We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
298
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
298
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corner unit master bedroom across the street grocery store end unit spacious balcony the underground parking garage infinity pool the ritz grand cayman street noise outdoor furniture many restaurants within walking distance vacation rental great kitchen satellite tv cooking utensils
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 309 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018

We rented 2 units for a family trip of 10 adults. Both units were very clean and matched the photos on the website. We arrived after the office was closed but they made it incredibly easy to get the keys. Both units were larger than we expected and very quiet.

The location is great - there's a grocery store and 2 liquor stores across the street and dozens of shops and restaurants within walking distance. The underground parking garage always had plenty of spaces available. We had a bit of difficulty finding the building because the sign isn't highly visible when approaching by car from the south and many of the buildings look alike.

The beach lounge chairs are comfortable and were never completely full. The condo provided 2 very nice quality Weber grills near the beach for use by guests and I saw the staff cleaning them during our stay.

Room Tip: 3rd floor units have an extended outdoor terrace.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2018

Beachcomber is in the perfect location along 7 mile beach. The Fosters grocery store is across the street for convenience and most restaurants are walking distance. The staff was seamless on arrival and departure and the cleaning was impeccable. Our unit was very nice and had all high end finishes throughout making it as nice as any condo we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redfish2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018

We stayed in unit 6 and the condo was just perfect. There were four 4 bedrooms, each with their own bathroom, lots of space for everyone. The Beachcomber is perfectly located just across the street from the grocery store, restaurants and liquor store. The beach is just perfect! I have been to the Cayman Islands many many times usually staying at the Carribean Club but I have to admit the Beachcomber won my heart.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chansu1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves in the Beachcomber!! The condo unit #4 was stunning,spotlessly clean and we could not imagine staying elsewhere!! The high end furnishings ,tasteful decor ,and fabulous views add to the overall ambiance. It is conveniently located to stores,shops and restaurants. Although the kitchen is so beautiful it's a pleasure to make a meal there! The unit is supplied with all Cuisinart appliances and pots,pans for your use. Ample and beautiful linens are also provided. It is a pristine unit. The beach is gorgeous,uncrowded,clean and a short swim to the reef for snorkeling. We have been to Cayman several times,but this is by far the best place we have ever stayed. We are looking forward to a return visit soon! Suanne and Donald Tate

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hardalee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2018

I have travelled to numerous Caribbean destinations and keep on coming back to Cayman. I normally stay at hotels and have tried all the top hotels in Cayman and decided to once again stay at Beachcomber. We were not disappointed. Beachcomber is simply the best of the best - no question. We travelled with kids and the large 3 bedrooms gave us privacy and some quiet time and the huge living room and balcony gave us all the space we needed for a loud active family. We stayed in unit 30 and could not fault the decor. Incredible views complemented by what appeared to be brand new tastefully decorated high end furniture made for an unforgettable vacation. I highly recommend the higher floors as the views are simply breathtaking. Also the corner units give the condo great light and views of the ocean. We had friends in another unit and we somehow always ended up in our unit having drinks on the balcony at sunset - the atmosphere was just so calm and relaxing - the perfect beach vacation.

Room Tip: Higher floors corner units -incredible views.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank ILuvtravl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews