We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,275)
Filter reviews
1,275 results
Traveller rating
896
223
71
46
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
896
223
71
46
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hillside deluxe air conditioning beach level vegetarian restaurant jade mountain treehouse restaurant beach grill jungle biking meal plan st lucia scuba diving premium room dive shop dive staff open air dive master our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,275 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2018

Anse Chastanet was absolutely stunning with great amenities, great food and outstanding service. The resort is cut into the side of a mountain with stunning views of Gros Piton on one side. Within the resort itself there are no fewer than 5 places to choose from to eat each with a different menu. The food is fantastic. The drinks selection is extensive and caters to everyone's tastes. At the foot of some admittedly steep steps (good exercise for the week!) is the beach with first class service and amenities to keep you occupied. You can relax for the day and have drinks and food brought to your covered loungers or partake in any of the many activities they have to offer... spa, tennis, kayaking, paddle boarding, snorkeling etc. Upstairs is a TV room and library for alternative entertainment needs. Back at the beach is the beach bar and restaurant. Watch out for opportunities to partake in interesting classes like rum mixology or Caribbean cooking. Free and well worth it.

Some advice. Prices are steep so go with the all-inclusive. You think you'll spend a bunch of time visiting the other resorts and sights around Soufriere but you probably will not. The road into Anse Chastanet is not good and it's an effort to get in and out of the resort. Water taxis to Soufriere are infrequent and expensive. Jade Mountain is a walk up the hill from Anse Chasanet and has the same owners. This is definitely worth a look and dinner if you can book it though reservations are limited for non-Jade Mountain guests so book in advance.

All in all I cannot recommend Anse Chasanet enough. The staff are wonderful and the location really is paradise.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank Philly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018

Family with two teenagers spent 10 days at Anse Chastanet. Its a very different experience from so many other beach locations. Its an open air environment, with no windows or AC in our rooms or any of the restaurants. I understand some rooms on the beach have AC. There are no TVs and no phones in the room, though you are given a local cell phone if you need anything. Bring some books and just relax!

In August, its hot and humid so the lack of AC, and night noise from frogs take some getting used to at night.

The staff are superb, being extremely friendly and helpful.

Food is excellent - not one bad meal during the entire stay. List prices for food did look expensive, but we went on the AI package and most people we spoke with did likewise. Cocktails were lovely and certainly not light on the booze!

The beaches are beautiful, clean and have plenty of umbrellas. Kayaks, paddleboards and sailing dingies are available for no charge. Drinks and food are available on the beaches. Diving and snorkelling are superb at the resort, with turtles, octopus and an eagle ray being the highlights we spotted.

There is a shuttle between the beach and the mid level bar and restaurants. We didn't use this at all, but took the steps each and every time. Its a great way to burn off the calories. Those less mobile should think about it though.

Its a fantastic place, but it might not be for everyone. We loved it and will be heading back without a doubt.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SconceOxshott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

Our property Anse Chastenant was in a beautiful part of island excellent views all around. The beach was excellent and so was the snorkeling, which is one of my favorite things to do. They had a dive zone on one side of beach with a scuba shop.

First time experiencing Black Sand, by 1pm that beach gets hot! Cools down pretty quick if there is cloud covage or when Sun starts to set. "EXCELLENT BEACH" and they did a excellent job keeping it clean. Yes it is smaller and not as many people on it,  that helps.

Read mixed reviews about food at Anse Chastenant but wife and I thought the food was EXCELLENT, but your paying for it.$$$$ we didn't do meal plan partly because of cost. We would do also cart at dinner time because really didn't feel like 3 to 5 courses in some of restaurants. Thought $30pp for a hot breakfast is kinda of a stretch. There was a 10% vat tax, kinda like a gratuity built in for servers. There was a 10% service charge also added to bills.

Staff was EXCELLENT no complaints. We would try to leave some extra cash directly to or server's on top of all other fees resort would charge. Didn't see many people doing this, I thought that was odd,maybe because of everything? Like in most resorts these people are working 12 to 14hrs a day.

Our room had a Caribbean cottage feel, but no A.C. Nights were in 80 with a nice breeze so it was fine for us, but at that price some people would not approve. We also had a nice deck over looking the Peitons and beach.

If you needed cash at resort, no atm.
You could get cash off credit cards but resort took 10% service charge off the top and you could only get Caribbean currency. First island you had problems getting cash. Went to bank on a excursion and got money there, Caribbean money.

Excursion were limited to certain days for some activities not sure because off season or location.

All said it was a nice vacation at a nice location, great beaches and great staff.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018

What can I say- totally exceeded our expectations, - if you want to visit somewhere that makes you feel privileged this is the resort for you - accommodation/ food and facilities were all top class , the staff at the hotel were the most welcoming and attentive we have experienced-
Special mentions to Meno (Father Nature) -Thankyou for sharing your knowledge with us and Marilyn , extra special service
We will be back

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank rockhound2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Quiet and clean, it also has the best fish burgers ever. We arrived by water taxi in order to avoid the road, which other people reported as difficult to navigate. The sand and gardens are groomed constantly by the hotel staff who also kept bringing us drinks from the bar, even though we were not staying in the hotel. The were very nice and gave us a shady spot for the whole day. We loved it so much we came again for a second day before we left. These were perfect beach days.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews