We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is outstanding!!”
Review of Blue Bittch Bar

Blue Bittch Bar
Ranked #11 of 116 Restaurants in Philipsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed November 1, 2018

This bar has an amazing view of the water and the food is excellent. We had quesadillas and they were the fantastic. Their mojito was very good and you need to try their local beers.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DayTrip729460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (924)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 924 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2018

We visited this bar months before Hurricane Irma ripped through St. Maarten and the atmosphere here was amazing! It is right on the beach and was so much fun! They had live music from a local and he was extremely interactive. He had everyone walking by dancing and singing with him. The drinks served were spot on! The service was even better as the bartender was the best as well as the servers. The food was absolutely delicious and the owner walked around greeting everyone and made sure all was well.......and it certainly was! Since then we've returned and you still receive the same service! The Blue Bittch Bar is a St. Maarten must!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2018

Got a great deal on lounge chairs (with umbrella), wifi, and a bucket of beer, and enjoyed a beautiful relaxing day on the beach. Ordered lunch and drinks, which were good and very reasonably priced. Brian was the Best! Kept on top of things making sure everyone was taken care of at all times. Definitely made our day much more pleasant!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CHUCKJOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018

We spent the morning on the beach and lazed on the loungers here served by this restaurant and staff . Nice freshly prepared food , good service and entertaining as a Michael Jackson impersonator entertained us , we sat and watched the holidaymakers go by and had a lazy lunch here after a great day sunbathing.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2018

We had lunch here and it was very good. Right on the boardwalk, the place was relaxed and comfortable. We had the chicken and the ribs and the food was very good. The service was good and the beer was cold. Stop here and enjoy the scenery and the food.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TallTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Bittch Bar also viewed

Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Blue Bittch Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing