We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$157
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$336
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$410
US$314
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunshine Suites Resort(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$258
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman(Seven Mile Beach)
US$643
US$579
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$349
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$192
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas of the Galleon(Seven Mile Beach)
US$365
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Stone Club(Seven Mile Beach)
US$801
US$750
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
288
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
288
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorner unitmaster bedroomacross the streetgrocery storeend unitspacious balconythe underground parking garageinfinity poolmagic jackthe ritzgrand caymanbring earplugsstreet noiseoutdoor furnituremany restaurants within walking distancevacation rentalbeach towels
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 299 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Our family of 15 stayed in 3 condos at The Beachcomber (Units 8, 9 & 10) for ten days beginning July 27th. We cannot say enough good things about these condos.
The condos are spacious and well laid out and have everything you could possibly need. We especially loved Unit #10 (4br., 4.5 bath) because it was an end unit and had beach and ocean views that were FABULOUS!! The patios are screened in and that makes it possible to stay outside in the evening enjoying the view without getting eaten alive by mosquitos.
The housekeeping staff is wonderful...kind and helpful. They do their best to work around your schedule so that they don't disturb your relaxation (which is not always easy when you have a group as large as ours!). They even bring fresh beach towels to the condo every day.
The location is also part of the charm of The Beachcomber. It is located on beautiful 7 mile beach, but in a very uncrowded section which makes it perfect for families to play and relax. The water entry is also easy, a gentle downward slope makes it great for children and anyone with mobility issues. Another great thing about the location is the Foster's Grocery Store that is directly behind the complex. You can simply walk across the street to get your supplies. It is a well stocked and clean store.
We also really appreciated Danielle in the office. She has great suggestions for anything you might want or need (restaurants, private chef, diving, snorkeling, etc.). She suggested Living The Dream Divers and our group was very pleased with them. She also suggested Chef Lloyd Brown for a private chef and that worked out beautifully! We highly recommend him for catering a delicious dinner for your group!!
We hope to visit The Beachcomber again soon...you can't beat it for a wonderful family vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jenw89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We have stayed here twice - November 2010 and April 2011. This property is definitely one of the nicest, if not THE nicest, on Grand Cayman. All units are spacious condos, with full kitchens, laundry rooms, and decks. Every condo has a fantastic view of the gorgeous ocean. The beaches are pristine, and well-kept by porperty management. There are plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas. Pool, 2 jacuzzis, BBQs..... Daily housekeeping with wonderfully kind and friendly housekeepers. SO much more beautiful and MUCH less crowded than the hotel properties on the island. Each is decorated differently, but all are in fabulous condidion. We have rented 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom condos both times.

You can walk straight out into the ocean and begin your snorkeling. 100+ foot visibility in the water, which is 84 degrees year round. Very calm water, easy for small children.

Its an easy walk up the beach to the Westin if you want to rent jet skis or go banana boating. The parasail boat will pick you up on the beach in front of your property. Most dive operators will pick you up at the property (we recommend Living the Dream Divers).

Restaurants are quite pricey on the island as are groceries. And taxis. Luckily there is a grocery store directly across the street. And Cost You Less (like Costco) is only a few minutes away by taxi.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oyyveyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We could not ask for anything more from this place. Daily maid service, with new beach towels, in unit laundry, gourmet kitchen, upscale decor. The porches were screened in, which is a must due to the mosquitoes. The Beachcomber has high end lounge chairs around the pool and on the beach with plenty of shaded areas if you prefer. The grounds around the grills and pool area were beautiful. Everyone who worked here was extremely nice and helpful. Foster's grocery store is right across the street too.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAM7769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Simply stated - this is a great place to stay! My family visited Grand Cayman for a week in early July and this was our second time to stay at Beachcomber. Last year we had a two bedroom on the fourth floor, this year a three bedroom on the second floor. I was initially hesitant to get a room on a lower floor, but we really enjoyed it. Views from the higher floors are a little better as it allows you to see further down the beach in each direction. There are many positives about this property so I will hit the highlights.

First, we are rather particular when it comes to beach vacations. Small details make the difference when choosing a property. We shy away from crowds despite having two older teenagers. The overall appearance of the property is critical, and Beachcomber is second to none on Seven Mile Beach. Always clean and well kept. One of my pet peeves is the beach chairs/furniture. The Beachcomber has very nice chairs on the beach, not those cheap ones w/ plastic straps that always seem to be broken. The chairs are lined up each evening so the beach area looks very organized each morning. Four grills outside in the pool area are a plus if you like to grill burgers or steaks. They are actually powerwashed each morning.

Our three BR unit was very clean and well decorated (as was our 2 BR last year). Very roomy kitchen if you enjoy cooking in the evenings - something to strongly consider given the overpriced food on Grand Cayman generally. Living area was well decorated, not busy, with a great view of the ocean. Master BR in the three BR units are on the beach side. It's nice to wake up looking at the ocean each morning, and there is a sliding glass door leading directly to the oversized balcony. Speaking of the balcony, very large with furniture including a table. We had lunch on the balcony all but two days during our stay.

The staff at Beachcomber is incredible. They will answer any questions you have and make recommendations for activities and restaurants. The housekeeping staff is also great. Free calls to the States, free wireless internet, and satellite TV is a plus. The Foster's supermarket directly across the street is very convenient.

There was one negative which I should note. The street noise for the bedrooms that are on the street side of each unit can be a bit much. In the 2 BR's, the master is on the street side. Last year it took me a couple of nights to adjust. This year in the 3 BR the kids noted a problem the first night, but seemed to ignore it after that.

Overall, this is a great property and you will not be disappointed. It is pricey, even in the off-season, but probably worth it. We will return to this property.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slope-N-Sand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Simply said, the Beachcomber is a wonderful place to stay. My family and I stayed in condo #25 from June 11-18; each day we found ourselves remarking on the quality of the condo, the care and attention of the Beachcomber staff, and the marvelous views of Seven Mile Beach. It’s an added bonus that it is centrally located on West Bay road; it made grocery shopping a breeze and served as a great home base for exploring the island and enjoying several excellent restaurants. Among the restaurants we particularly enjoyed were Ragazzi, Casanova’s, and Calypso Grill; for lighter fare we really enjoyed the food (and views) at Rackham’s.

My wife and I want to make special mention of the staff that care for the rooms and manage the grounds. Not only did they do an outstanding job throughout our stay, but their kind and friendly personalities made the trip even more special. Of course, the front office staff was equally friendly and helpful throughout the reservation process and during our stay.

We also want to acknowledge an outstanding recommendation the Beachcomber staff made regarding dive operators. For background, our entire trip was planned around my wife and son getting certified for scuba diving; we naturally wanted to find a well-qualified, professional, yet friendly operation to instruct them. We couldn’t be happier with Beachcomber’s recommendation of Living the Dream Divers. Living the Dream is outstanding – the quality of their operation, customer service, knowledgeable staff, and personable nature made for a great vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank BC8-TC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews