We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Ware, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A great stay”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

This is a brilliant resort if you just want to be papmered by really friendly staff and be right on the beach. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone. We had a few problems with our lock, however the speed in which we were helped was great. They were very apologetic. There was an excellent choice at breakfast of good food to give you a good start. We ate dinner there twice which were equally as good. The grounds and the pool are kept well and a delight to walk around. It was a little out of season and there was only entertainment on one evening, but that did not bother us as the reauarants around have lots of choice. Delirus being our favourite. We had a lovely relaxing week and I would reccomend this resort to anyone. We will go back, and we rarely revist.

Room Tip: If you upgrade for a sea view, ask for a 1st or 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JanetteS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baygardensresorts, Public Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you for your great review! We work hard to ensure our guests have the best vacation they can, and it seems as though we delivered!

I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Bay Gardens Beach Resort on your next visit to the beautiful island of Saint Lucia. Your Bay Gardens family will be waiting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,281
    658
    106
    33
    22
See reviews for
556
1,063
58
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (722)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

My husband, son and I have recently spent 11 nights in this hotel and had a fantastic holiday. We had a one bed suite which meant there was a kitchen - very convenient for breakfast, especially as there are 2 supermarkets 10 minutes walk away.
We ate in the Hi Tides restaurant at the hotel only for breakfast and lunch on a couple of occasions - it was okay. The Hotel's other restaurant, Trios, is a good choice for eating out in the evening - the Jerk chicken is fantastic! There are also many restaurants 5- 10 minutes walk from the Hotel including Indian, Chinese and Steak houses.
The hotel rooms are very clean as are the public areas, including the pool. We always managed to get sun loungers at the pool, although towards the end of our stay, we noticed that many people were 'reserving' them with their towels but not actually using them until much later in the day.
Bring mosquito spray as there were loads in our room when we arrived as a window had been left open and we didn't realise until the next morning!
Found the staff to be friendly and helpful. It was my birthday during our holiday and champagne on ice was left in our room - a lovely gesture.
We will definitely be returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: We paid extra for a beach view but if this is important to you, you should probably request a 2nd or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

Close promixity to all the restaurants and the new mall.
Must try the sushi restaurant "the Edge" the chef is great

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJP63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commerce Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I did some serious research in picking a hotel for our St. Lucia vacation. Our criteria was waterfront, nice beach, and close to entertainment and dining. This hotel seemed to fit the bill but my wife tried to get me to pick Sandals in its place based on the photos online. I took a gamble and told her to trust me on this one based on the reviews.

The hotel is on the best part of Rodney Bay right at the end and during our visit there was plenty of room. The pool area was very nice, but I could see how it could get busy however for our visit we never saw more the 10 other couples at the pool. The gardens were amazing beautiful with flowers, palms and much much more, the gardner was out daily maintaining the hotel grounds. The rooms are very nice, we had some air conditioning issues, but nothing major the staff was very helpful. I will say the pictures don't do it much justice, the rooms, pool, and beach are much nicer in person.

The best part of the hotel was the location. We were able to walk to the market and pick up beer, breakfast food, and snacks. Our room had a kitchen so this ended up being perfect seeing that we did not go to a all inclusive resort. It was also walking distance to some of the best places to eat in St. Lucia as well as most of the top rated restaurants on TripAdvisor. We ate at about 10 different restaurants and only had one bad meal. Bay Gardens also had a great menu selection as well and enjoyed lunch there on a few occasions. It was also walking distance to a Casino and a shopping mall. It was clear to me that Gros Islet was the happening town in St. Lucia.

When we come back to St. Lucia we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TheR0ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Just spent 5 nights at the bay gardens resort & spa. Lived up to expectations, in the quiet end of Rodney Bay (apart from the rooster who starts at 2am!!!). It really is only a 10 minute stroll to the supermarkets, but the hotel has a shuttle which will have you there even quicker. And there are some good bars/restaurants en route all within walking distance. There is also a police station nearby, so it really is a safe area.
Room was very clean, comfortable and spacious, and the petals on the bed & towels was a nice touch. The pillows weren't great, but then I like a really soft pillow and I know thats not always possible in hotels.
All the staff were extremely friendly and polite, and nothing was too much, especialy Jackie, Kennith, Samantha, Nat & Lance.
The menu at the High-Tide restaurant was good (much better than Trios), and having a special dietry requirement was easily facilitated by the chef - thank you!
Its right on the public beach, and the hotel has its own security so I always felt safe. During the day you can venture onto the beach, or just relax by the pool with ample sun loungers. The Bay Gardens has 3 hotels in all (who can all share the facilities) but even so it never felt over crowded. There are excursions available to book via the hotel (or through the operator like I did), which for me was great, because although lounging in the sun is great, I like my holidays to be a bit more active.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: prefered one of the garden view rooms, nice & peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SparklesBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The many Trip Advisor positive reviews of the Bay Gardens Beach Resort are very well deserved
It is a very well designed and beautifully maintained property. It is a perfect size for our tastes
and the hotel staff is very accomodating.
The location on Reduit Beach is perfect and our beautiful beach front room with a lovely
balcony was ideal. We spent a total of 11 nights at the resort and enjoyed every minute of it.
It is easy walking distance to Rodney Bay Village and there is also a shuttle bus that travels to
The Bay Gardens Hotel in thr dowtown area.
If and when we return to St Lucia this would be our first choice for a beach holiday-without
question.

Room Tip: The corner beach front room on the 3rd floor had a sensational view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toronto_OntarioDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2012

My wife and I have recently spent 10 days at the Bay Gardens Beach Resort. It was absolutely briliant. My wife was celebrating a special birthday and the hotel staff helped me to arrange flowers for the room and a picinic for the beach. Thank you so much Cheryl. The hotel is beautiful, in a fabulous location on a white sandy beach, with beautiful well kept gardens and immensly helpful and friendly staff. We ate at many of the restaurants along the Rodney Bay road and all of the meals were extremely good, the Spinnaker and Trios being the best for us. Trios was always very quiet but the food is exceptional. We look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Seaview is best from 2nd or 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
27.1 km away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
929 reviews
1.3 km away
The Landings St. Lucia
The Landings St. Lucia
#2 of 13 in Gros Islet
886 reviews
4.5 km away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.4 km away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
3.0 km away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
14.5 km away
Capella Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Gardens Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Gardens Beach Resort

Property: Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Address: Reduit Beach, Rodney Bay Village | Box 1892, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Gardens Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Gardens Beach Resort is an all-suite hotel with magnificent views of the stunning Caribbean Sea. The architecture of this private boutique and hip hotel is reminiscent of its colonial past, with a mixture of both Caribbean-French and Georgian plantation style, incorporating traditional elements of timbered balconies and verandas for that true Caribbean ambiance. This resort provides a luxurious and relaxing environment for guests with every possible modern facility. Suites are complete with full kitchens, modern bathroom fixtures and living and dining areas. All feature cable TV, DVD and CD players, high-speed internet access and Wi-Fi. The Bay Gardens Beach Resort... Your Window to Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Bay Gardens Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Gardens Beach Hotel Gros Islet
Bay Gardens Beach Castries
Bay Gardens Beach Resort St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing