We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
5
7
5
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
7
5
5
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 32 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2017

Booked a reservation for here through Hotels.com. Put in the notes for the reservation that we would need a late check in (11:30 or midnight). (Never heard anything back from hotel and hotel didn't have anything in their listing stating that we had to check in before a certain time). We arrived around 11:20. The place is above a market and the market was closed. Walked up to office for the guesthouse and it was also locked up and closed. Knocked several times and waited for 20 minutes. Still no answer. Called them. No answer. Called hotels.com and they also called them. No answer. Needless to say we had to find somewhere else to stay with hotels.com help and it took over an hour to find somewhere. So, we didn't get to our room for the night until after 1 a.m. HORRIBLE!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ccdancequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2017 via mobile

First we asked for a late check in due to flight arriving at 10:00 pm. No one was there called the number no answer. Knocked on the door nothing. This place sucked no answer no coustomer service. We where stuck no motel. What a nightmare. Do not use these guys. Go with a more reputable hotel.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Waylon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2015

I wanted place near the centre of Phillipsburg in St Martin just for one night as I was joining a cruse the next day.
As disabled I aske via expedia for an easy room if there wasn't a lift! Little did I know just how difficult it was..
The "Reception" was a surly lady sitting at a cash desk in a mini supermarket at street level. A man in the the shop reluctantly took my case to my room on the first floor ; there are 2 more floors above.
The room had 2 double beds one of which had blood stains on the sheets however there were 2 clean towels the bed was comfortable and the A.C, kept the room cool. The furniture should have been burnt 20 years ago the shower controls were embedded in rough concrete the w.h.b had no soap and no cold water but there was hot water. No kettle or tea/ making and kitchen next door was filthy. Credit cards not accepted

Room tip: Don't book into this place
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
10  Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2014

A 2 minute walk from the beach and boardwalk, Joshua Rose Guesthouse is perfectly placed at the entrance to Back Street, an easy place to catch a bus or a taxi. Unlike most luxury resorts, this guesthouse is family run and has the charm of a Florida beach hotel from the 1980's in the heart of the Carribean. There is nothing to complain about, the price is decent, rooms are air conditionned with free Wifi and the location is perfect. One of the great secret places in SXM.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Sebastian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We spent a night at Joshua Rose Guest House and were not too excited. The bed linen and towels were clean but there was no toilet paper and the room was a bit dirty. The fridge was filthy and probably hasn't been working for some time. The room was a bit noisy because of other guests passing by. The corners around the guesthouse were a bit dodgy at night but probably aren't really that dangerous. Overall, Joshua Rose is a bit overpriced for what you get.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank JP7000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews