We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,938)
Filter reviews
7,938 results
Traveller rating
4,783
1,874
703
330
248
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,783
1,874
703
330
248
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset bluff butler service sandals regency la toc joe knows main pool our honeymoon butler suite pavilion restaurant piton restaurant cricketers pub st lucia piano bar two story main building private pool red flag
Filter
Updating list...
768 - 773 of 7,938 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2017

The resort is beautiful with great views. The staff is great. But BEWARE OF THE HOUSEKEEPING; they will rifle through your belongings and steal any cash that they find. For this FACT, I am only giving a 4/5.

Room Tip: The blue colored buildings have great views.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dwhite0816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017

My wife and I chose Sandals Regency La Toc and a Butler Suite on the Sunset Bluff for our honeymoon and we were there for 7 nights- it was absolutely amazing. I have nothing but great things to say about Sandals. Splurge on the helicopter ride from the airport to the resort...this turns what would be over an hour shuttle ride to get to the resort into a 10 minute ride in a helicopter that also doubles as a short tour. The butlers did everything and more than we expected- dinner reservations, booking and/or altering excursions, anticipating your wants and needs in terms of room service, food selection, and personalizing service. They hand you a cell phone and you call them with what you need and they respond very quickly! Having the Butler Package made a huge difference and the Sunset Bluff was nice and secluded, but also easily accessible to the main parts of the resort if you want to change it up. Would 100% go to another Sandals.

Room Tip: Sunset Bluff + Butler and you cannot go wrong
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank holtp2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine J, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Regency La Toc, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Hello and thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your honeymoon at Sandals La Toc and returned home with many happy memories! It seems like you enjoyed every minute of your visit with us and that is exactly the kind of excellent feedback we love to hear.

It was a pleasure to have had you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back for another incredible vacation experience in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017

If you are heading to St. Lucia, you need to stay here. I cannot recommend this resort more. The views, the amenities, the food- all spectacular. But what really sets this resort apart from everywhere else is the people.

Once we checked into the Bluffs, we had the pleasure of meeting with two of our butlers at the front desk, Neomi and Clovis. These two went way above and beyond to ensure my wife and I had the most amazing honeymoon imaginable. They were understanding, patient, attentive, and were truly invested in ensuring we were having the best trip possible. Thank you, you two!!

When we got into our room, we met with Judith who was taking care of it for the week. Judith was our mom away from home and she took extra care with each day. We had pedals in our tub, a towel animal set, a welcome sign, etc.

Once we got settled, we had the chance to play cards with Amanda down at the pool (warning- she will beat you!). She taught us numerous games and made sure we were always taken care of. I will be teaching all of my friends Peta Pac, thanks Amanda! Also, when you are down by the pool- I hope you have the chance to meet Ron. Ron was the life of the party and even after getting off the mic would spend time with other guests to make sure they were having a good time/enjoying themselves. Our trip wouldn't be the same without the two of you!

We also got to spend time with McSherry and Emerson at Armondos. After just a few minutes their professionalism, dedication and overall concern with our experience was radiating. They walked us down to the street fair(which is something you CANNOT miss) and spent time with us even though they had been off work for hours. McSherry even helped us find another room after we unexpectedly extended our stay by introducing us to the right people and he even called our room to ease our concern. You can't beat leadership like them.

If you are a golfer, you need to bring your clubs. The course is narrow and challenging, but if you have Shernon as your caddy- you will be in good hands. He is a true pro and knows the course like the back of his hand. Just don't challenge him to a billiards game...

As you can tell, I have a raving review for the La Toc. One last shout out to the whole team at Sandals that made our trip unforgettable and specifically to:

- Amanda
- Clovis
- Neomi
- Ron
- McSherry
- Emerson
- Judith
- Shernon

THANK YOU!!

Room Tip: The Bluffs. It is just up the hill with great views for sunset and access to the butlers
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hindlebrendan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Beautiful Island. Very friendly people. My 1 bedroom suite was outstanding. Fedore, the maid, was very welcoming and made us feel at home. The butler service made the trip. Delania and Marcus were so good and they went above and beyond the service in making our vacation an experience we will never forget. I've traveled to many Islands and this was by far one of the best vacation. The food was a class act with 5 star restaurant. 24 hour service was available with the Butler Service. Andy, our marketing representative kept us laughing the entire time. Many cheers for all of them who made my husband's birthday and our 50 wedding anniversary the vacation of a life time.

Room Tip: 1 bedroom suite. Two story with sitting room on main level and bedroom on level below. Deck on both level.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cpbowman1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine J, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Regency La Toc, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Thank you for your kind words regarding the service you received from our employees. We pride ourselves on superior customer service and I am glad to see that these team members went above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. I’ll be sure to share your feedback with them and their supervisors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017

How disappointed were when we arrived from the UK to find we hadn't been allocated our Beach Butler Villa. After a very long trip the last thing you need is to have to start complaining about your accommodation.

This was a very special trip - our 15th Wedding Anniversary. When we were married at Le Toc 15 years ago we couldn't afford more than the basics so coming back as a 'Diamond Signature' guest was even more special.

But ... Victor saved the day ... he allocated us super butlers, Naomi and Clovis and made sure that we had rooms that we were happy with. He arranged for us to be spoilt rotten for our anniverary with breakfast on the bluff, a cabana and dinner in the Millionaire's suite.

Our anniversary dinner was served in the Gazebo we were married in by Rufina.

We were looked after so well by all the staff from Terry the shuttle driver, the Dive Team, Cherrill our maid and all the waiting staff in the restaurants and bars.

Even hurricane Maria put in an appearance for a couple of days!

A special mention to the Grande who's staff were excellent and if you love Habatchi then Kimonos is a must there as well as the Bombay for Indian cuisine.

All in all an excellent holiday and anniversary.

Room Tip: Suites on the Butler bluff are quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colourful111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews