We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“But Keep it Short”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Jade Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Soufriere
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“But Keep it Short”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

First, do not travel here without your spouse. I did, because I was on business. The phone call home was tough: "There's no air conditioning in this place. No TV. Birds are flying in and out. There's an entire wall missing! Oh, did I mention there's an infinity pool in my room?" My wife found the photos. "That's me sipping rum punch in my private pool, honey. Those are the Pitons over my shoulder. Who took the pictures of me? Um, my butler." Bottom line, this was one of the most unique travel experiences I've had. The shower, in fact the entire raised bathroom, is open to the sea. So is the bed and the seating area. Service is incredible. I'd suggest two or three nights, because after that the novelty might wear off and the little birds taking sugar packets from the coffee table and crapping on the tile floor won't be so cute.

Room Tip: As with any lodging, there's always a place where the staff congregates. Ask to stay away from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank TruthIsGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    780
    94
    26
    21
    6
See reviews for
29
790
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Geneva
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

One cannot say enough about the wonderful accommodations and the equally wonderful staff and service. Three of the staff we had the good fortune to interface with were our Major Domo Vito, who catered to our every wish with expediency, courtesy, graciousness and style. Eric was so very helpful with wine and food selections and in getting us our favorite spirits in our room. Jasmine was a pure delight in the Jade Mountain Club dining room and terrace. All three spoiled us terribly! What a wonderfully relaxing, romantic getaway!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Geneva, WI
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Our Moon Suite was the most unbelievable room we have ever seen--and we have been to many, many "top resorts". Jade Mountain tops them all. In addition to the sweeping views, private infinity pool, open-air suite and fabulous amenities, the service was world class. Our butler, Major Domo Vito made everything happen effortlessly. Food was excellent, service superb. Dive staff outstanding. In-suite massage to die for....From the greeting at the airport on arrival to our last good-by to the staff, it was a remarkable and memorable experience. We hope to go back again and again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

What started as a potential disaster was averted by the compassionate and caring professional staff at Jade. I woke up the morning of our flight to St Lucia only to realize my passport had expired. Jade was able to re-book our vacation for the following month at no charge. Once we arrived, it was everything we imagined and more. The food was excellent everywhere- the Jade club up at the top was romantic and secluded and quiet. The beach restaurant Aspara at the sister resort was lively and fun and delicious. We met several fun couples from England and Ireland and enjoyed spirited debates about Manchester United and Chelsea football teams fueled by wonderful drinks at the beachside bar. The tour that Meno took us on was fascinating. But the best part of the vacation was the service. Everyone was so willing to arrange whatever we wanted (snorkel trip, St Lucia walking tour, sailboat ride (with adult beverages) spa massages, and on and on. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We travel east and west and have generally found service is best in the east. But not this time. Everyone we came into contact with was just delightful from the owner who was genuinely interested to learn of our experiences at Jade Mountain and how it compared with other luxury hotels we have visited in the past year, to maid who looked after our sanctuary and had the time to tell us about her family in town as well as her cousins in England.

We had the best nights' sleep ever, I think it must be all the natural fresh air and the very comfortable four poster bed with the thoughtful fan in the ceiling of the bed!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This is one of the most beautiful and unique vacation experiences in the Caribbean. We honeymooned at Anse Chastenet (before Jade was completed), and have been back four times since to AC/Jade. The roooms at Jade have one of the most spectactular views you'll ever see, and as long as you're OK with the open wall concept, it has to be the best experience in the Caribbean. Food at both AC and Jade is wonderful, and as previous reviewers have noted, Jade is definitely a step up in terms of quality.

The staff could not be friendlier, and the guided tours with Meno are always one of the highlights of our trip. We've recommended this place to at least a half dozen friends, and the first thing all of them have done on their way home is call us from the airport to thank us.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JeffM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

You know that place you go to, when the dentist is drilling a hole in your head, or you are waiting in line at the DMV? Well, my happy place is Jade Mountain. I imagine myself there with my husband, sitting in the infinity pool, each with a glass of Champagne. I also imagine myself with the rocking body of the chick in the brochure, but I digress. What I am getting at is that I cannot imagine anyplace better than Jade Mountain. It's worth every penny because you cannot get this type of Caribbean luxury anywhere else. A room with an open wall is not for everyone, so if you want a sterile room with rocking air conditioning, look elsewhere. If you want an authentic experience, with an amazing view, then Jade Mountain is your spot. Also, make sure to sign up for Meno's free tours. He's the best tour guide on the planet in my opinion. I can't wait to return again. Speaking of which, Jade Mountain REALLY rollls out the red carpet for returning guests!

Room Tip: Splurge for the infinity pool. You'll thank yourself when you're enjoying happy hour in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soufriere
4.3 km away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
12.5 km away
Capella Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
4.3 km away
Ladera Resort
Ladera Resort
#2 of 11 in Soufriere
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Anse Chastanet
Anse Chastanet
#6 of 11 in Soufriere
1,146 reviews
23.8 km away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
822 reviews
28.2 km away
Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jade Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jade Mountain Resort

Property: Jade Mountain Resort
Address: 100 Anse Chastanet Rd | PO Box 4000, Soufriere, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Soufriere Quarter > Soufriere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Soufriere
#1 Romantic Hotel in Soufriere
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Soufriere
#1 Luxury Hotel in Soufriere
#7 Family Hotel in Soufriere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jade Mountain Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising majestically above its 49 room sister resort Anse Chastanet, a 600 acre beach front property, Jade Mountain is a cornucopia of organic architecture celebrating St Lucia’s stunning scenic beauty. The 29 luxury suites are called sanctuaries, sweeping spaces where bedroom, living area and an extravagant private infinity pool glide into one another to form extraordinary platforms floating out into nature. With the fourth wall entirely absent, Jade Mountain’s sanctuaries are stage-like settings from which to embrace the full glory of St Lucia’s Pitons World Heritage Site and the Caribbean Sea. Jade Mountain has set a new standard in the Caribbean whether it is for modern design, luxury living or unique resort and guest service experiences.Wrapped around an infinity pool with a dazzling kaleidoscope of colors, the Jade Mountain Club restaurant caters exclusively to resident guests, celebrating James Beard Award winner Chef Allen Susser’s “Jade Cuisine.” Hovering in space above the Jade Mountain Club is the Celestial Terrace, perfect for sunset cocktails or star-gazing.A wide range of spa services can be enjoyed in the privacy of the Jade Mountain sanctuaries or at Kai en Ciel, Jade Mountain’s boutique spa and fitness studio. The resort major domos and a dedicated resort team ensure outstanding service around the clock.Guests may enjoy the exclusivity and privacy of Jade Mountain plus access to all of Anse Chastanet’s facilities and services: Nestled amidst a lush tropical 600 acre tropical estate with two soft sand beaches bordering pristine coral reefs, Anse Chastanet is right in the heart of the island’s marine reserves with St. Lucia’s legendary twin peaks, the Pitons, as the dramatic backdrop.The active will enjoy the resort’s amazing range of adventure facilities. Facilities include 4 restaurants & 3 bars, professional spa, PADi 5* scuba centre, water sports with kayaking centre, 12 miles of private biking and hiking trails with mountain bike rental, sailing yacht, 3 boutiques, library and art gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Travelocity.ca, West Indies, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Jade Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jade Mountain Hotel
Hotel Jade Mountain
Jade Mountain St Lucia
Jade Mountain Resort St. Lucia/Soufriere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing