect for what we wanted. A couples resort only, so romantic. The staff, the food and scenery was amazing!! The people on this island were so friendly and so happy. The room was clean, fresh look. Everything was perfect. No complaints. For the golfers out there, it was gorgeous, we were the only ones on the course, ask for Ritchie the caddie, great guy!! Def going to go back.

Room Tip: It was all quiet. We stayed up on the hill in the honeymoon suite. I would like to say thanks to 2 employees. George, worked in the bar and Ritchie, caddie on the golf course. Amazing, happy people.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wlauren2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2014

m/m Grant L

What a great place to honeymoon! Sandals La Toc met or exceeded almost all of our expections. We stayed in the Emerald Ocean View rooms, The rooms had adequate space and a great view of the ocean. The beds were a little bit hard and the room was not a clean as we would have liked. We felt that the Sandals staff was helpful and courteous in general but was especially impressed with the Staff at Cricketeer's. If any Sandals Management happens to read this review, pay close attention. As a manager in the customer service industry I am always evaluating the service I am given by other companies and individuals. I can say that the group at Cricketeer's far exceeded what was expect of them and they made the patrons feel like part of the family. I have nothing but high-praise for Gibson, Abraham and especially our girl Mina. She is a very hard worker, always put a drink in our hand and a smile on our face. she is a huge asset the Sandals corp. If anyone goes to this Sandals make sure you make Cricketeer's your first and last stop of the evening, you won't regret it

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This was our first time in St. Lucia and Sandals Resorts. The staff at Sandals was great and accomadating the whole week. The resort had lots of activities and restaruants which made each day seem different. I would recommend staying in a room on the bluffs. Great views and a litte quietier. Sandals La Toc was recommended by our travel agent Elisa Levay from -TRIP GUY- elisa@tripguy.com. She did a great job giving us information on what rooms were like on the island. Our trip also had to be rescheduled because we couldnt make it to St. Lucia back in December. Elisa was able to work with sandals and rebook us for April with no additonal cost and actually got an upgraded room. Def going back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Drew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My wife and I returned to our honeymoon destination for our 25th wedding anniversary, and we were not disappointed. Admittedly the La Toc has lost some of the quaint charm of the 1980s Cunard La Toc, but it's still a fantastic place to stay. With a free shuttle service from the airport, you are welcomed with St Lucian hospitality from the moment you arrive.

One big difference from 25 years ago is the choice of restaurants at La Toc. No fewer than 9 places to enjoy high quality cuisine, and it's all inclusive!! During our stay we ate French, Japanese, Italian, British and of course St Lucian food, and could not fault it. Most of the restaurants you can just turn up and eat, but for the more popular ones it pays to plan ahead.

With so much on offer, you may be tempted to remain at the resort for your whole stay, but I recommend taking advantage of the free shuttle bus to the other Sandals resorts, where you can enjoy the same all-inclusive food and drink. St Lucia is a beautiful island which should be explored. La Toc is conveniently located close to Castries, and if you are in a Club level room or above, you can take advantage of free excursions.

I certainly recommend this hotel for a high quality get away. We will definitely be back for another anniversary break but may not wait 25 years this time.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews