We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Suites Resort(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$242
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7 Mile Beach Resort and Club(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$389
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$443
US$349
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$399/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villas of the Galleon(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$290
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$950
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Stone Club(Seven Mile Beach)
US$750
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
294
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
294
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorner unitmaster bedroomacross the streetgrocery storeend unitspacious balconythe underground parking garageinfinity poolthe ritzgrand caymanstreet noiseoutdoor furnituremany restaurants within walking distancevacation rentalsatellite tvdaily housekeepingcooking utensils
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 305 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2010

My wife and I have travelled all over the world, and stayed at some very nice places. The Beachcomber, was by far, the best value for the money. It was private, quiet, and never crowded, as other resorts in the area seemed to be. The service was impeccable, and our housemaid, in villa 21 was always keeping things comfortable and clean. My two year old son enjoyed being so close to the beach . . . and we rented a car to go out . . . never far from anything to do. We will return to the Beachcomber, and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbaltz4856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2010

The Beachcomber is a very nice property on Seven Mile Beach. We stayed in a 2 bedroom and 2 bath condo on the sixth floor. The living room and kitchen opened out to a large balcony with an amazing view of the ocean and beach. Our bedrooms were a nice size as well as the master bathroom. My only complaint was that the master bedroom was on the side of the busy road outside and the noise was a bit much when trying to sleep and the blinds let in way too much light which also wasn't great for sleeping. Sleeping with the ceiling fan on helped muffle some of the noise though. The other bedroom was quiet and perfectly dark for sleeping. When we arrived everything was clean and fresh smelling, however, as we came closer to the end of the stay the maid services declined considerably. We don't know if it had anything to do with gratuity already being included. Overall, though the Beachcomber is a beautiful place to stay and we would stay there again. I will just book a different condo where the bedroom isn't next to the street.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happy2travel84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2010

Great spot to stay with kids 10 and 12yrso. The location and accomodations are great the place is kept very very clean.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank speraino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2010

Just returned from my first trip to the Cayman Islands and I can't stop thinking about it and the wonderful time we had. The condo was even better than in the photos - really big and had beautiful furniture. Beds were comfy, and there were plenty of towels, including beach towels (and they smelt great too) The screen porch was the perfect place to take in the sunrise or sunset each day. The water in front of the hotel was sparkling clean and crystal clear blue and so calm - I could just float all day in it! The kitchen was beautiful and fully equipped with brand new appliances. There is an American style grocery across the street as well as a few restaurants (Chinese place was good, and reasonably priced). If you are so inclined, you may want to pick up some things at one of the liquor stores as mixed drinks are very expensive on the island. There are plenty of loungers and umbrellas on the beach, some days there were only a few people on our beach. Two families "hogged" the only 2 palapas every day, but we were OK with an umbrella. Pool and hot tubs were great and kept very clean as were the grounds, including the sand. The beach is perfect for swimming - nice soft sand underfoot, and for those who wanted to snorkel, there were reefs not too far off shore.
I had only one small issue with the condo which is really a design flaw more than anything. The unit is designed with the master bedroom on the street side, and there is an amazing amount of traffic on West Bay Road. It was a bit hard to fall asleep the first couple of nights, but then I got used to it. Also, the roosters start crowing at 5 am, and they too are on the street outside the hotel. This was a very small blooper, it would not affect me staying here again as the units are spectacular and are ideally located on 7 mile beach.
Be sure to see the stingrays at Stingray City and if you can, swim with the dolphins - an experience of a lifetime. If you are a Guy Harvey fan, be sure to visit his store in GeorgeTown and if you are lucky (like me) he will be there to sign your t-shirt.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluetraveller1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2010

I think the new Beachcomber is less than a year old. The exterior has a very cool infinity pool that is almost as long as the property is wide, and a jacuzzi on each end (& gas grills and teki huts). The interior of unit #17 is beautiful and because it's an end unit, it has breathtaking views of the beach from the kitchen, dining room and the living room. It's on the 3rd floor which gives the unit a super-large terrace overlooking the pool and ocean. The Beachcomber is a first class property, and #17 is fully equipped and we think the best overall unit in which to enjoy a 7-mile beach vacation. And the professional staff could not have been nicer!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bpoulos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews