We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
26
15
6
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
26
15
6
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk duplex wifi sand muriel balcony beach island hurricane paradise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 54 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile

I stayed with Love hotel ,and my words cannot express the amount of relaxtion , care and good atmosphere. Staff and owners of the hotel are wonderful people , I was in paradise. There rooms are amazing with ocean view with a beach steps down. Love the hotel ,love all staff and excellent food with drinks at there cafe. I recommend with 5 stars

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 546uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LOVEBEACH1, Responsable réception at Love Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2017

Thank you very much for this wonderful comment.
It's a great reward for us to read you as our staff and ourselves works very hard to make the Love Hotel & Residence a beautiful paradise!
we hope to see you soon!

LOVE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2017

We recently stayed here with a large group of friends and booked all three beach access rooms. OUr room was nice and happy we decided to stay in the residence vs the hotel. The hotel is only a two minute walk away. I would suggest if you are going to book the lower beach front rooms... go for #9 and #10 (we were in #8). The layout and shower is much nicer and spacious in 9 and 10. They also had hot water more consistently. The room has a mini-fridge which was perfect for us to store some snacks and drinks. Definitely go to the hotel for lunch. Grilled cheese sandwich and pizza were tasty. Also, do not plan on good wifi (which is consistent across the island). Best that you enjoy the scenery and company anyways...

Room tip: #9 and #10 on lower beach level better than unit #8.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pinkpeche
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LOVEBEACH1, Responsable réception at Love Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2017

Thank you for choosing the LOVE hôtel & Residence and sharing your experience with us.
Our goals are to make our guests enjoying their vacations and we are happy to see that happened. We hope to see you again in our friendly island.

A sunny regards from the LOVE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2016

On a vacation to St. Martin in March 2016, we were horribly disappointed in the Love Residence. This was not an inexpensive hotel. After walking down an alley and up a stairway with broken tiles and badly in need of cleaning, we were shown our room. It had a bed, shelving serving as a headboard attached to the wall, a chair, a refrigerator, no other amenities, no screen on the sliding glass door, mosquitoes in the room, drapes torn, and the door to the room could not be locked from the inside. In the bathroom the shower head was broken and could not be seated in the bracket, the toilet paper was on the tank behind the toilet, and the door could not be closed. The access to the beach was by ladder from the balcony. We were told that we could not walk through the Love Hotel to get to the beach via a staircase, but instead were told we should walk through a weed-filled field separating the two buildings. We were assured prior to booking by phone that the room would be fine for an senior with arthritis and indeed that assurance was completely false. The only parking was a lot across the street for $10 per night and $10 per day, not affiliated with the hotel. When we complained to the manager after one day and asked for a refund for the remaining days, we were refused. We did leave the Love Residence and took accommodations at the wonderful Grand Case Beach Club which I have reviewed elsewhere. The reservation is in dispute and I am expecting that the Residence will honor our request for a refund for the unused days.

Room tip: Avoid this property
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank msElsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

We looked forward to it from the reviews. Arriving we were shown the room after paying in full for 5 nites. After being in the room for a few minutes,no TV or ocean view as email promised we couldn't imagine staying for 5 nites even if we were divers and gone for several hours. Rooms very stark and plain. We asked front desk if we could at least have a couple nites refund. He called manager and she said no refunds. So we left paying 650 euros for nothing.our choice but the area is very seedy and even the beach furniture was limited. I have never left a TripAdvisor review but now this place gets to make double per nite on our disappointment. Be aware travelers. Stay on the Dutch side. Don't trust the pictures either.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Terrel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LOVEBEACH1, Responsable relations publiques at Love Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2016

Dear Terrel,

Thank you for sharing your feeling about our beautifull village which is the more authentique of all the island.
It is YOUR choise to prefert the Dutch side with all the casinos, nights clubs........
We are VERY sorry that you didin't gave a chance of Grand Case and even our Hotel that you choose yourself
We have NEVER emailed you about your reservation, everybody ( every support ) says that there are NO TV in our rooms and you choose the room village side so no needs to be surprised about your choise.
Anyway, thank you for taking the time to right this comment and trust us the honesty with all our guest is the first thing in our Hotel .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2016

Spectacular hotel in Grand Case. The room in the Residence was awesome, think New York Loft, all done out in wood and super clean with a super comfy bed. The owner and staff were very friendly and communicative and what a location sitting right on the beach. If you are looking for some peace on the beach and access to great food then this is your place. I will return.

Room tip: My room was a street room and this did not take away from the ambience of the place.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pseanthebull
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LOVEBEACH1, Responsable relations clients at Love Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Saint-Martin and also, taking the time to write a positive review.

We are so glad to read you had a wonderful experience and took full advantage of the friendly and caribbean atmosphere of the LOVE RESIDENCE.

We can’t wait to welcome you back!

Warm Regards,

LOVE HOTEL & RESIDENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews