We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Petit Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hevea(Grand Case)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Over The Hill(Grand Case)(Great Value!)
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Sol e Luna Hotel(Grand Case)(Great Value!)
US$244
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Plantation(Orient Bay)(Great Value!)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
528
47
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
528
47
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelevery morningour honeymooncroissantssound of the wavesgolf cartst martinsmall hotelquicherestaurants in grand casefresh fruitshuttle servicethird flooroffice managerwalk along the beachrental carrestaurant row
Filter
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 589 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Well, we stayed there because of the TA reviews. We were not disappointed. This small 10 room hotel is in the Grand Case (French side) on the beach. JonLouise and Ellettra were very helpful and made us feel at home. We had a 2nd floor room #4 which was great, however it had a big palm tree in the middle of the view. Ask for room 5,6 or 7, second floor. Any room is good, but these are the best. The beach is small because the tides come up to the bldg. If you want a great beach go to Mullet Bay. The french resturant row is a short drive (2 mins), NOT WALK!!! , and if you walk down the beach you will certainly get wet and tired. Trust me on this.
Anyone who comes to the island and doesn't rent a car is crazy. This little hotel is great and I will come back here anytime. Brovo little guy!!!

Room Tip: any room is good
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TMJETS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2012

5 days a Le Petit. Clean rooms, fine linens, great simple breakfasts, snorkeling gear, simple kitchen, the sound of the waves and a great view of Grand Case. Easy 10-15 min walk into dinner on Grand Case (we walked on the beach). This is not a resort but as a home base for exploring the islands many beaches (particularly on the french side) it was terrific. A great spot to come home to in the afternoon for drinks on the balcony before finding the restaurant of the evening. Great for couples.

Room Tip: Room 6 second floor has best balcony view
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BIGbearRoadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2012

My wife (fiancee at the time) went down here and spent time on both the French and the Dutch side. We were staying at another hotel on the Dutch side later in the week because of a company trip, so we came down to St. Maarten a little earlier. We scoured TA, and narrowed it down to a couple. I'm very happy we choose Le Petit because the hotel was spectacular. We had a 2nd floor room, and had great views of the water. The fresh breakfast every day did not get old. The rocks in the water weren't the best, but you can walk down the beach to get a better layout...

We did the zipline tour which was incredible, Birdman was awesome. Make sure you go to see the war monument on the hill. Great views of the French side from high up there. The downtown market was great. The ethnic food down there was not disappointing at all.

Very relaxing, yet eventful trip...

Room Tip: Get a 2nd floor room.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Halishak11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed a week at Le Petit. It was wonderful! Nice beach, lovely room with a great view, great service, great breakfast pastries and fresh juice (yummy!) and close to many restaurants. we look forward to visiting again.

Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2011

A very quite location. The beach has several big rocks under the water so be careful. The beach is better if you walk down a little farther.

The rooms are not huge but very nice a have a great balcony. The kitchen comes in very handy for snacks and drinks.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eaglebrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews