We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
A spectacular design is just the beginning
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A spectacular design is just the beginning
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
A spectacular design is just the beginning
Romantic Luxury & Private Plunge Pool Overlooking Piton Mountains
Master Bedrooom -Modern spacious master bedroom design with extensive Piton views.
Master Bedroom View
Master Bedroom
Romantic Luxury & Private Plunge Pool Overlooking Piton Mountains
Master ensuite instantly envelopes you in glamour-with a rainforest shower completes the suite.
A gorgeous full kitchen features gleaming stainless-steel -everything you'll need for meals
Huge windows to let in sunshine, the space feels very large and welcoming.
The living room has a vaulted ceiling -You're never far from the view!
Master Bedroom View
Guest Bedroom - Cozy bedroom makes guests feel welcome and comfortable.
Guest Bathroom
View of Mango Trees
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Safari567...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely beautiful”
Reviewed November 19, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Serrana Villa is as beautiful in person as it is in the pictures. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay as Janus made sure we were comfortable with everything. We were greeted with welcoming arms and lots of smiles. Janus gave us a full tour of the beautiful villa. He made sure that if we needed anything we could reach out to him on the blackberry he provided. Janus is an amazing host - a few examples - we ran out of gas for the stove, locked ourselves out of the bedroom - we called him and he was over in an instant to help us out. He brought over fresh baked bread one day which was absolutely delicious. We did not rent a car, but instead used his taxi service where all of his drivers are prompt, courteous and respectful. Saint Lucia was a dream vacation for us and Janus helped make that dream a reality. The island itself is beautiful and has so much to offer, and we definitely took advantage of all of the beautiful beaches and activities Saint Lucia has. Thank you so much Janus for giving us an incredible experience at Serrana Villa and we hope to see you again at Sargas! Best Regards, Grace and Anthony

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joshuagut...
Sandy, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“NO BRAINER!!! SEE THIS PERFECT GET AWAY AT AN AMAZING PRICE!!!”
Reviewed October 13, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

10 years ago my wife and I stayed at Ladera for our honeymoon! It was an amazing, once in a lifetime experience. Ten years and four kids later and we hoped to go back and see more of the island this time. Our budget was much different this time around, but the VALUE of Villa Serrana allowed us to stay TWICE as long as we could have at a big resort and allowed us to rent a car and experience all the adventures we had hoped for.

So many good things to say about Janus and Villa Serrana.

Highlights: - Amazing Value!!
- Location, Location, Location ( Views of the Pitons, the town and close to everything)
- Clean, modern, great amenities
- Janus and his team's hospitality is On POINT!!

Low lights:
- None (We even liked the bumpy road up to the Villa) .

The toughest thing about Villa Serrana was that we had to book a full year in advance!!

Janus was great about communicating and answering questions leading up to the trip. He can help you with any questions you have and is prompt in his reply.

We arrived at the airport and a representative for our rental car (Islander Cars, St. Lucia) met us. Within five minutes we received the paperwork and keys and were on our way. Bobby, the rep also was headed to Soufrier so he gave us a personal escort all the way to the villa!! (Super Nice!!)

We stopped at a local grocery (Massy) store along the 45 minute drive to the Villa, to stock up on breakfast, snack and beverage items. (Highly Recommend! We started our day with coffee and breakfast by the pool looking out on the Pitons) We saved a ton by taking lunch with us some days.

Janus met us with his usual huge smile and gave us the tour of the place. Everything was very clean and in great shape.

Extra nice touches included:
- free use of a local cell phone to make reservations or get in touch with Janus or anyone else on the island.
- Wifi was easy and super fast.
- Smart TV's great for "Netflix" and hang out after a long day! ;)
- Fresh grapefruit, bread, and mangoes were delivered, complimentary from Janus.
- Great privacy!

Our first morning we lost water pressure in the whole house. One quick text to Janus and he fixed it within fifteen minutes!! (the maid had accidentally turned off the water pump) But this is just an example of how quick and responsive Janus was to any need we had.

During the day it can get warm in the villa if the ocean breeze is weak, but nothing a dip in the pool, and drinking a couple "Pitons" can't solve. And the bed rooms have killer AC units that are icy cold!

Lastly, as an employee at a major US airline, I've had the privilege to travel all over the world and experience many hotels, resorts and villas. Villa Serrana just hits a sweet spot in every way. Janus is clearly a man who is passionate about what he does and truly cares about the experience of each group. I couldn't give a higher recommendation to Janus or this Villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmp56
Boston, MA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing villa, great views, great value”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The villa is beautifully appointed and the crown jewel is a terrace with sweeping views of petit piton and an infinity pool. Most of the doors swing open for fresh air, but there is AC in the bedrooms. A luxurious stay set apart from the resorts. Tip: You will probably want to rent a Jeep or SUV if you stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millersnc...
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“A beautiful, luxurious hideaway”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The perfect place to stay and truly experience and appreciate Soufriere. The villa is all that the pictures show and more. A beautiful, luxurious hideaway with jaw dropping views and an incredible host. We loved our time at Serrana Villa, it was the perfect way to celebrate our 10th anniversary! Thank you, Janus!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daette L
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Doesn't get better!”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Everyone has already said it, but this villa is outstanding at an outstanding price! Janus, the host, was telling us that everyone initially thought it was a scam because of how amazing the villa is and how affordable it is to stay there.
Janus is the super-host that everyone says he is. He will be at the villa to personally welcome you when you arrive, showing you everything you need and even providing a cell phone for your stay so you can call around locally to make reservations, etc. There is high-speed wifi and two smart TVs in the villa. There is a kitchen with full-size refrigerator, a 6-burner stove!, toaster, microwave, blender, hot water kettle, you name it. You'll have everything you need.
The villa is gorgeous--in the morning, you'll wake up and throw open the doors to your own private deck and pool and the most amazing view. You're right on the edge of a residential neighborhood, so you're close to everything but also have a ton of privacy. And Janus lives right next door in case you need anything!
This villa is within walking distance of town, the ocean, and many restaurants and attractions. However, we really enjoyed having our own car (rental), and it turns out Janus can hook you up with that, too! Just ask him about it before you go and he'll have a driver meet you at the airport with your rental car, and the driver will even escort you to the villa so you don't get lost!
The views from this villa are one of a kind, absolutely breathtaking, and not to be missed. The plunge pool is so refreshing, and the sound of it running (it's an infinity pool) sounds like a water fountain and it is so relaxing. You'll have everything you need here and more. I can't think of a single reason not to book this villa. You will get an authentic experience unlike if you stay at an all-inclusive resort, yet you'll still be living in luxury. Just do it!!!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyAllen...
Krakow, Poland
2 reviews
“Incredible Honeymoon Spot!”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

You cannot choose a better situated villa in all of St. Lucia or have a more hospitable host than Janus. It is truly in the heart of all of the best attractions that the island has to offer!

The villa is stocked with almost every amenity you could possibly need, exactly as advertised. There are incredible and unique views from every room with the best view of petit piton! Each bedroom has air conditioning. We loved our breakfasts on the patio overlooking Soufriere and Petit Piton and our afternoon plunges in the infinity edge pool. Janus brought us local bread and fruit a couple of days that were amazing. He also gives you a local phone when you arrive and is available at all times of day to answer questions. He answered every call and truly became a friend to us throughout our time!

Some of our favorite activities were visiting the Volcanic Mud Baths with Solomon Tours, horseback riding on the beach with Morne Chouval Estate, and taking a water taxi to Jade Mountain Resort for drinks at sunset. When you stay, you must read the guest book for invaluable information about the places to see and where to eat!

Although these did not affect our stay in any way, be aware that you will need to hang dry clothing as there is no dryer and the the short stretch of road up to the villa is very rough. Taxis were still able to pick us up but walking into town and coming back is a bit of a light hike for a few minutes of the way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerhard A...
Rosenheim, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, perfect retreat”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 5 days here and really everything was perfect. We won't forget the time here, especially the host, Janus, who helped us as we had trouble with our rental car. Thank you so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing