We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elote and Pork Belly Tacos!”

Coccoloba Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Description: In the mood for a margarita and ceviche with a side of ocean breezes? Say hola to Coccoloba, a mash-up of culinary influences from our own island and coastal Mexico. Here on Grand Cayman, it's rare to find a restaurant situated in the sand - and yet there you are in your swim suit sipping tequila and snacking on the best guacamole you've ever had, watching waves gently crash onto Seven Mile Beach. It has that casual flair you wish every place had, and when we amp up the music at sundown, don't be surprised if you feel like dancing on the beach.
Restaurant details
Description: In the mood for a margarita and ceviche with a side of ocean breezes? Say hola to Coccoloba, a mash-up of culinary influences from our own island and coastal Mexico. Here on Grand Cayman, it's rare to find a restaurant situated in the sand - and yet there you are in your swim suit sipping tequila and snacking on the best guacamole you've ever had, watching waves gently crash onto Seven Mile Beach. It has that casual flair you wish every place had, and when we amp up the music at sundown, don't be surprised if you feel like dancing on the beach.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Best taco's I have had in a long time! Maybe ever! The Elote were also incredible! We ended up eating here 2 times in the 5 days we were in Grand Cayman.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank clwwpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnjoleenaG, Assistant Director Food + Beverage at Coccoloba Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the shout out clwwpg,

We are so happy you enjoyed two of our favorite dishes and that you came back for more! We look forward to your next visit so you can see what we're cookin' up next.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 227 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2018

The service here was excellent and the food was very good, as were the drinks. This place is a little more casual and directly on the beach so there were occasionly familes with small children here. The open design of the building made it so that the noise of the families was not an issue. I thought the portion sizes were perfect but if you tend to eat larger portions you may need to order mutiple things for the table to share.

Thank tanda367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnjoleenaG, Assistant Director Food + Beverage at Coccoloba Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello tanda367,

Thank you for checking out Coccoloba during your stay. We are happy to offer a casual, beachy restaurant with Mexican inspired fare that you can share with the table. Next time you're here, join us for Tacos and Tequila on Tuesday nights where we serve up margaritas made with fresh, local ingredients and tacos for a special price. Add a great band and gorgeous sunset and you have the perfect recipe for an incredible night!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Don’t even look at the menu. Just get them! OMG delicious! My wife the pornstar martini that Tom makes and the pina colada! We ate here twice!!

Thank johnbN9329PY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnjoleenaG, Assistant Director of Restaurants & Bars at Coccoloba Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

John B,

We agree! The pork belly tacos are awesome. Thanks for the shout out for Coccoloba. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

My wife and I visited for an anniversary dinner in August '18. What an impressive place! My wife ordered for us, so I don't remember what I had, but everything was top notch including the service.

We went on the later side and were seated outside. The ocean visuals and sea sounds make for a very nice experience.

Of course it's pricey, but well worth it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chuckakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnjoleenaG, Assistant Director of Restaurants & Bars at Coccoloba Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

chuchakers,

We are so happy that you and your wife enjoyed your time with us! We appreciate you celebrating your anniversary with us at Seafire and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

This Beach Bar and Grill is on Seven Mile Beach at the Kimpton Seafire Resort. The food is very good and the service is stellar.We
ate here everyday for the whole week we were at the Hotel and were never disappointed. A Great Place for lunch or dinner!!! Staff friendly and helpful.

Thank bobswifecleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnjoleenaG, Assistnat Director of Restaurants + Bars at Coccoloba Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

bobswifecleveland,

Thank you so much for enjoying Coccoloba again and again! We love hearing that you found the menu interesting and wanted more. Thanks for the shout out to the team. They love what they do and look forward to seeing you next time you're at Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coccoloba Bar & Grill also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Coccoloba Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing