We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
295
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
295
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corner unit master bedroom across the street grocery store end unit spacious balcony the underground parking garage infinity pool the ritz grand cayman street noise outdoor furniture many restaurants within walking distance vacation rental great kitchen satellite tv cooking utensils
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 306 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We have been to The beachcomber many times even " the old beachcomber " before Ivan in '04 it has always been wonderful. relaxing and stress free . Accommodations are first class . Access to stores are right there and management is wonderful .

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We just got back from the Cayman Islands and loved the Beachcomber! I had read the reviews before booking, and it is everything that everyone said! The condos are fairly new, so the furnishings, cabinetry and appliances are new! The bathrooms are spacious and the porch is fantastic for catching that view you don't want to forget! The pool and beach area are super clean, and there were always plenty of chairs and umbrellas! We snorkled out in front of the condo, and saw no less than 10 types of fish, including flounders! The only complaint is the road noise. The 2-bedroom unit has a master bedroom closest to the road. Our unit, #21, had vertical blinds which do not provide sound insulation. Also, there are security lights in the hallway, which came right thru our blinds. Being a light sleeper, this was a problem. However, I brought my sound machine and earplugs and slept great! The other bedroom did not have a window, so that would be an option for next time! Overall, we loved it here! We would definitely come back!

Room Tip: Unit #21 is great, but let the kids have the master if you are a light sleeper!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bcbnwcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Our family of 15 stayed in 3 condos at The Beachcomber (Units 8, 9 & 10) for ten days beginning July 27th. We cannot say enough good things about these condos.
The condos are spacious and well laid out and have everything you could possibly need. We especially loved Unit #10 (4br., 4.5 bath) because it was an end unit and had beach and ocean views that were FABULOUS!! The patios are screened in and that makes it possible to stay outside in the evening enjoying the view without getting eaten alive by mosquitos.
The housekeeping staff is wonderful...kind and helpful. They do their best to work around your schedule so that they don't disturb your relaxation (which is not always easy when you have a group as large as ours!). They even bring fresh beach towels to the condo every day.
The location is also part of the charm of The Beachcomber. It is located on beautiful 7 mile beach, but in a very uncrowded section which makes it perfect for families to play and relax. The water entry is also easy, a gentle downward slope makes it great for children and anyone with mobility issues. Another great thing about the location is the Foster's Grocery Store that is directly behind the complex. You can simply walk across the street to get your supplies. It is a well stocked and clean store.
We also really appreciated Danielle in the office. She has great suggestions for anything you might want or need (restaurants, private chef, diving, snorkeling, etc.). She suggested Living The Dream Divers and our group was very pleased with them. She also suggested Chef Lloyd Brown for a private chef and that worked out beautifully! We highly recommend him for catering a delicious dinner for your group!!
We hope to visit The Beachcomber again soon...you can't beat it for a wonderful family vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jenw89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We have stayed here twice - November 2010 and April 2011. This property is definitely one of the nicest, if not THE nicest, on Grand Cayman. All units are spacious condos, with full kitchens, laundry rooms, and decks. Every condo has a fantastic view of the gorgeous ocean. The beaches are pristine, and well-kept by porperty management. There are plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas. Pool, 2 jacuzzis, BBQs..... Daily housekeeping with wonderfully kind and friendly housekeepers. SO much more beautiful and MUCH less crowded than the hotel properties on the island. Each is decorated differently, but all are in fabulous condidion. We have rented 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom condos both times.

You can walk straight out into the ocean and begin your snorkeling. 100+ foot visibility in the water, which is 84 degrees year round. Very calm water, easy for small children.

Its an easy walk up the beach to the Westin if you want to rent jet skis or go banana boating. The parasail boat will pick you up on the beach in front of your property. Most dive operators will pick you up at the property (we recommend Living the Dream Divers).

Restaurants are quite pricey on the island as are groceries. And taxis. Luckily there is a grocery store directly across the street. And Cost You Less (like Costco) is only a few minutes away by taxi.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oyyveyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We could not ask for anything more from this place. Daily maid service, with new beach towels, in unit laundry, gourmet kitchen, upscale decor. The porches were screened in, which is a must due to the mosquitoes. The Beachcomber has high end lounge chairs around the pool and on the beach with plenty of shaded areas if you prefer. The grounds around the grills and pool area were beautiful. Everyone who worked here was extremely nice and helpful. Foster's grocery store is right across the street too.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAM7769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews