We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location, beautiful apartment with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Carribean Sea View from the lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Carribean Sea View from the lounge
Carribean Sea View from the lounge Carribean Sea View from the lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Carribean Sea View from the lounge
Carribean Sea View from the lounge
Carribean Sea View from the lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Have a drink staring at the sea
Mouth and Eyes pleasures!
Relaxing Lounge
Living Room
Lounge
Sunset from the terrace
Every day is different
Sunset from lounge
Blu room
Blu room
B & W room
B & W room
Building from the main street of Grand Case
'Mardi de Grand Case ' directly on the balcony
One bathroom
One bathroom and WC per room
Left view
Straight view
right view
Directly on the beach, please don't dive ! ;)
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Grand Case, Saint-Martin, St Martin / St Maarten

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
traveller...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent location, beautiful apartment with amazing views”
Reviewed February 9, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
5
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed here for three weeks and loved the apartment. The location in our opinion was the best in St Martin. Fantastic French restaurants outside the door and great local restaurants 5 minutes down the beach. There is a convenience store and French bakery within a couple of minutes. The walk along the beach is everything you could imagine a tropical beach to be - turquoise seas, white sands, yachts bobbing on the surf and very tranquil. Lovely sunsets. The property manager is very helpful and cares very much for his guests. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being directly on the beach on one side and being on the street the other side. Location, location, location.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPSWashin...
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Ideal Location! Beautiful Sea views, Delicious Gourmet Restaurants & Bonus Garage”
Reviewed January 30, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
5
people found this review helpful

The essential guide to real estate is “location, location, location” and that is what this lovely apartment delivers. It is a dream location in Grand Case. My husband and I stayed for a week in this two-bedroom apartment and loved it. The sea view is perfect and we spent every evening on the balcony enjoying wine and the sunset. The interior design is stylish and the kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need to cook your own meals. Two of the biggest bonuses of our stay were the oceanfront location of the apartment on the actual Boulevard de Grand Case and the private garage parking. The apartment is literally steps to some of Grand Case’s best restaurants. In addition, don’t underestimate the value of a garage to safely put away your car at night, as Grand Case is a small village with extremely limited parking. We also enjoyed that the apartment had two separate balconies – one oceanfront and then another facing the street that made for fun people watching at night. The apartment had other nice amenities such as sun loungers for the beach, washer, and IPod docking stations.
For groceries, I would highly recommend stopping in route from the airport at the Carrefour Grocery (it used to be the Grand Marche.) To get there, follow the causeway and take a right at the second roundabout (instead of turning left to go to Marigot). It will be about 1/3 of a kilometer on the right next to the Audi dealership and a bank. We also shopped at the Simply Market in Hope Estate, but we preferred the Carrefour, which is the best supermarket that we’ve seen in the Caribbean.
We had a very comfortable stay and highly recommend this apartment. The apartment owner Sebastien and manager Philip were terrific too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2016
Thank you to both of you, It was a pleasure to welcome you in paradise. Please feel free to come back, best regards
Sebastien
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred L
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“It does not get any better!”
Reviewed December 3, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

If you are looking for a quiet place on the beach and close to many GREAT restaurants, this is a must check out place. It was beautifully furnished, modern, and even had a garage. At night you can sit on the balcony and watch the sun set and watch the waves. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2015
Thank you Fred, It was a pleasure to welcome you.

Please feel free to come back,

Best regards

Sebastien and Philip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tnco1967
Wormleysburg, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“amazing property!”
Reviewed February 3, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
5
people found this review helpful

this condo was the highlight of our trip. it was very clean! the view out front overlooking the water was spectacular and we also used the balcony on the back at night to sit and people watch and have a glass of wine. the condo is in the heart of the food mecca of St martin. I would highly recommend renting a car. you have a one car garage which was very convenient since that area has no off street parking and it is very busy in the evening with all the restaurants surrounding the property. Philip was very nice. he really only speaks French. we got around that by having a French translator app on our phones to ask him questions. If you plan on using computers, ipads, cell phones etc make sure that you bring a converter plug to use to charge your items! additionally, if you don't want to go to the store, make sure you pack some extra trash bags. you are responsible for taking the trash down to the bin and there were not extra trash bags in the condo. we also brought our own detergent packets to do wash with the washer. There is no dryer, you hang the clothes on a drying rack outside. Make sure when you sleep and leave the condo that you put all the security gates down. I was told that you should do this and we did it every time we left. Sebastian was really helpful and answered any questions we had and we absolutely loved this place and the location is the best on st martin!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the views from the balconies and the location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Reviewed December 23, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Noworries...
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing