We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza was digestible”
Review of Gino's Pizzeria

Gino's Pizzeria
Ranked #112 of 347 Restaurants in Grand Cayman
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Gino's Pizzeria is Cayman's only New York-style pizzeria! Located directly on the Seven Mile Beach strip in Caribbean Plaza, choose from our vast menu of pizzas made with fresh ingredients and our special housemade marinara that can be bought by the slice or as a 14" or 18" pie. Gluten-free crust is available. If you're vacationing as a group, why not select a few appetizers to share such as our famous Conch Fritters or Jumbo Chicken Wings or order pizza directly to your hotel room, condo, pool or the beach! Delivery is island-wide (and free to Seven Mile Beach, George Town and West Bay).
Reviewed October 18, 2018

We were tired one evening and decided to order pizza in to our hotel room. We heard about Gino's and decided to give it a try but that was a bad decision as we only ate a few pieces from the box and thru the rest of it away. It was a waste of our money. It was doughy / flimsy. We should have known better as we asked one of the local bus drivers and he recommended Papa Johns or Pizza Hut but we have those chains in the states. Even a local didn't recommend Gino's and we should have listened. Lesson learned.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Neaville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBistroSevenMile, Public Relations Manager at Gino's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Hi Neaville, we’re so sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy our pizza. Our pizzas are hand-stretched to make our New York-style bases, which by nature are thinner than those of the other eateries you mention. We appreciate your honest feedback, and will notify the kitchen so that we can continue to perfect our pizzas, which are usually loved by visitors and locals alike! We hope you enjoyed your visit to Cayman nonetheless. Many thanks, the Gino’s team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 183 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Really good pizza, at a really good price and they deliver to all the hotels and resorts along the 7mile area.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Riz29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018

We recently ordered from Gino's pizza and wings - both were really good and tasty
Great option for a quick snack and they are located right on SMB.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018

My family loves pizza and this was a great option. We got food there twice and everything we got was good and cheaper than other island options for food.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018

We wanted to stay in one night and we ordered Ginos... We got the large pepperoni, some wings and a Doner Kebap and it was delivered right when expected... this is a great option when you want some good pizza and you don't want to hassle with going out...

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gino's Pizzeria also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Gino's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing