We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ultimate luxury privacy and comfort”
View from the main verandah
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the main verandah
The bar area The Pool patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
View from the main verandah
The bar area
The Pool patio
The kitchen looking out to the bar area
Bar Verandah
The indoor dining area
The great room
Bedroom no 1 - just off the great room
Bedroom no 2 above the bedroom 1
Bedroom 3 - beside the pool
Bedroom 4 - with communicating doors
Bedroom no. 5 below the great room - super for teens
Bathroom - one of 5 ensuites
One of five outdoor showers
The pool
The walkway to bedroom 5
View from bar verandah
View to Sir Francis Drake channel
Outdoor patio table and view
view from above
You'll fall in love with Adagio
Set for brunch
Adagio Villa from the sheletered waters of Mahoe Bay
In the garden under the palms
Mahoe Bay
Baths from the air
In the Baths - The famous grotto
Hammock on Beach
Picnic at Spring Bay
The Baths from offshore
Mahoe Bay and its beautiful beach
Palms at the Baths - Virgin Gorda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Gorda Peak National Park, Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lori4926
Wilmette, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ultimate luxury privacy and comfort”
Reviewed April 27, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

After five stays at Villa Adagio i can confidently recommend this property as the best at Mahoe Bay. The owner is easy to work with, management is responsive to every call, and the property is in impeccable condition. The Villa was built with view and luxury inmind. There are five master suites each with a walk in closet and bathroom with outdoor shower. Each suite faces Mahoe Bay from every room in the suite. The grand room is lined with floor to ceiling moveable all glass doors. The outside terrace dining area again capitalizes on the view. The convenience of an indoor kitchen and outdoor wet bar offers multiple sites for cooking and eating. The owners keep the Villa in great condition and offer many amenities. Linens and towels are regularly updated to maintain quality. The maid, pool guy and management office personnel are superb.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie B
Landisville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Another perfect stay at Adagio!”
Reviewed November 2, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Well, we thought it couldn't get better than last year and...guess what...IT DID!!! Adagio Villa and Virgin Gorda go hand in hand. Adago is located on one of the most beautiful bays in VG. The snorkelling was absolutely beautiful. The best part is that you MIGHT share the beach with a few other people (that is a busy day!) The villa itself has breathtaking views. The dining/living areas are all glass sliders. The view never grows old. The villa is quite comfortable with good size rooms, closets, and bathrooms. There is an outdoor shower which is brilliant! We loved the quiet location, beautifully appointed villa, swimming pool, and tennis court! We are already booked for next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie B
Landisville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“An Amazing Villa and Location!!”
Reviewed May 5, 2011 for a stay in September 2010
2
people found this review helpful

LOVE ADAGIO!! We have been staying at Adagio for the past four years. We love to visit off season. The villa is located at Mahoe Bay. The villa has huge terraces that look out to the ocean. What a great view whether at the pool or in the villa. Each bedroom has its own bathroom complete with outdoor shower. The kitchen is extremely well-appointed. We do most of our own cooking so that is a big plus for us. Also, there is an outdoor grill. Adagio is the best place to unwind whether used by just two people or a big family getaway. Also, Mahoe is a great location. Great snorkelling right from the beach.......Can't wait to go back again in a few months!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0MoreMond...
Cape Cod
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Already booked for next year”
Reviewed May 4, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
2
people found this review helpful

As a seasoned "villa vacationer" who has traveled extensively in the islands, I must say that Adagio is my favorite of all villas, all views, all amenities. The privacy afforded by the clever design makes us feel like we have truly escaped, and the MacDonalds have provided their guests will all necessities. Typically social people, we found ourselves cooking at home instead--just enjoying the elegant simplicity of the veranda, the evening breezes and each other. Aside from supply shopping and a couple of day trips, we spent most of our time at the villa and in Mahoe Bay, where the snorkeling equalled that of Anegada. We have been guests at Adagio twice, and we are counting Mondays untill we return.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanRiva
Toronto, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Spectacularly thought out villa,exquisitely located for a perfect getaway.”
Reviewed January 4, 2010 for a stay in November 2009
2
people found this review helpful

We ,(2 couples and 1 single) arrived at dark and immediately toured the entire house to select our rooms. We found that each bedroom offered privacy, great space, an ensuite bathroom ,outdoor shower, excellent closet space and a private balcony each with beautiful views. Everything was well maintained and immaculate. We woke up the next morning and entered the open spaced kitchen/eating/living space where our eyes were met with a most glorious view of the lush vegetation and ocean beyond.The wall to wall windows and doors which open onto an enormous balcony enhance the entire experience. The beach is simply perfect and offers excellent snorkeling, and the pool was a treat also. Although we chose to eat most of our dinners at the nearby restaurants, one night we did shop locally and barbq on the patio. The kitchen has everything you can think of! We are accustommed to staying in beautiful places when we travel and we couldn't have been more pleased with our stay at Adagio. My only regret is that our university aged kids couldn't join us this time, but Adagio beckons our return! A great spot for families, reunions, and/or group of friends. You will love it!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveller...
toronto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely piece of paradise”
Reviewed December 7, 2009 for a stay in November 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Adagio is a beautiful villa in a gorgeous location on Virgin Gorda. The 4 bedroom home is spacious with lots of outdoor entertaining and eating areas. There's a beautiful pool and the beach is only a short stroll away. It was an incrediby relaxing vacation, the beach was lovely and quiet - a real getaway.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Reviewed November 30, 2009 for a stay in November 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing