We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
537
47
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
537
47
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelevery morningquicheour honeymoonsound of the wavesyogurtgolf cartsmall hotelrestaurants in grand casethird floorfresh squeezed juiceoffice managerboutique hotelrental carlittle piece of heavenrestaurant recommendationsgracious hosts
Filter
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 598 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Excellent quiet hotel.
My wife and I needed a peaceful enjoyable place, just to rest. So, of course we enjoyed our breakfast on the balcony: fresh see air, tasty food brought upstairs from lobby - everybody describe this in reviews. We had room #5, so we had a shadow from the 3rd floor balcony - good for those who do not like too much heat.
After breakfast we stepped down to the beach (the water is what? 15-20 feet fro the hotel) and did not lay down, but started our daily route towards the right side along the beach: 100-200 yards of walking, then 100-200 yards of swimming - few miles forward, few miles back. This way we were active, which was good for us taking into consideration mostly sitting way of working in the office.
Since we did not like late dinners (just to let bodies rest during night rather than to digest the food) we planned our dinner to be at 2 or 3 pm. After making mistake going to Rainbow restaurant, we were lucky to find a wonderful restaurant Brasserie de la Gare in town of Marigot (7-10 minutes from Le Petit by Small Nissan rented from Kenny's). After dinner we were buying some pastries for late snack (6:30) in the locally known bakery in Marigot and were heading back to Le Petit to have 30-40 minutes rest and then to do our evening walk/swim along the shore. When sun was going down we set down on the balcony (it is like on the beach - sea just under the balcony), were reading our books, enjoyed pastries until 11.
Those who wants to go somewhere, may find useful a list of suggested activities for every day of week supplied by the hotel. Also you may ask for any kind of advise from brilliant Jean-Francois. The staff of this hotel is just excellent in all departments.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank AZSZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We just returned from our second stay at Le Petit. Love, love, love this place - it's perfect if you're looking for a quiet, relaxing beach vacation. The new renovations look great (updated bathrooms and kitchens). The room and bed are very comfy, the rooms are kept spotlessly clean, and, of course, the ocean is right there. We spent most days at either Friars Beach or in Grand Case. The walk to the restaurants in Grand Case is no big deal - just watch out for traffic. And, the kitchen area is really well-equipped. We ended up staying in a few nights and having a light dinner in our room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChicagoBauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My wife and i just spent 5 nights at Le Petit. The Hotel lived up to all the positive reviews below. As expected the hotel is very small and the service was top notched. The views of the ocean were great to wake up to every morning. We used the hotel to book our car rental and restaurant reservations (although not need as it was still mid Nov).
I highly recommend getting a small car and touring the island yourself. The roads look intimidating at first but you will quickly get the hang of it and other drivers are very courteous
We walked to dinner every night and safety was never a concern. We had already high expectations for the food but it was even better. Although expensive, the food was easily some of the best i have ever had.
We will definitely be going to Le Petit or it's sister hotel L' Esplanade.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clarkin269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2012

My husband and I just returned from our fabulous trip to Grand Case, we could not decide between L'Esplanade and Le Petit Hotel and decided to try out both during our stay!
Having visited other parts of St. Maarten on previous trips we were going to Grand Case based on all the wonderful reviews we've read on TripAdvisor, however, Le Petit Hotel was an excellent choice right on the beach in Grand Case! The room was very clean and well appointed. The self serve continental breakfast - eaten on our balcony each morning was a perfect way to start the day! Falling asleep each night and waking up to the lull of the waves made this hotel even more enchanting! A short walk along the road to the restaurants in downtown Grand Case was a bit challenging, but the ocean front location was perfect for lounging or strolling the beach by day - like having the beautiful Caribbean sea at your doorstep! And the staff are very attentive to every detail - making our stay truly a great getaway from reality! Looking forward to returning!

Room Tip: Each room has an ocean front view!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rrr123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We went for an anniversary trip first time to St Martin all the reviews about LePetit were so positive we chose to stay in at LePetit in Grand Case and it was wonderful. November is not crowded. Lots of good food at the local restaurants. We rented a car the folks at LePetit arranged it and went to some of the different beaches ther suggested and were really pleased with all but Friars Bay and the freak side of Orient bay. But go to Orient Bay I would suggest staying down the beach from the clothes optional sde where you are more likely to see a fat 65 year old prancing around than a good looking coed. The French side seems to be more laied back no casinos less crowded. The Dutch side has shopping casinos more resorts so if you are looking for more night life and that sort of thing stay on that side. We wanted ocean sounds peacful un crowded beaches and found everything we wanted at LePetit. The owners could not have been niced would return in a minute

Room Tip: All the rooms are on the beach new modern facilities refrigerator stove microwave. You can hear the ocean
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rlb21716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews