We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
538
47
8
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
47
8
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel every morning quiche our honeymoon sound of the waves yogurt golf cart small hotel restaurants in grand case third floor fresh squeezed juice office manager boutique hotel rental car little piece of heaven restaurant recommendations gracious hosts
Filter
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 600 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2012

If you are looking for paradise, please check this hotel!!!!!
Located at the french side of the island, at Grande Case. If you're interested in quality vacation, this is your spot! With rooms right on the beach, giving you the peace and relaxation that you seek. Clean and air-conditioned, with kitchen, microwave, and refrigerator, big space, with fantastic bed, and a balcony that gives you an amazing view of the sea. The best thing was the unique feeling of sleeping in the night with the sound of the waves whispering into my ears!!! The next best thing was having our breakfast in the morning outside on our balcony, enjoying our fresh fruit and pastries. What can i say about the service. Jean Francois was always there for us during our trip...even before it, setting up information for us, the car rental, places to visit, tips for everywhere. He was the best host...not to mention Elettra, who was just as helpful as well as extremely friendly...we were so lucky to have them both!!! Also the staff kept everything clean and nice the whole time. The beach is huge and just 10 feet away from the hotel. But for anyone who has a car, there are so many nice beaches on the island!!! About the food...just a few minutes away you will find really good restaurants.
Once again, i think of this place like a small paradise, and I thank them for giving us such a nice vacation...definetely coming back!!!

Room Tip: room 6 is the best!!!! it has a corner view
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank athens1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2012

This was our second stay. The first was several years ago. Quite simply put, we loved it. We were both weary and needed a quiet respite away from the the large crowded resorts. Ten rooms right on the sand. That's it. Nothing more needed. Cool, tropical room. No spa, no gym, no nonsence. Most of those things I enjoy in a resort. But, this was not one of those times. Le Petit Hotel was just what the doctor ordered. I wont bother describing what others already have. Each morning we enjoyed the continental breakfast on our balcony. Having a kitchenette was great, because we stocked up on beverages and late afternoon appetizers, which, we enjoyed every afternoon after returning from some beach. If we were out of Rose' that afternoon? No problem it was in the fridge downstairs. Only had to ask. The staff was and is awesome. Jean-Francios gave us tips on some new restaurants since our last visit. We ate and drank well for our 8 night stay. Food in Grand Case is exquisite. One of the reasons we returned and WILL return.
Each day we ventured to favorite beaches. One of which is Palm Beach. Nice restaurant, great lunch overlooking the pristine beach, on the less crowded north end of Orient.
Falling asleep to the crashing waves was so therapeutic. Go. enjoy the tranquility.

Room Tip: any room. but, the rooms on the first floor walk right onto the beach. they are larger and more expensive.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tropiclady27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2012

St. Martin Hotels are generally more expensive than other islands so you can't compare the stars. I put 4 stars, but it's really 3.5 and I'll explain why. The hotel does not have a pool, or a dining room. They provide continental breakfast. You basically get a tray of what you want and go eat in your room. The hotel is on the beach, which is great. (they could improve the quality of the chairs). The room itself is great! has a little table and kitchenette. the views are amazing......you get to see the Grand Case beach from your room. The hotel manager, Jean-Francois is very charming and pleasant, he will make sure you are happy in your stay....
The area is great as well, you can walk to all the restaurants, etc.... The hotel also give you access to a sister hotel down the road which has a pool, but no beach access, I didn't have time to check it out......

Room Tip: I believe the 3rd floor rooms a re the best......
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Angelina_Serra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Just got back from a 7 night visit. I can't think of a better place to stay. Jean-Francois was a perfect host. Everyone was very helpful and friendly! Elettra provide us with lots of information and tips for our day trips about the island. We started every day with a great breakfast of pastries, fruit, juice and coffee, and the local daily newspapers. m and of course, that followed a great night of sleep, as the only thing we heard was the sound of the surf; the beach was right there for our enjoyment! Now, I just need to plan my return trip...

Room Tip: We asked for a 2nd floor room and was pleased with the layout. The balcony is shaded from the direct sun and has privacy from the neighboring rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Apfels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2012

What can one say, that others have not shared as yet. If you are looking for in your face - unpredictable staff, cookie cutter accommodations, endless amenities that you really do not use nor need, all inclusive mass production of food, want staff and your beck and call, or just a large resort vaca - then this may not be for you!

Keep in mind the staff is extremely helpful with anything you would like to know or do...

While Le Petit may not have a "pool", it is on the beach and if you walk less then 2mins down from the hotel you will have endless clarity of the sea... (not sure why people look for a "pool" when the beach/sea is less than 10 steps away from you? But to each is own)

While you may not have "room service"... And by this I mean, you can't call the front desk and have a waiter(ess) knock on your door... BUT!! you can still call the front desk and have almost anything delivered to your room.

The staff is very pleasant, approachable, attentative, warm, basically how it should be when you are dealing with the public... and more! The security at night is visual and attentive, another plus for a small hotel, you don't have to worry about 100s of people roaming around...

The VIEW out of your room, just roll over on your bed and look out of the sliding door and instantly a smile will appear, instant stress reliever! :-)

The rooms are exceptionally clean! OMG!!! I/we felt like heaven anytime we walked in the room :-) from a day of venturing... The bed is magnificent!! Had to will yourself out of the bed anytime you set yourself there... smh :-) the sound of the ocean! The recorded CD's of "ocean waves" has NOTHING on this actual sound within your room even your sliding door closed!

There is everything you need and pleasure fulfilling at Le Petit :-) If you want privacy and still be accessible to activities! You can't beat it here... It is conveniently located near a lot of the Island's major activities; nothing is out of your reach. Great food in the area! Please do not go on a vaca and not try the local cuisines... Experience the life and pleasure your palate. :-)

The morning Breakfast to me is perfect! Fresh fruit, yogurt, pastries, coffee, orange juice… etc… if you really want more than that, then that’s when you visit one of the local cuisines. And to be honest, by the time you get a chance to pull yourself out of your room, it will most likely be lunch time anyway 

The hotel's quality and attention to detail is 5 stars.

Car rental is very smooth and cars are in good condition, Henry is GREAT!

I would like to thank the staff again for my welcoming and warm felt stay here.

Room Tip: room 1 was great!! i suspect all rooms are great :-) only can speak to the one i stayed in... it is very spacious and direct access to the beach/sea.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NeesQuests
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kcpingc, Owner at Le Petit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2012

Thank you NeesQuests for taking the time to share your experience at Le Petit Hotel. You summed up what we are trying to accomplish...so happy our style worked for you! Happy, happy birthday...we look forward to welcoming you back for the next one ;)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews