We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
548
80
19
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
80
19
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower all inclusive package jost van dyke beach restaurant cocktail party suzette boutique hotel island tour deluxe room west end our honeymoon main restaurant apple bay private beach each evening lobster breakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
495 - 500 of 656 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We finished a week of boating in BVI with a night at Sugar Mill. We had 2 couples so we booked #110 and #101 which were adjoining, 110 was HUGE! It had a large bedroom, large living room & full kitchen and a big terrace with a full-sized dining table and comfy hammock. 101 was also big, with a bedroom, adjoining kitchenette and nice bathroom. Both rooms had ocean views from the terraces and patios out back.

All of the staff members were extremely polite and friendly (something you don't always get in USVI). We ate at both the beach cafe and in the restaurant...lunch, dinner and breakfast were delicious meals.

This was a fantastic way to end our trip!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jukatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2012

My husband and I spent a week at Sugar Mill as part of our honeymoon. It was a delightfull and relaxing experience. Staff is very polite and attentive. We got a honeymoon package which included a 3-day car rental, breakfast & dinners every day, a bottle of champagne and a day of sailing. Since Tortola and other islands are not as developed, it is great to explore them driving around. You can explore the entire island in one day but take advantage to go to some of the beautiful beaches it has to offer. I suggest that you ask for a jeep since most roads are very steep and you'll need a powerful car. Our room was quite large with mini kitchen and a great bathroom. We really couldn't ask for more. We also suggest to get a meal plan since restaurants are quite expensive everywhere and Sugar Milll's restuarant is one of the best on the island.

Room Tip: take advantage and go to the other islands: Norman island, Cooper island (excellent snorkeling and diving) and Baths at Virgin Gorda. Don't bother going to Peter Island since there isn't much to do (there is one private resort).
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2012

The SugarMill Hotel in Tortola is Truly a Place Where Every Morsel of Time is
Preciously Enjoyed. 2012 Was Our Eighth Time to Spend a Week or More In
February at The SugarMill & Without Getting Too Hokey About it...I Just Can't Say Enough
About the Simple Beauty of this Special Place and It's Setting and Then Add in the
Gracious & Welcoming Staff Along With the INCREDIBLE Food & I have to Say
Just Writing About The SugarMill "Calls Me Back. White Sands & Blue Water
And Perfectly Sunny Weather Everyday When We Stay During the End of February.
We enjoyed 90% of Our Meals At the Sugarmill. Chef Prepared & They Undoubtedly have the best "Caesar Salad" in the Whole World. Just Up the Hill is a Place Called
BananaKeet That Has a BreathTaking View While Enjoying their Premier Dish "Caribbean
Bananas & Pork" & Their Special BananaKeet Drink. Don't Miss It. We Love Tortola.
Ron & Ruth Ann Popp
Omaha NE USA

Room Tip: WE've Seen Them All and The View is Good. Everything is Centered around an irresistable pool settinig. Total Relaxation....
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ra_popp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2012

The resort is beautiful! Our room was a caribbean dream. We stayed in the Deluxe room (their least expensive) but the large living space, well-appointed spacious bathroom, mini-kitchen with refrigerator and microwave, large balcony, comfortable beds and linens, and ample closet and dresser space made this a truly special room. The air-conditioning worked great if you wanted it, but there was lovely cross-ventilation breeze if you didn't. Lunch on the beach and breakfast and dinner in the restaurant were delicious. The pool has the most comfortable hammocks I've ever fallen asleep in! The service was top-notch from everyone at the resort - nothing was too much trouble and everything was done with a smile. A truly memorable experience.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NYPNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2012

The Sugar Mill Hotel is simply a delight. The grounds are lovely, the staff is excellent, gracious, friendly and helpful. The food is excellent, service is also excellent. It's a small little treasure. I'm somewhat reluctant to write this review in fear it will become too popular! The views from everywhere are just beautiful!. Enjoy

Room Tip: There are roosters everywhere. Bring earplugs. We had a junior suite with pool view. Very nice with outdoor shower. We booked the same room for next year
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stuvwxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews