We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,420)
Filter reviews
2,420 results
Traveller rating
1,039
798
324
145
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,039
798
324
145
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pure ocean gizmos bar seabreeze cafe infinity pool time share sea breeze fort amsterdam grocery store jacuzzi tub one bedroom suite main restaurant st maarten rented a car full kitchen bay beach water activities pizza
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 2,420 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Spent a week at Little Bay Resort in September 2018. Staff was absolutely wonderful. Some of the amenities and rooms are still being renovated after Hurricane Irma in 2017, but they are coming back strong. We had a 2 bedroom unit. Tons of space, great kitchen. All very clean and with new furniture, appliances, baths, floors, etc. Gorgeous! But you don't spend a lot of time in your room on vacation at the beach. The beach was well tended. Lots of chairs and umbrellas. Various water activities available, from simple snorkeling, to speed boat raft rides, and jet skis. The on-property mini-mart had ample selections of wine, beer, drinks, snacks, breakfast, and lunch fixings, plus personal and health care products. Wonderful people, beautiful resort, fantastic views, all added up to a great trip.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank ggbuckler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-MarieSXM, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Divi Little Bay. We appreciate you highlighting our wonderful staff and the various amenities we have to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back at Little Bay in the bear future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018

We stayed in september (the offseason) and loved it. It's not crowded and only a few cruise ships come in during the week. If you want the island experience without all the tourists then go in september.Divi has huge rooms with spacious showers. The report is located on its own little private part of beach. The views it offers are breathtaking. The staff was simply amazing. Always smiling and always willing to help. Everyone says Good morning, good afternoon and good night. There's always an event going on at the resort if you don't want to leave. And if you do leave the resort there are great taxi drivers the resort has that know every inch of the island. When we stayed there Dr. Glen was our taxi driver for the entire 8 days. He grew up on the island, speaks several different languages, has traveled the world, and knows all the best spots to eat, shop, get great photos, and he's done almost every activity available on the island. If you're staying at Divi ask for Dr. Glen to be your cab driver. We loved our stay and will be coming back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank jeremy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-MarieSXM, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear Jeremy, thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear you had an amazing vacation at Divi Little Bay. We will make sure to share your positive feedback with Dr. Glen, one of our regular Taxi drivers. We look forward to seeing you back at Divi Little Bay next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Spend 1 week at this resort. Pros: Anja, Pierre and Paul working behind the bar, were excellent. Excellent customer service and great drinks. Always with smiles on their face, very high spirits. Best Pina Colada on the island. Good WiFi. Beautiful clear beach. Body temperature pool. Amazing View. If you looking for taxi, ask for Amos Famous. Cons: Room smelled like sewer. Call the front desk to make a complain, and they had room service spray the room with Lysol. Had to make a second complaint to get the room change. In room 2, shower head broken and shower drain clogged. Room service eventually came to fix both. Besides that beautiful peaceful island.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ayana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-MarieSXM, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear Ayana, thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent vacation at Divi Little Bay. We are sorry you had issues with the rooms you were accommodated in. We are glad our maintenance department was able to fix it, but we will work on improving our pre-arrival inspections of the rooms. We are happy to read that we did meet your expectations in the customer service aspect of your vacation. We will make sure to mention your feed back with the staff and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

We spent a wonderful week at Divi Little Bay. They are still in the process of rebuilding and repairing even a year after Hurricane Irma, but they are doing their very best to be completely accommodating. Only the one pool open, and the buffet restaurant not ready yet. But the place is extremely clean, the staff amazingly friendly, and the food was delicious!
This was our first visit here, but we will be back for sure! Bartenders Lewinski (@ Gizmo’s) and Anja (@ Seabreeze) were great! Snorkeling out to the barge was really fun, and renting their equipment is very inexpensive. This is a great location, close to Phillipsburg as well as Simpson Bay. You won’t regret staying here. Rooms on the back side look over Great Bay and offer a quieter side and beautiful views. Bldg B is close to everything!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank vbailey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018

We had a awesome time, we also had a tour guide name Alexander that made our stay at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort a great success. If you travel there please ask for tour guide Alexander. He will spend 4 hours on the tour showing you the entire British island.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Journey689207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-MarieSXM, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a great time and Divi Little Bay and you enjoyed the special Island tour with Alex. We look forward to seeing you back at Divi Little Bay in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews