We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
104
250
107
39
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
250
107
39
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews noisy road mullet bay desk staff french style other islands beach martin waves
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 522 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2017

This hotel billed itself as a resort and was not cheap. It was probably nice 20 years ago. We got out of there in less than 24 hours. The clincher was at breakfast when birds were landing on the food in the breakfast bar. My daughter and I called around to different hotels in Saint Martin while my husband ran errands. Fortunately, we found a great resort in Oyster Bay that was surprisingly cheaper and were able to save the trip. I highly recommend the Dutch side of the island. Le Beach is on the French side.

Room Tip: I cannot recommend any room at that hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank _john_graham4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeBeachHotel, Responsable relations clients at Le Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Dear M. Graham,
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay at Le Beach. We are sorry to read that your experience has not been in keeping with your expectations. Our hotel is usually well appreciated for its charm, amazing location by the Caribbean sea and its unique ambiance. Have you tried to meet our management and voiced your issues while at the hotel? Our team is available 24/7 to ensure your well-being and correct any unsatisfactory aspect. Our breakfast area, opened to the sea, by the swimming pool, is generally well appreciated by our guests, especially because they can observe true nature and birds. We make every effort to keep them away from the breakfast bar by setting specific devices and covering food. We would be very interested in getting more information on what could have improved your experience with us so, please, feel free to contact us for more details. Best Regards, Le Beach Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017

Stayed there on 06/11/2017-06/17/2017. I love the place; the rooms were cleaned; I had the view of the ocean. The staffs had great customer services. Breakfast is served and they had excellent choice.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nottoya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeBeachHotel, Responsable relations clients at Le Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Dear Nottoya,
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your recent stay on the Friendly Island and more especially in our hotel. The whole team is happy to read that you enjoyed our rooms with the magnificent view they offer on the Caribbean Sea, with the fresh air and sound of the waves. Could we really wish for something more?! We are also glad that you liked our breakfast that we enrich everyday for our dear guests to discover new things.
We hope to seeing you back very soon at Le Beach!
The Beach Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017

I love Saint Martin, and have been there four times and stayed at Le Beach Hotel. On my most recent trip last week my girlfriends and I enjoyed our stay. The hotel is located in the heart of Marigot, minutes away from the town. The hotel has undergone some renovations in recent years, but the rooms are clean and the staff was very helpful; Marc in particular.The staff is fluent in English and French. The hotel serves breakfast daily and the beach is walking distance. It´s always wonderful to see the same friendly smiling faces from previous stays. They had a great time and we will definitley be back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ifunaya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeBeachHotel, Responsable relations clients at Le Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Dear Ifunaya,
Thank you for evaluating your recent stay at Le Beach! We are glad to read that you made the most of the hotel's location, near the centre of Marigot, and enjoyed the renovations we have recently made, especially our bar/restaurant by the sea.
New renovations and add-ons are planned over the next months with the aim of making your experience even more unique and relaxing.
We look forward to having you back,
Best Regards,
The Beach Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2017

Very nice place, stayed there last week. Service is great. Yes the rooms need to be update but very clean. Marc has been so helpful. The ocean front is wonderful.Will definitely go back! will truly recommend to friends or business accommodation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeBeachHotel, Responsable relations clients at Le Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Dear Pierre,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Le Beach. We are glad you liked our ideal location and the view our rooms offer on the Caribbean Sea. Marc, our Hospitality Manager, likes to take good care of our guests and always has good advice to give on where to go and what to do on the island. We look forward to having you back either for business or leisure on the island! Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2017

Following surgery and other health problems we needed to recuperate so we went back to Le Beach hotel for the third time at the end of March 2017. It was wonderful to see the same friendly smiling faces we had come to know during our previous stays. Since our last visit the bar and the restaurant had been upgraded and moved to the beach side of the lobby thus inciting the guests to spend time there and creating a very convivial atmosphere. The menus had also been changed with new tasty dishes. It was wonderful to spend more time there or on our balcony facing the ocean as we had everything we needed in the hotel. We will be back!!!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms have a spectacular view of Marigot Bay.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fanny Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeBeachHotel, Responsable relations clients at Le Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Dear Fanny,
Thank you very much for taking time to write a comment on TripAdvisor. We are so glad and thankful for your trust in our hotel and team. We truly hope that your health problems are now resolved and send you our best thoughts and wishes serenity. We were especially happy to read your impressions on our new bar and menus. We have made this improvement with the aim of providing a unique experience for our guests. The 360° sunset bar is indeed facing the ocean and creates a very convivial athmosphere. We are preparing new surprises for the next season and hope to introducing them to you very soon. We look forward to having you back. Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews