We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,357)
Filter reviews
2,357 results
Traveller rating
1,443
721
126
39
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,443
721
126
39
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay gardens hi tide sea grapes st lucia vacation club one bedroom suite garden view pigeon island time share beach resort roti security staff water taxi rum punch restaurants within walking distance big chef water sports
Filter
Updating list...
593 - 598 of 2,357 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

Lovely environment... you feel at home... helpful staff ...lovely beach...highly recommended to visitors ... different price options and deals available. Lovely buffet breakfast in the morning...will return in the future.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank mellie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baygardens, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Thank you for leaving a review on your experience with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our amenities and services. We look forward to welcoming you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Nice resort. Very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Good restaurants on site. Happy hour drinks 1/2 price every afternoon. Beautiful views. Just about as far from the international airport as you can get so traveling across the country with very few street signs is interesting. A VERY difficult property to find if you are renting a car.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank wanda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baygardens, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent experience. I am glad to hear that you found our accommodations clean and comfortable and enjoyed our selection of restaurants and bars. We will look into ways of making it easier to find our property as we do know some of our guests rent cars. We hope that you will come visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Fantastic place and what makes it even better is that it is not part of some big international chain but locally owned and run.
The rooms were great, if possible try to get a suite as it makes things easier with a young family, the hotel is in such a lovely position right on the beach, approximately 100 paces from sea to pool, a little longer via the bar for either a Piton beer or one of the fantastic cocktails!
There is genuine pride and happiness from the staff who try to make your staff as comfortable as possible!
There is even a shuttle bus that will drop you off in town if you fancy a little exploration.
Pool or sea view rooms are the best and there is very minimal noise disturbance.
Will go again!

Room Tip: Pool view or sea view are good.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Stewart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baygardens, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

We would like to sincerely thank you for the kind words on your experience at the Bay Gardens Beach Resort and Spa. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations as well as our amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to your new paradise home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2016

On arrival we were treated to a warm welcome and first class treatment. The check in process was quick ad efficient, the room was the perfect size with all the necessary amenities and a great view of the pool. Our dinner server was christal she was friendly and knowledgeable and made the perfect recommendation for dinner,shes a true gem. If your visiting St.lucia make sure you stay at the Bay gardens beach Resort,excellent staff world class service!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Curtney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

One of the best resorts I have been to. The staff are very attentive, well informed and friendly. This relaxed resort is very clean and furnishings are creative and trendy.
The selection of traditional and exotic food is just exquisite (compliments to the Chef). It also has an abundance of cocktails, selection of rums and fresh juices.
The beach is on your doorstep with many watersport activities and a swimming pool with aà large hot tub.
The resort staff inform you about all tours and trips around St Lucia and there is a Spa on the premises.
Caters well for children too.
Can't think of anything more to say about this resort except that it's great!
Love it here and plan to come back with an even bigger group soon!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Aggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baygardens, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay at the Bay Gardens Beach Resort and Spa. I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us coupled with excellent service from our dedicated team members. We hope that you took away some great memories and do visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews