We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
62
78
47
22
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
78
47
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspink pearlfull bathroomsthe cruise ships leavebeach towelswasher and dryerevery morningsecond homesint maartenbars and restaurantsgrocery storeair conditionerbeautiful beachfurnitureboardwalkunitgreenhousebalcony
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 232 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2017

Full disclosure - I own a 1+ bedroom timeshare, week 14 at this property. All units newly remodeled, with new kitchens, baths and washing machines/dryers. New furniture to be installed in all units by May, 2017 (mine is one of the last units).

Staff is friendly, professional and knowledgeable of the island and willing to help. The beach is just steps from the door and shopping and restaurants too.

There is parking available for a fee, for a limited number of vehicles through the Chinese restaurant on the lobby level.

Stayed: April 2016
4  Thank AuntieMagilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DefenderResorts, Public Relations Manager at Sea Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2017

Thank you so much for your continued support of Sea Palace and returning year after year to vacation in Sint Maarten! We are happy to hear that you like the renovations and we think you'll definitely love your new furniture!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2017

If you are looking for a quit place right in downtown St Maartin, the Sea Palace is your place.
The entire building, rooms and furniture have been renovated. At the foot of the ocean just sit and enjoy the cruise ships coming in. Take a swim and walk downtown. Enjoy the boardwalk, the shops and all the restaurants.Welcome to my second home.

Room Tip: Ocean front have the best view if you sit outside.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Louis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DefenderResorts, Public Relations Manager at Sea Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share how much you enjoy your stays at Sea Palace! We are lucky to have so many great guests consider this resort their second home. Can't wait for your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed at our timeshare units at the Sint Maarten Sea Palace for the first time since the renovations. We were pleased to see the upgrades that have been accomplished, although we were disappointed not to have new furniture yet in our units. We are thrilled Erica Ventner is back as Activities Director and the staff both old and new were wonderful as always. They are friendly, efficient and went out of their way to make our vacation as wonderful as we could ask for. I would recommend this hotel/timeshare to anyone for a warm, friendly experience. There are still some small upgrades left such as completing new furniture in all units and new beach chairs and unbrellas, but it continues to be our home away from home. We were thrilled to see old friends like Erica, Luis, Gloria and Virginia as well as all the new front desk staff. Thanks for a great 2 weeks!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Explorer7268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DefenderResorts, Public Relations Manager at Sea Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2017

Welcome back!! This review makes us so happy to hear your feedback on the renovations and by the time of your next stay you'll get to enjoy the comfortable new furniture in your unit. Glad you enjoyed your two weeks and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2017

Newly furnished unit with enough space right in the shopping area of Philipsburg. Full sized kitchen appliances. Comfortable bed. 2 full baths. We had an ocean front unit so the views were great. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Daily newapaper in the lobby and an activities director who was there several days and arranges some of our tours. We used taxis and the bus the whole time rather than renting a car because there is no parking available at the resort.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SUSANCROUCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DefenderResorts, Public Relations Manager at Sea Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2017

Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and are thrilled that you enjoyed your time here. Utilizing the local tax and bus system is a great way to get around if you want to spend a day exploring away from the area, thank you for sharing that helpful information!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2017

Great place to stay. Remodel is completed. All new furniture in units. New mattresses are great. New lobby is clean welcoming and modern. Everyone is friendly and helpful.
Love this place been going there since it opened .

Room Tip: Beach side if you can get one floors 2,3,4
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 1978BernieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DefenderResorts, Public Relations Manager at Sea Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2017

One of the best compliments we can receive is guests telling us how much they love the new mattresses. We put a lot of time and research into making sure that we equipped the units with the best mattresses that would give guests and restful nights sleep, so thank you for sharing that! We appreciate your continued support of Sea Palace!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews