We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hostess with the mostest surrounded by beauty and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sweetpwol...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hostess with the mostest surrounded by beauty and tranquility”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was my first time to St Lucia and I loved every minute of it. The owner Mary is a lovely woman who is warm, welcoming and very accommodating. Her trusted pet dogs provided added security but are also entertaining. The House is lovely with beautiful landscape and stunning views and with Mary living on site, above the apartments this is really handy as she is able to answer any enquiries quickly. Mary will help to orientate you to the wonders that St Lucia has to offer and will arrange taxis and trips for you ensuring you get the best deals. The apartment is clean and tidy and offers basic amenities for self catering. It could do with air conditioning but there are fans available which keeps you relatively cool. The water is powered by solar energy which heats it up so if there is no sun the shower can sometimes be lukewarm, but as this is rare its not something to worry about and a lukewarm shower however was sometimes actually welcomed. There is wi fi available and an iron, and hair dryer with 250 volt so no need for any adapters which was great. There is washing facilities available and you get two free washes a week, out side this you have to pay.

The apartment is about a 25/30 minute walk (depending on time of day and the heat) or about 5/7minute drive from the main strip and hotels in Rodney bay, but the cost by local bus is only 1.50 EC which works out to about 50p at an exchange rate of 3 EC to £, so relatively cheap. However the disadvantage is that if you want to go out in the evening you would need to take a taxi after a certain time and that works out to about 20-30 EC roughly £7-8. The walk down to the marina from the apartment (which is where you get the bus to the strip) is about 5/7 minutes, although because the house is situated high up you do have to content with bit of rocky trek on a dirt track, so you may need to think about footwear, especially if you are going out in the evening but really nothing which you can't get over.

The apartment is also very close to pigeon Island about a 10 minute walk, and this offers beaches which are quieter than the main beach in Rodney Bay. This is also where the jazz festival is held. However the format has changed and the festival will now be held throughout the year so a stay here would make it most accessible to the event. Overall St. Lucia is a beautiful place to visit with people who are friendly, warm and welcoming and if you go at the beginning of may there is a whole weeks entertainment package that can be obtain through either ICE entertainment or London Elite, which will keep you occupied for the whole week and Mary would be more than willing to help you sort out your itinerary for either of these.

I would definitely come again especially if you want to just chill out, relax and be slightly outside of the hustle and bustle of it all but with easy access to the main event then this is the place to be

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explore27...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lively and attaching stay”
Reviewed April 2, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Eden Apartments offer a very appealing quality/price ratio. The room is spacious, well equipped and quite illuminated. Air conditioned would be a welcomed addition. The house itself is superb, offering a unique view on the mountains and the marina, and hosts on its land a variety of tropical fruits and veges. It is also located at walking distance from the convenient local bus system that offers access to the main beach and Rodney Bay within minutes. Most of all, Eden Apartments' heart and soul is Mary Rose generous presence, supported by her nice dog and puppies. Both lively and attaching, Mary Rose is always there to help you select restaurants and places of interest in the most efficient way. With the plans that Mary Rose has for future developments, her Apartments will be even closer to Eden!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Thank you Rene for booking Eden Apartment and your review. It was a pleasure meeting you and Wife. Hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lornaabbi...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment with helpful, friendly owner on-site”
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at this apartment for almost one month and my only ' criticism' was that I wanted to stay longer!
The owner, Mary, is one of the most helpful, friendly and caring person I've met, without being intrusive. She takes pride in her property and all home comforts are provided. The apartment is clean,spacious, bright and attractive.
The property is within walking distance to the marina with its restaurants, bars and various shops - and also to the Boat Yard from which boat tours depart.The amenities of Rodney Bay including beaches, supermarkets etc. are only a short drive away and can be easily reached by the public mini-bus service from the main road only a short walk away from the apartment.
The busy market-town of Castries is also easily reached by the excellent mini-bus service from the main road.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rumona77
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location with excellent hospitality”
Reviewed December 21, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

As a family this was our first visit to St Lucia. Our apartment was spacious, clean with a good sized lounge and a bedroom with plenty of wardrobe space and a mosquito net which helped at night. The kitchen was clean and fully equipped, and it was also handy to have British three pin sockets through the apartment, so there was no need for adapters.

The apartment was centrally located to the Marina, Rodney Bay beach and restaurants.
Mary is friendly and very down to earth lady I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Mary to people.,I will definitely be back again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a wonderful experience”
Reviewed September 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What a service..... All correspondence with Mary was answered straight away. I were met by Mary, a lovely lady, who was waiting for me at the Apartment on my arrival, she showed me around, and took time to explain every thing about the workings of the equipment etc. She then took time to mark places of interest, restaurants etc on a map to enable me to get the most out of our holiday. I also had telephone numbers in the event of an emergency. The apartment was homely, fully equipped kitchen was great! Even more importantly was immaculately clean. The location was second to none - close to marina, beaches, restaurants also if you wanted to eat in, the supermarkets are close by. All in all a wonderful experience. .............. I will definitely be back to this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Approximately to beaches, marina, restaurants
Liked least: The long flight but was worth it once I landed
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreamer67...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location, surpassed my expectations!”
Reviewed September 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
5
people found this review helpful

This was not our first visit to St Lucia. We did the hotels before, and this time we wanted a more private space to stay, but still be close to beaches and restaurants. We came across this place and took a chance. On first arrival, I was surprised to see a huge house, but the main house is where Mary, the owner, lives and the apartment was tucked away underneath.

We were shown to our apartment, which was spacious and very clean. There was a good sized lounge and a bedroom with plenty of wardrobe space. The kitchen was well kitted out with everything you'd need. Mary pointed out the appliances and gave us a brief chat for health, safety and fire purposes. She has washing facilities and you get one wash free. Any more after that you pay on a per-use basis. This was great for us as we came home with clean clothes! Also, the free WiFi was a bonus!

The apartment doesn't have a private balcony, but Mary has a beautiful landscaped garden where, on several occasions, we sat and drank our Chairman's rum with Coke, which was bliss.

Being centrally located, this apartment is very close (5 minute drive) to the supermarket, the marina (you have to try Bottle & Spoon restaurant here - they do the best rotis) and Rodney Bay beach, which is where all the restaurants, bars and shopping mall are. The capital, Castries, and duty free shopping are all a bus ride away.

We were also very close to the Darren Sammy Cricket Ground. The Caribbean CPL was going on at the time we stayed there and much to my husband's delight, Mary was able to bag us some tickets - so we watched the St Lucian Zouks play the Trinbago Knight Riders!! An experience we will both remember!

As Mary lived in the main house, she was around for us to ask questions. She is also a personal trainer, so we trained with her a few times in the morning before it got too hot! She put us through our paces, but it was great. She really knows her stuff!

Mary was friendly, funny and very down to earth. She has a beautiful space on a beautiful island. All in all we had a fantastic time in St Lucia and we would definitely come back and stay. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Mary to people who want to be close to everything except noise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location and the peace & tranquility
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing