We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,374)
Filter reviews
2,374 results
Traveller rating
1,449
727
130
40
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,449
727
130
40
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hi tide bay gardens sea grapes st lucia one bedroom suite time share splash island pigeon island beach resort pool view roti restaurants within walking distance rum punch security staff water taxi water sports grocery store
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 2,374 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2018

Although there was a mix up with the booking dates, the General Manager, Mrs Patrick, took a personal interest and rectified everything. By the time the rest of my party arrived the next day, everything was in place for them. All arrangements for the meeting went to plan and there were no further hiccups. The staff are courteous and accommodating and treat you like family.On a curious note, I had to request butter on each occasion at breakfast. While I didn't have a problem with that it looks like it is only served if requested. None was available at the breakfast buffet either which is where I would expect to see it.The shuttle works every half hour so it is easy to take a trip to the mall not far away which is the only place to get a bathing suit if like me you forgot to bring one!This hotel accommodates small children easily and being on the beach from is their biggest asset!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Thank you for your review. We're thrilled to hear that your business visit to St Lucia was an excellent one. We are elated to hear that no inconvenience was caused and that everything was rectified. It makes us very happy to hear that our staff was friendly and accommodating to you as we value the comfort of every customer and pride ourselves on providing the best customer service. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to your visit once again, whether on your next business trip or vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018

If waking up to the calming sounds of waves hitting the shores, stay here! The hotel and staff were amazing. I am a true beach bum on holiday. I spent my days basking in sun and sea with beachside food service from kind staff. My kids loved the pool and spent many days lounging there. They also really liked the kids club. If you're going to St Lucia with family, Bay Gardens Beach Resort is the place to stay!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ayanaalbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and leaving us a review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the perks of our location and hospitality. It is also very nice to hear that you and your family were able to take advantage of some of our many features that we offer such as the Kids Club and the pool among others. We would like to thank you for choosing the Bay Gardens Beach Resort as it pleases us to know that you had a fabulous time here and that you recommend our resort.

On behalf of the entire team, we would be elated to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018

Great beach and facilities... nice buffet breakfast and pool. Front staff remembered my name. Beach towels were nice but best part was the Splash Island!! Lots of fun for kids bus also challening for adults

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Thank you for your perfect review of our Beach Resort and Spa. We appreciate your feedback and we are thrilled that your visit was a memorable one. Hearing not only did you find our amenities, beach, pool and Splash Island Water Park excellent but also that the legendary service of our staff was experienced. On behalf of the team, we look forward to hosting you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018

Honestly the stay at Bay Gardens was incredibly great, my wife and I are looking forward to returning to St Lucia and Bay lgardens again. From the room to the food to together watersports, to the friendly wait staff(especially Carla), our concierge (Prisca) honestly we had every need fulfilled and every query given a friendly and informative response. We truly appreciated the little things like a complimentary bottle of Champagne for us how, to the safety tips and info on the tours you can do (must do the Tout Bagay Catamaran tour to the waterfall and see the Pitons, the Soufriere , delicious lunch and snorkeling). I don't really take the time to give reviews but our stay was truly so much fun and the staff at Bay Gardens are truly sincerely friendly and professional.Trust me you won't regret it.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Thank you for such a warm review. Every customer is unique and valued and so it is important to us that every moment is special. We work immensely in providing the best experience to our guests and we are so happy that you were able to enjoy our efforts and felt treasured and welcomed as you should. We are elated to hear that you and your wife enjoyed our amenities, location, sporting activities, tours among others.

On behalf of the staff, thank you for your warm regards and we look forward to having you back here with us on your next visit to our beautiful island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018

From the check-in to check-out, Bay Gardens was perfect. The staff was always helpful and friendly, not one without a smile and a friendly hello. The rooms were very comfortable and clean with great room service! The food was AMAZING, plentiful and well worth your money. The location of the resort makes it perfect for a relaxing vacation. It's walking distance from a lot of great restaurants and the mall isn't too far. The beach is beautiful, always clean and calm, and Splash Island was so much fun. Bay Gardens made our St. Lucian experience absolutely wonderful. We will most definitely be going there again!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kikochan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Thank you kikochan for such a heartwarming review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great vacation with us here at the Bay Gardens Beach Resort and Spa and that you were no exception to the Bay Gardens hospitality. . Our team prides itself on providing great customer service and we are more than pleased to know that you were able to experience that. It is always a joy when our valued guests enjoy our authentic local dishes as well as all of the amenities offered at our properties.

We are delighted that your stay was nothing short of an enjoyable and relaxing one and we look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews