We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking”
View from the main verandah
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the main verandah
The bar area The Pool patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
View from the main verandah
The bar area
The Pool patio
The kitchen looking out to the bar area
Bar Verandah
The indoor dining area
The great room
Bedroom no 1 - just off the great room
Bedroom no 2 above the bedroom 1
Bedroom 3 - beside the pool
Bedroom 4 - with communicating doors
Bedroom no. 5 below the great room - super for teens
Bathroom - one of 5 ensuites
One of five outdoor showers
The pool
The walkway to bedroom 5
View from bar verandah
View to Sir Francis Drake channel
Outdoor patio table and view
view from above
You'll fall in love with Adagio
Set for brunch
Adagio Villa from the sheletered waters of Mahoe Bay
In the garden under the palms
Mahoe Bay
Baths from the air
In the Baths - The famous grotto
Hammock on Beach
Picnic at Spring Bay
The Baths from offshore
Mahoe Bay and its beautiful beach
Palms at the Baths - Virgin Gorda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Gorda Peak National Park, Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
paulnandy
Toronto Ontario
1 review
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We just returned from Adagio Villa in Virgin Gorda. My husband and I have travelled to many beautiful places around the world but this one is simply the best! I can't wait to go back! The villa itself has everything you need, and more! We travelled with a 2 year old and an 80 year old and both were captivated by it's beauty. A short walk to the beach where we snorkeled every day. A private pool with a perfect temperature. Every bedroom with a view. My husband and I would sit on the balcony every day for hours and stare into the ocean. The people who live on the island are very friendly and everyone felt safe travelling around the island. Thank you for a remarkable experience, one that we will never forget!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything but the view was the best
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori4926
Wilmette, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Villa Adagio Has It All”
Reviewed February 11, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

I have been a guest at Villa Adagio at Mahoe Bay Virgin Gorda for seven vacations. The Villa provides every advantage I hope for in a vacation: Quality, Privacy, View from every room (except the powder room), predictable great weather, Beautiful Master Suites for every bedroom convertible to fit guest preferences (king, queen, two twins, cot), excellent management office responsive every hour of every day, daily maid service by a lady who has worked with Adagio for many years and could not be nicer or more accommodating, an owner who treasures the property so that noticeable improvements and upgrades are made every year. A private beach with world class snorkeling just 100 yards away. I could describe the physical layout but the pictures on the website say it all. What pictures do not tell you is the incredible peace and tranquility, the pleasure of the Caribbean breeze on you at night, the weightless feeling of floating in the Sea while watching dozens of fish species swimming around, dinner on the outdoor terrace watching hundreds of stars emerge with music in the background and candlelight on the table, hanging out by the heated pool eating snacks on another lazy day. The owner is so pleasant to work with in all respects of the stay at Adagio. There are other Villas in Mahoe Bay but the chatter on the beach is that you will be very well taken care of at Adagio and will not be disappointed in any aspect of your vacation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie B
Landisville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Oh my goodness.......visit #8.......AMAZING AGAIN!!!!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Just returned last evening. This was our 8th visit to the villa. I LOVE THE VILLA, LOCATION, AMBIANCE, etc, etc, etc. We had wonderful weather. The villa location is so nice to be able to have a beach, tennis courts, pool, and the most amazing views. This is the type of place that you dream about over and over. The furnishings are perfect. Lovely staff to assist with any needs. The best part is that it is so peaceful!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rondo2
New Boston, Michigan
1 review
“A very clean quiet getaway...Nice place to relax !!!”
Reviewed May 1, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

This was our first land based stay on Virgin Gorda and we didn'y know quite what to expect. But the Adagio Villa was exceptionally clean and well managed. The location on Mahoe Bay is centered on the Island with easy access to several nearly deserted beaches with fantastic snorkeling right off the beach ! The view from the Villa is great, with fantastic sunsets. The Villa itself is well contained with plenty of room for a party or for privacy. The villa pool and grounds are well maintained with a mix of mature and newer palms and ferns. The furniture and fixtures in the Villa are recent vintage. There are ceiling fans everywhere and AC in the bedrooms. All the appliances were modern and there is a Sat. Dish as well as stereo with a I-Pod dock . The cleaning staff ..." Lidia" is very through and friendly... Of course there is always room for improvement anywhere you go ... But what else could you ask for ??? The "Adagio Villa " is a hard act to follow...
Ron & Lyn , New Boston Mi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location and the privacy without being islolated ( never felt that safety was an issue)
Liked least: Very little ! I could nit pick any vac rental. But this villa had very minor issues.
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2012
Ron and Lyn - thanks for the lovely review - you obviously had a great time - cheers Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori4926
Wilmette, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ultimate luxury privacy and comfort”
Reviewed April 27, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

After five stays at Villa Adagio i can confidently recommend this property as the best at Mahoe Bay. The owner is easy to work with, management is responsive to every call, and the property is in impeccable condition. The Villa was built with view and luxury inmind. There are five master suites each with a walk in closet and bathroom with outdoor shower. Each suite faces Mahoe Bay from every room in the suite. The grand room is lined with floor to ceiling moveable all glass doors. The outside terrace dining area again capitalizes on the view. The convenience of an indoor kitchen and outdoor wet bar offers multiple sites for cooking and eating. The owners keep the Villa in great condition and offer many amenities. Linens and towels are regularly updated to maintain quality. The maid, pool guy and management office personnel are superb.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie B
Landisville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Another perfect stay at Adagio!”
Reviewed November 2, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Well, we thought it couldn't get better than last year and...guess what...IT DID!!! Adagio Villa and Virgin Gorda go hand in hand. Adago is located on one of the most beautiful bays in VG. The snorkelling was absolutely beautiful. The best part is that you MIGHT share the beach with a few other people (that is a busy day!) The villa itself has breathtaking views. The dining/living areas are all glass sliders. The view never grows old. The villa is quite comfortable with good size rooms, closets, and bathrooms. There is an outdoor shower which is brilliant! We loved the quiet location, beautifully appointed villa, swimming pool, and tennis court! We are already booked for next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie B
Landisville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“An Amazing Villa and Location!!”
Reviewed May 5, 2011 for a stay in September 2010
2
people found this review helpful

LOVE ADAGIO!! We have been staying at Adagio for the past four years. We love to visit off season. The villa is located at Mahoe Bay. The villa has huge terraces that look out to the ocean. What a great view whether at the pool or in the villa. Each bedroom has its own bathroom complete with outdoor shower. The kitchen is extremely well-appointed. We do most of our own cooking so that is a big plus for us. Also, there is an outdoor grill. Adagio is the best place to unwind whether used by just two people or a big family getaway. Also, Mahoe is a great location. Great snorkelling right from the beach.......Can't wait to go back again in a few months!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing