We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$241
TripadvisorUS$200
WIOL.com
Orbitz.com
Hotels.comUS$200
Agoda.comUS$242
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,943)
Filter reviews
1,952 results
Traveller rating
1,322
484
90
33
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,322
484
90
33
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset cafe creole rock garden view croissants full kitchen rented a car lounge chairs st martin on site restaurant restaurant row grocery store loft room an umbrella pinel island gcbc ocean beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,952 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decided to book a trip as a present to myself and my boyfriend for graduating graduate school and we were so happy with our choice. It was an amazing stay at the GCBC; the service was very kind, the bar and restaurant staff were so great, and all together everyone we encountered there were very nice. My boyfriend has a lot of food allergies, that could be very detrimental, but Saverio at the Sunset Cafe was always cautious when it came to us ordering our food. The hotel room itself was very clean, the resort was very quiet, and it was the perfect getaway from the craziness that is going on right now.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank conor6670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen Wright, General Manager at Grand Case Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Congratulations on your achievement, and thank you for choosing to celebrate it with us here. Thanks as well for your kind and thoughtful words, and we will share them with the entire staff...as is our practice. Saverio is a great member of the Sunset team, and he will be very appreciative to have his efforts recognized. Now, more than ever, we are very aware that travelers have a world of choices, and that you were able to navigate to our little corner of the Caribbean means a lot to us all, and we hope and look forward to a future visit...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We ended up here basically by accident as we rebooked after learning about the curfew and have zero regrets! We decided to opt for a quieter scene and this was absolutely perfect. Our family of 3 stayed for a week and loved snorkeling, kayaking, and paddle boarding in the serene and perfectly blue calm waters on Grand Case and Petit Plage, which are on either side of the resort. There are plenty of chairs and hammocks and shady spots all over the resort. My kid also loved the pool on the top deck of the hotel. You can see the most stunning sunsets from this deck and from the restaurant. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with a full kitchen. We shopped at the Super U down the road and stocked our fridge which made breakfast super easy. A short walk and you are on a small street in Grand Case that has a few cute shops, some of the best local barbecue at the Lolos which coexist right next to the most delicious and decadent high end restaurants on the island. We rented a car which made exploring the island easy. We cannot wait to go back to GCBC very soon!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gloriap852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen Wright, General Manager at Grand Case Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Fantastic, and we are thrilled with your "accidental discovery"!
The beauty of this resort is the simplicity, the unpretentiousness, the welcoming staff...and wonderful guests. While we may not be the right fit for everyone...for those who do connect, we are a very special experience.
Thank you for the chance opportunity to shine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2021

Great rooms, we booked a 2bdrm suite ocean front. Best beach ( albeit small size) in all of the island. Perfect and clear. Great bar/ restaurant on site. The suites are renovated quite nicely.
I believe in first impressions, and the grounds and public spaces need some work. The front desk is uninviting and cold. We checked out after 2 days due to the 8pm curfew. More ice machines would be good as well.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Glenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen Wright, General Manager at Grand Case Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments, and so sorry that you felt the need to depart early. The now relaxed curfew was an imposition on all of us, and we understand that it may not have been quite as you had hoped. Please do let me (swright@gcbc.com) know about the improvements that you may suggest to our grounds and public spaces, as we are a work in progress, we will never cease to try and do better. I would agree that we are on a most prime beach...and as you noted, it is small and beautiful cove, aptly named Petite Plage (French for Little Beach). We hope that where you moved to gave you the holiday that you had expected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2021 via mobile

Frim a seasoned well traveled Caribbean Beach lover...Our 8 day stay here has been beyond my expectations. GCBC has a wonderful staff, great food and best views in French side St Martin .. despite Covid craziness and curfews my daughter and I had an amazing week here celebrating her birthday. We are definitely coming back!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CdrNiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen Wright, General Manager at Grand Case Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

A late Happy Birthday to your daughter, and thanks for celebrating here with us! Comments like yours energize us to do even better, and we will look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2021

This hotel is a place where you never want to leave. Its workers and their friendly treatment make us feel at home. Getting up in the morning and listening to the sound of the sea is the most comforting thing we can have at the beginning of the day, this is achieved with your stay at Grand Case Beach Club. I am sure that if you come to this hotel you will rest and be able to return home with energy to face your work. Thank you very much

Room tip: Ask for the rooms with view to the sea
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank X8055KOrobertob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen Wright, General Manager at Grand Case Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments, and they strike very close to my heart...June marks my 24th year here, and I came initially for only 2 (years). the sounds and sights of this simple little corner of the Caribbean speak very clearly...to those who listen and can see.
We hope that you will be able to return and enjoy again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews