We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
27
40
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
40
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house castries airport separate kitchen st lucia merlyn island caribbean
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 83 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Pros:
A/C excellent
Shower excellent
comfortable bed
kind and accommodating owner
value for money

Cons:
possibly a little out of the way if you are in St. Lucia to sightsee (though a beautiful beach just down the road and pretty ruins, makes up for it in my opinion)
WIFI doesn't work very well

I found this to perfectly fit what i needed. I was transitting in St. Lucia and needed a comfortable place to stay close to the airport. The room was comfortable and the A/C was wonderful. I did not have any problems with the water pressure or temperature in the shower, even when I took a shower in the middle of the night.
The owner was a very kind lady who drove my partner and I to dinner and the airport the next morning. The view from the lounge was stunning though I am not sure that you can get a room with a view.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank naling303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here and it was not bad.

Pros
Close to airport.
Nice owner and staff.
Private beach.
Good price.
Lovely view from sunset lounge.

Cons
Out of the way not many buses go there and if they do it is early morning or late evening.
There was no warm water.
Water pressure was very very low.
Water went off alot.
WiFi very slow and not available on full premises.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank L_Willins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2015

Stayed here 4 nights. Simple room and good breakfast.
I was invited to a boat trip with owners family, meet new people and lot of fun.
Location is good, close to airport but take a taxi when arriving. Closest beach only 10 min walk. Nice yard where you could catch some hummingbirds.
Staff was very friendly and helped me out to hire a car and all other things too.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2015 via mobile

An out of the way guest house that is tremendous value for money. All the basics are there but the attention of the staff made this a great experience the Sunset Lounge overlooks the bay at Castries and you can watch the sun go down with a cold beer! Definitely recommended if you are going to fly out of the LIAT airport.

Date of stay: April 2015
Thank David_Gozzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2015

I stayed 2 nighs at Casa del vega. The room was simple, not very new but clean and cheap. The pros with this guesthouse are most certainly the view from the balcony situated in the common room, and the kindness of the owner who drove us to the city for free. When you know how much cabdrivers want to charge you over there, you realize it was quite nice from here !

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rizaucurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews