We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
424
82
10
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
424
82
10
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden suite beautiful beach within walking distance ocean waves small hotel st maarten literally steps answer questions close to the airport the perfect spot sized bed beach chairs and umbrellas grocery store beach access restaurants and bars full kitchen mary's boon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 523 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2022

We had a wonderful time staying at the Azure Hotel. The owners are lovely people who truly care about their guests' comfort and enjoyment. I loved being right on the beach and hearing the ocean waves at night. Having a refrigerator and cooking facilities was a big plus. Michael and Fawnette are artists and the rooms have their beautiful artwork for decor. I look forward to returning.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Meredith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 13, 2022

Did 3 nights at Orient Beach and 1 night is Saba. Back to St Maarten for 1 night before departing the next day. This is close to airport (no the noise won't bother you!!... We never heard anything unlike other hotels down the beach). Rooms are quaint but have everything you need! Steps to beach. Michael was perfect: got us in early (we did not expect that), arranged two taxis we needed and great food recommendations. For the price and location, you can't beat it!!

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hershey17036
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael Fawnette and Sky Angelides, Owner at Azure Hotel & Art Studio, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2022

Thank you for the perfect review! Just wanted to mention, we usually have housekeeping daily, we offer it every other day when we are really slow. Mostly in late August through October. You can request fresh towels or sheets on off days. We are happy to help with cabs, recommendations and anything else you need. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2022

One of a kind
We had the pleasure of staying on property for one evening. We found a true gem along the coast of Simpson Bay. Azure is quiet, peaceful, and friendly. Michael and his family were kind enough to stop to chat while on their evening beach walks. Michael was full of suggestions and never batted an eye lash when we asked him more questions. Truly a one of a kind place with a one of a kind style.
The best part about our stay, besides the view, and the cozy 5 star comfort of our bed, was letting the waves lullaby you to sleep at night.
Wether you can stay for one night or many more, Azure comes highly recommended!! We surly wished for another night in room 7!!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank swflgypsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael Fawnette and Sky Angelides, Owner at Azure Hotel & Art Studio, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2022

Thank you so much for the excellent review, it was a pleasure having you both stay with us! We invest heavily in our beds and linens because we believe that a great vacation starts with a good nights sleep. Looking forward to seeing you again, hopefully for more than just one night!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2022 via mobile

Excellent stay!!!! A small and intimate hotel packs a big punch in terms of beauty! It has the best strip of beach on the island & the hosts were amazing. We truly felt like family during our stay and we couldn’t have asked for more. It’s a keeper for us!!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 756maritzab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael Fawnette and Sky Angelides, Owner at Azure Hotel & Art Studio, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2022

Thank you for the excellent review, we are delighted that you had such a great time! It was a pleasure hosting your special event and getting to know you and your fantastic friends. We truly look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2022 via mobile

I had one of the most special vacations at Azure at the end of July and I will be going back next year. I wouldn't have considered myself a beach goer before this trip, and I do now. They have created a peaceful and serene getaway that is easy to fall in love with.

Three of us stayed in the Garden Suite, which has two bedrooms, full range, ample refrigerator space and excellently quiet mini-split AC units. The beach is less than a minute walk from the room and there are plenty of beach chairs to enjoy the gorgeous ocean view.

I walked the beach several times and I can say the Azure has the best stretch of beach. The owners are respectful, personal and treated each of us so well. They were there when we needed them and also gave us the space we needed.

If you want to really get away and also feel at home, the Azure is the place to go. -Antuan

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 694antuanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael Fawnette and Sky Angelides, Owner at Azure Hotel & Art Studio, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2022

Dear Antuan, thank you for the perfect review, we are so glad that you enjoyed the beach and the Azure! We enjoyed having you and we are always happy to help. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews