We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 a.m. - 11:59 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Cobalt Custom Charters tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around George Town
from US$550.00
More Info
from US$45.00
More Info
from US$750.00
More Info
from US$15.00
More Info
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
42
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wake boarding these guys you won t be disappointed starfish point personalized service string rays reef snorkeling amazing adventure own pace beautiful boat a lot of fun private charter stingray city sunset cruise grand cayman open water took pictures
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Our family chartered a trip with Cobalt Custom Charters this week during our Caribbean cruise. My husband and I were traveling with my parents (mid 60s) and our children (10 & 13). Graeme and Travis did such a great job of making us feel right at home on the boat. Starfish point looked just like a post card. And, the snorkeling spot they took us to was the best we had ever been to in the Caribbean! At Stingray City their attention with us as we encountered the rays was so helpful and educational. They were great with the kids- and just fun to spend the day with! They also had great communication before during and after the trip. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to create some spectacular Caribbean memories!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank 191erinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobalt_Custom_Chrtrs, Owner at Cobalt Custom Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for the lovely review, Erin. It was our pleasure getting to meet you, Andrew, David, Elena, Edward and Ellen. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us.

We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friends and I had booked another charter (who unfortunately, failed to show up at the dock slip). Our hotel graciously put us in touch with Cobalt Custom Charters who showed up super fast and took us out for an awesome day on the water. Travis and Graham were amazing hosts and captains - they were so lovely to talk to and spend the day with. Their boat was super clean and comfy. We brought drinks and food on the boat which we ate while on board. They played awesome tunes all day and made the day so much fun for us. The guys also took us to Rum Point and Kaibo where we had delicious mud slides and snacks. We are so glad that the first charter actually didn't show up because it led us to Cobalt and hands down THE best day of our whole vacation in Grand Cayman. Thanks Cobalt & Travis and Graham for a truly unforgettable, one of a kind experience!!!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank sjtenem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobalt_Custom_Chrtrs, Owner at Cobalt Custom Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the kind review. We are sorry that you were put in this situation with another company not showing up but we’re hapy that it led us to you ladies.

You guys were great and we had a good time getting to know you all. Thanks again and please come visit us again some time in the future!

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I cannot say enough amazing things about Cobalt Custom Charters. My friends and I booked another charter service directly and even though we confirmed twice, they didn’t show up at our scheduled time. No answer on the phone or email. Even though they had nothing to do with booking, the amazing concierge team at The Kimpton Seafire jumped to action to save our last day and called Graeme and Travis from Cobalt. They came within 20 minutes and saved the day. They were professional, knowledgeable, fun and just the best. The boat had plenty of good spots to sit and look at the scenery as well as a great sound system. Don’t even consider another private charter. It would be a mistake. Cobalt is simply best.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank 607maggiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobalt_Custom_Chrtrs, Owner at Cobalt Custom Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the kind review, Maggie.

It was our pleasure getting to meet and spend time with you ladies. We had just as much of a blast as you did. We're sorry about the inconvenience you were caused by another charter company but we're glad that it led you to us.

There are a lot of options for people to choose from and nice reviews like this will hopefully lead people to realize that Cobalt Custom Charters is their best option. We aim to be the best and won't stop until all our guests feel that way.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2018

It was definitely our lucky day to have you guys take us out to celebrate Savanna’s birthday.

Thank you for your patience and for giving her the confidence to take advantage of an opportunity to experience this amazing adventure.

Happy memories are the greatest gift anyone can give a child. But you took it to the next level with the priceless photos of her adventure. You probably aren’t aware of what really lies deep within those photos. For Savanna they are a chance for her to relive the joy and excitement she felt. They will also remind her of the fear and lack of confidence she overcame to take the plunge into that beautiful world she had not yet visited. Through the photos you have given her is a gift worth much more than you will ever realize.

Best part of all, Savanna has officially declared that day as “Best Birthday Ever!”

We look forward to getting back to the Cayman’s again soon. Our first call will definitely be to book a day with you.
Barbara & Savanna



Sent from my iPad

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank dixie9210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobalt_Custom_Chrtrs, Owner at Cobalt Custom Charters, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

Thank you both for the lovely review. It is kind words like that that make what we're doing worth it. We wish you both nothing but the best and we're hopeful we can be a part of another one of Savanna's upcoming birthdays here in Cayman.

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

We had a great time with two parents and four teenagers. Graham and Duncan were knowledgeable and a lot of fun. The sting ray city really is great fun and really unique. The boat was very comfortable.

These guys are so good with string rays it makes you wonder ; )

We ended up have bunch of rain but it was still a very worthwhile experience.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank OurFamily312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CobaltC2, Owner at Cobalt Custom Charters, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thanks for the kind words, Tommy. It was great getting to meet you and your family. We hope you enjoy the rest of your visit to Cayman and that you come visit us another time when hopefully the weather is a bit nicer!

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

This trip was tremendous. We have done several charters in Grand Cayman and this was by far the best. Graeme and Duncan made it such a personalized experience. We did Sting Ray City, Starfish point, and then snorkeling. Sting Ray City we have done several times before. It does not get old. Being with a smaller group was just better. The snorkeling was outstanding. I almost did not want to snorkel because I thought it would be like all the other group charters. As soon as we hopped in the water at the reef there were a ton of fish all around you. Duncan was the most knowledgeable person we have ever met on the water. This truly made the trip special.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Ml27saw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CobaltC2, Owner at Cobalt Custom Charters, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Thanks for the nice reply, Mike! It was our pleasure meeting you and your family - We can’t wait to have you visit us again!

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews