We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$654
Trip.comUS$670
Hilton.comUS$654
Orbitz.comUS$654
Official Hotel
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,083)
Filter reviews
1,083 results
Traveller rating
513
396
99
37
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
513
396
99
37
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar simpson bay full kitchen living room st maarten happy hour on site rented a car diamond resort close to the airport time share ocean view nice size pool area is orient beach beautiful island plenty of chairs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,083 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2022

This is our first time back since hurricane and COVID. I like the new paint colors and furniture. The shade canopies on the beach and by the pool make sense. The location is excellent with several great eating places nearby (walkable). All rooms face the bay with its changing blue and turquoise colors. We usually get back in time for happy hours at the swim up bar. The concierge Gavina Williams was excellent in helping us with reservations and activities. This time we spent some time on the Royal Palm beach and snorkeling right there, which was handy and wasn't bad. We ate at the on-site restaurant a couple times, once for appetizers and once for dinner.
They have shuffleboard, foosball and corn hole plus activities every day.
My only complaint is that they need a separate pool for the kids - there are too many near the swim up bar and need to be separate. The pool isn't big enough for kids and adults.
Be careful on ordering drinks to make sure they are included on happy hour. My wife was really upset when charged full price for her drink.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wineanddine32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jamiro Hodge, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Vacation Club Royal Palm St. Maarten, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2022

Good day,

We appreciate your kind review. Your suggestion for additional pool will definitely be added in our suggestion box for the future.
Once again, we appreciate your choosing the Royal Palm Beach, A Hilton Grand Vacations as your destination vacation and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2022

The resort is right off of Welfare Road about 7 minutes from Juliana Airport. Surprisingly close to the airport but very little noise from planes arriving to taking off. The rooms are immaculate and well appointed with good linnens and thick, soft towels (bathroom and pool towels), The kitchen is stocked with all Cooking / eating items you need, All of the staff was friendly and helpful. Security walked the entire resort 24-7. The Cabana, Royal Palms Restaurant, offered a nice variety of food and the bar at the pool had 2 for $7 drinks during happy hour, including milkshakes for kids. I was there as a guest, not an owner and did not get heavily pressured to become an owner. The location is great as it is across the street from great restaurants and stores.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LN2500000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 21, 2022 via mobile

I had to take a day to write this properly. This is our 3rd visit to the island of St. Marten. It is one of our favorites the stunning beaches, the people and the food. This was our 1st time staying at the royal palm. When we arrived we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom which was fantastic . The rooms are absolutely fantastic, updated clean and has everything you need for a relaxing vacation. Would have loved a washer and dryer in the unit but they have laundry on the resort. The beach is beautiful, plenty of chairs and tons of shells and cool iguanas. Location is great near tons of restaurants and shops. Now the negative and the reason for my 3 stars. The pool, pool bar and on-site restaurant ( pool bar and restaurant are not owed and operated by Diamond/Hilton). The kids were not allowed to splash, have a ball or jump in the pool. They were constantly getting yelled at by security and the pool bar workers. Please don't have a pool bar that is attached to a pool if you don't want your things to get wet. The kids were so deflated and said they never wanted to go back to this resort again. Not to mention the food is terrible at this restaurant. If I were Diamond/Hilton I would either buy them out or get someone new to come in and run this aspect. Workers were rude and I was not only sad for my kids for getting in trouble for splashing but there were people smoking weed on their balconies so apparently that is not an issue. Would I stay here again... possibly if the pool dynamic changes which is ashame because the resort itself is great!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank cwagner2322
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 20, 2022

we love this location, very close to our favorite Dive Shop, Ocean Explorers. The room was very clean, with good appliances etc. Could have used a few more plates silverware etc, I always feel guilty not running a full load.
Our chief complaint was the noise from the pool bar, and the nearby bars along the beach and across the road. on weekends they play music VERY LOUD, until 11 PM. we always get up early to go diving, and on 3 nights during our stay, it was pretty noisy.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank afamofdivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 17, 2022

This resort was absolutely amazing from arrival to departure. All staff extremely helpful and friendly with all needs, down to requesting a taxi or recommendations. Shout out to Shana. Everything needed at the resort from groceries to souvenirs. Walking distance to entertainment, restaurants, shops, watersports. Hotel room had great views, clean and everything you need in a home.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cherisse K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews