We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
34
4
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
4
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple bayfew minutes drivebay beachfour wheel drivesteep terrainjost van dykewest end ferrysmugglers coverebeccaoleanderturtlesdrivewaymurmurbeachesbedroomvacationtortola
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 41 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2016

From moment we arrive each year in Tortola BVI, Rebecca’s gracious welcoming and always ready hospitality was evident from the start. Whenever we had a question or sought her advice, it was immediately forthcoming with a special perspective of local knowledge that we so much appreciated. The extremely well maintained Guavaberry Cottage itself met or exceeded our expectations with regard to comfort, spaciousness, cleanliness and the simplicity of island living that we sought. Access to nearby beaches, ports, stores and restaurants was within a few minutes' drive; and thus a rental car is highly recommended, especially to traverse the steep terrain. The setting, views, steady breeze and soothing murmur of the waves below were sublime. WIFI was a bit intermittent that was actually a relief. As a further endorsement, we have booked and already look forward to our return stay of a full month for next year -- our third stay three years in a row.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2016

A beautiful home with an amazing view. This is a 3 bedroom 3 bath home. The third bedroom down below is separate from the main house but still attached to the house. The owner Rebecca was helpful and extremely easy to work with. The view from this home is absolutely stunning. The driveway is steep but manageable. Once you drive it one time it becomes easier to get up the hill. Cookie the dog is very friendly and gives you the feeling of being at home. I saw no other animals or creatures except for geko's which I enjoy seeing when I'm in the islands. We cooked in every night and had everything we needed. The outdoor patio dinner table was Wonderful and we played cards every night. The washer and dryer down below was a nice extra. I loved this house and I hope I am lucky enough to come back here.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2016

We stayed at Guavaberry Turtle Dove Cottage with our 1 year old daughter and can't say enough about how easy, comfortable and special Rebecca made our trip. The house/porch were perfectly appointed for our needs, we never had to worry about our baby's safety and the location was absolutely perfect for hitting the beach, shops, restaurants and scenic drives. Rebecca is the best Airbnb host we have encountered and took extra time to accommodate our needs and provide relevant and much-appreciated suggestions for the best way to spend our time. We were so appreciative of Rebecca going out of her way to provide a travel-crib and high chair...we can't imagine how we would have gotten by without them! Tortola is such a beautiful island and it is so very easily enjoyed with a stay at Guavaberry Turtle Dove Cottage.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ehayes1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2016 via mobile

Spent a week in paradise at the Guavaberry Cottage! Rebecca was readily available and answered all our questions from planning our trip to questions once we arrived. The views were stunning and breath taking each day. Will definitely stay here next time!!! Awesome experience!

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Carrie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2016

We stayed for a week at Guavaberry and absolutely fell in love with it. The cottage is very comfortable, and has a nice small fully stocked kitchen. Rebecca, the owner, is charming, attentive, and made us feel right at home - especially with the accompany of Cookie - Rebecca's dog.What a wonderful place to enjoy the most beautiful and breathtaking view of Apple Bay. We dragged our feet to leave. We'll definitely be back!!!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews