We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Go with Kelly

We just left Anegada and had a great day with Kelly! He picked us up at our boat and took us... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
michaelandalishas
via mobile
Snorkelling heaven!

Engaging and entertaining Skipper Kelly took us in his fast boat to the East of Anegada across... read more

Reviewed December 31, 2018
A4792JLandrewb
via mobile
Read all 141 reviews
  
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
134
6
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
134
6
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain kelly conch island lobster ceviche half day tour pink flamingos great guide boat ride highlight of our trip local guide virgin islands iguana sanctuary large group unique experience anegada beach club big bamboo walked away
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 141 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2015

Where do I start?! I got Kelly's cell off of another Trip Advisor review and when I was in the San Juan airport waiting to fly over - I thought I'd just text and see what our options with him would be. (Here's his number: 284-544-9661) Right away he texted back with plenty of info and options. He was willing to customize and was not only prompt and professional, but really accommodating. We had a lot of surf and cloudy water during our time on Anegada and he was incredibly flexible with our plans and days. When we finally got to go out we had the time of our lives! Some of the best snorkeling we've ever experienced in all of the Caribbean happened on this trip - Horseshoe Reef is AMAZING! Kelly knew great spots and took us to so many different ones. He also pointed out things while underwater - so helpful! My husband and I are new divers as well - Kelly found us a spot and we got to dive. Saw great formations, lots of coral and fish, and rays. It was amazing! (We did have to bring our gear and also rent some from We Be Divin' on Tortola as there isn't really equipment for rent on Anegada.) Kelly is a great at catching lobster too. We loved watching him catch them - and then later that night enjoyed the results of his labor. Grilled a nice 3 lb. lobster at home and it was delicious! During our time with Kelly we saw Conch Island, multiple snorkel spots on the south / east end, took a tour up to the northwest side, and just generally enjoyed plenty of sites, snorkeling, and fun. We had such an amazing time that we ended up spending most of our last day with Kelly on a second trip! Our time with Kelly and his trusty boat was a highlight of our time on Anegada for sure.

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank L0ve2TravL4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I recently took a day trip to Anegada for a full day of snorkeling, sightseeing, and beach lounging all perfectly organized by Kelly. We had an amazing time on the boat snorkeling horseshoe reef, searching for lobsters, catching conch and contributing to the must-see conch island. Kelly also gave a fantastic land tour where we drove around the island to see the various landmarks and beach bars, and we were also able to catch a glimpse of the flamingoes from a distance. We finished off the day at Anegada Beach Club for a late lunch and pool/ocean lounging. Kelly is a great tour guide, is able to easily personalize your trip, and knows all the great spots to go in the water and on land. We would recommend Kelly to anyone who is traveling to Anegada and wants to get the full island experience!!

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Caribreezian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2015

We just returned from BVI and contacted Kelly for a day trip in Anegada. He is a really fun guy and we really enjoyed spending time with him. He met us at the ferry dock and we had an amazing time. We arrived during Erika and all the ferries were closed so he gladly changed our reservation and kept in touch until we could make the trip from Tortola. It was a great way to see the island and the shades of turquoise blue were breathtaking. We snorkeled and fished for lobster and conch. He kept the lobster until the end of the day which we took back to Heritage Inn in Tortola where the chef at made one of the best meals we had during our stay. He also helped us with a car rental at S and K which was great to see the island. I recommend Kelly if you are visiting Anegada he was really great! Tel # 284-544-9661 He also answered all out text very promptly.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank hurdygurdy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Was on Anegada Island for 2 days last week and spent 1 morning w Kelly. My 3 sons and I had a blast ! Kelly is fun, knowledgable and a great Lobster Hunter ! The cruise out to the reef on his Robalo 192 Center Console was half the fun. Super beautiful sites and a great adventure hunting Bugs ! Dont miss out......Look-Up "Kelly with a Belly".

Date of experience: August 2015
2  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2015

After reading the reviews here about Kelly we decided to give him a try and were not disappointed! He is very enthusiastic and serious about making sure you enjoy your time with him. We snorkeled on the east end of Anegada which is only accessible by boat. Kelly dove for conch and showed us how to clean and eat it. It was wonderful! We would definitely recommend a trip with Kelly!

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews