We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best shwarma I've ever eaten”
Review of Chez Karim

Chez Karim
Ranked #29 of 74 Restaurants in Grand Case
Cuisines: Moroccan
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 9, 2016

On the main road in Grand Case, not on restaurant road, but if you head down to the end of that road and turn left, it's maybe a hundred yards. Great food, real nice owner and staff, fabulous meal for under $25.
Planning to go back soon, yum!

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank redsurfer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 25 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2016

try the schrimp shawarma!
so delicious!
fast and realy friendly food, very tasty
Closed on monday night

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zoreol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2016

Great place for casual dining. You can sit at the tables outside or do take away. We have had the Beef&Lamb shawarma, as well as the Kefta shawarma. Absolutley delicious, try your Shawarma on a wrap. We have visited here numerous times and have never been disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vikki52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

We just got into town around 10 pm and looked for a quick meal before checking in. Stopped at Karims and i had a lamb Schwarma (GYRO)and my wife a chicken one. Very tasty and a large portion. Very friendly owner from Algeria. $20 for 2 great meals and a couple beers. I will be back later this week. He makes the pita bread there and everything was fresh and tasty. Don't miss it.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank MarkGordine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

We ordered take out to bring back to our apartment rental and ate for two days!! Mounds of delicious food and very reasonably priced. It's not haute cuisine, it's not on the main strip, but you must seek it out and treat yourself!

Thank SeanR91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chez Karim also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Chez Karim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing