We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 a.m. - 11:59 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Cobalt Custom Charters tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around George Town
from US$550.00
More Info
from US$45.00
More Info
from US$625.00
More Info
from US$15.00
More Info
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
42
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wake boarding these guys you won t be disappointed starfish point personalized service string rays reef snorkeling amazing adventure own pace beautiful boat a lot of fun private charter stingray city sunset cruise grand cayman open water took pictures
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 42 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

Travis and Graeme were amazing guides. they made us feel super comfortable with the stingrays and their boat is absolutely stunning!

I will definitely be telling all my friends and family about Cobalt Custom Charters :)

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank nicolebedessee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobalt C, Owner at Cobalt Custom Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Thanks for the awesome review! We can’t wait to have you come visit us again.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018

Myself, my adult daughter and another couple went out with Cobalt Custom Charters earlier this year and all we can say is this was an amazing excursion. The boat is beautiful, the guys (Travis and Graeme) were great, treating us like long lost family, and the experience was one we will never forget.

The guys did a great job of explaining everything to us and making us feel comfortable with the Stingrays (you have nothing to worry about), they also did a great job informing us on various things such as what it is like to actually live on the island and some great recommendations on places to eat/go.

At the end of the trip, they even supplied us with photos as a keepsake. Apparently other companies charge about $250 for this. We have no doubt that if you go out with Cobalt Custom Charters you will have a great time! Book this trip now.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank jenbrown7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobalt C, Owner at Cobalt Custom Charters, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Thank you, Jen!

We can't wait to have you visit with us again. It was a pleasure getting to take y'all out.

See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

I currently live in Cayman and I’ve had to show many family and friends around the island. I’ve tried different tourist companies and I could not recommend Cobalt Custom Charters enough! Graeme and Travis are amazing at what they do. They go above and beyond in order to ensure you have the best experience ever. I have taken different friends and family on trips in order to show them what Cayman has best to offer and they have customised every trip in order to ensure we all had an amazing time. They have great knowledge about the island and a great sense of humour.
Their boat is beautiful and luxurious :)
It is perfect for a private trip around the island!
They are amazing and they will always be my first choice! Thank you Graeme and Travis once again! You guys rock :)

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Aline I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobalt C, Owner at Cobalt Custom Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Thank you so much, Aline.

The pleasure is all ours! Thank you for the kind words. We can't wait to have you and your family/friends out with us again. We will see you again soon.

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Our family of 3 had an amazing experience exploring the beautiful Grand Cayman aboard the very comfortable Cobalt charter. From the first time I contacted Graeme to discuss the various attractions, he was patient and accommodating, explaining how best to accomplish what we wanted. This was our fist time in Grand Cayman, so his experience and patience were much needed and appreciated to help came up with the perfect itinerary and the perfect timing.

When we came on board the beautiful boat, both Graeme and Travis were wonderful hosts and skippers. Very knowledgeable regarding the island, the attractions, places to visit....etc. One of the members in our family was nervous regarding water activities, as he is not a good swimmer. The guys made him feel comfortable and safe, to the point that he actually enjoyed all the water activities. Thank you so much!!

We stopped to have dinner at Kaibo upstairs... The only thing I would do differently is to have the food stop at the downstairs restaurant instead. The upstairs service was very slow and took a long time (although the food was fabulous!) When we do this again next time, we will have dinner at the downstairs restaurant on the beach. Which is more casual and significantly faster service.

The boat was very nice, comfortable and clean. The Stingrays, snorkeling stop, unbelievably blue and clear water, the sunset at Starfish point and the Bio finale were all unforgettable! The boat is equipped with a functional toilet and a fresh water shower/rinse. There was enough room in the cooler for all of our snacks and alcohol. The towels were provided, so no need to bring your own. Don't forget to bring sunscreen and enjoy yourself!! Don't get stuck with those larger group tours and splurge on this private charter. You will not be disappointed!

Thank you so much Graeme and Travis for taking us on a fantastic trip! The pictures were a very nice bonus! Can't wait to come back and do this again with our younger son!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank greatravels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobalt C, Owner at Cobalt Custom Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Thank you so much, Linda. It was great meeting you all and we're glad that Manny (Sp?) enjoyed the water activities. We can't wait to have the entire gang back and show your youngest Son the beauty of Cayman. We really appreciate the kind review and we look forward to catching up with you when you come visit again.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

The boat was nice, the guys were great, and all the activities were top notch! Definitely recommend Cobolt for a great day out on the water in Grand Cayman!

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank JamesRoussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobalt C, Owner at Cobalt Custom Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thank you so much, James! It was great meeting all y'all - can't wait to have you back out with us.

Cheers and thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews