We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
130
55
19
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
55
19
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsael y bryngroupon dealsteaknew ownerssalmonevening mealboth nightsbridal suiteweekend breaksea viewfantastic viewsfirst floorate herefriendly hotelnachosvery pleasant stayfeel very welcome
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 217 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night using a gift voucher. Room was really nice. Beautiful old fashioned brass bed with nice bedding. View was gorgeous, and was enjoyed from the bed or the comfy armchairs in the bay window. All very clean and nice. The room was so quiet we couldn’t hear anything! Little did we know, until we went down for dinner, that there was a lovely cosy pub downstairs that was full of people eating, drinking and having a good time. The staff were all really friendly and efficient and there was good music playing. Food was included in the package, and was tasty and fresh. We slept really well and enjoyed the cooked vegetarian breakfast in the morning. Would definitely come back again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Holliester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

This was a Groupon Deal which I would recommend. You got 1 course for the evening meal not a lot of choice. We both went with the fish & chips peas which were not mushy peas but tinned garden peas not so good. We both had meals off the menu the following night. Steak was perfect. Husband had lamb which was very good as well. Good breakfast in the mornings. Room was nice but no biscuits with the tea and coffee. Overall a nice stay a nice slate mine worth a visit just up the road.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nottims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2018

Stayed mid-April using Groupon deal. We were in room 2 not the largest of rooms - beautiful views, comfortable bed and pillows. There was a need for black out blinds or lined curtains as the room was light from about 6am onwards. Room exceptionally quiet, no road noise. Tea/coffee making facilities, flat screen tv hairdryer and good WiFi connection. Arm chairs were comfortable which made the view just that little bit better!! Bathroom clean but lacked a few, in our opinion essential pieces of equipment, non slip mat in shower and a shelf to put toiletries on or vanity unit and glasses to use after cleaning teeth. There was a corner shelf which held hand liquid soap. All food served breakfast dining room and restaurant was good and staff were obliging and helpful. All in all a good stay and worth a visit.

Room Tip: Room 2 on 1st floor had beautiful views but not the largest of rooms but comfortable
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pam1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2018

Stayed here for two nights the first of which using a Groupon offer. Occupied room 3 which is on the first floor looking forward towards the sea. Comfortable en suite room with fantastic views.

Eat in the bar/restaurant. The Welsh lamb was excellent. Breakfast was good with good quality products although bread could be better (a minor niggle).

Location is a pleasant although quiet village but close to Port Merriin,Port Madoch close by.

Overall a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mike t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2018

We were here on a Groupon ticket. The room was very nice, at the top of the house and nicely decorated, clean and functional. The food here is good, there is not a wide choice but what there is, is cooked with care from first-class ingredients. There is a good choice of beer from fizz lagers to real ale. The staff were all great, all taking time for a chat. The place is well used by locals for food beer and meeting, it has a good local feel to it. If you're lucky Dylan the Labradoodle will be there. I have attached a photo of him, not a demon dog, that flash caught his eyes, I did think to edit it out but why bother?
It is quite near the coast and Snowdonia itself, a great place to use a s a base to tour the region. We'll be back for a longer stay next time.

Room Tip: The higher the room number the more stairs you have!!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fishonsaturday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews