We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
77
73
42
27
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
73
42
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soft opening swim up bar the open air lobby cove area jimmy buffet protected lagoon breakfast counter wednesday and friday small lagoon keurig coffee maker styrofoam cooler huge tv construction noise full length mirror island life grand cayman all inclusive package
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I just wanted to put a quick review out there for the staff at the resort. The hotel is top notch and clean with the lobby and pools providing an oasis that makes you forget about reality for awhile.
My wife and I spent a day with Vina, Rolly and Camelia at the swim-up pool bar and left with new friends. The employees were top notch and kept us entertained with conversation about all of our home countries. We will be returning early 2019 and have made plans to have dinner with Vina at the newly renovated restaurant where she will be working at that time.
The beach is absolutely gorgeous......

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank n349cd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mville_cayman, General Manager at Margaritaville Beach Resort Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you fro your recent stay and kind words. I will inform the team and especially thank Vina, Rolly and Camelia in making your stay, a more comfortable environment. We look forward in seeing you in 2019 and seeing the new restaurants.

Kevin Sassano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

The room was decent but the lobby, pools and beach won me over! I would stay here again 12/10! The steak restaurant was
Delicious and there is this great restaurant across the street that the jerk chicken is awesome.

There are plenty of stores within walking distance and you can easily book excursions on site.

We went into town one night and it was fun! It was a cheap taxi ride as well

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ashbynicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mville_cayman, General Manager at Margaritaville Beach Resort Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent stay and kind words. If went to Peppers for Jerk, a great choice! Our steakhouse has been renovated and now is Eating House 1503 by Chef Roy Yamaguchi of Roy's. Eating House 1849, Humble Market Kitch'n. We are excited to open in the next 2 weeks, thus your next visit will be a new experience. We look forward in seeing you soon!

Kevin Sassano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

We for our honeymoon and with the weather being on/off rain we have had to make the best of a few long rain days and we have had amazing service!! Everyone is so nice and helpful in telling us where to visit where not to visit! It’s not over crowded but again we didn’t pick peak time of year but weather is still beautiful rain doesn’t last terribly long but I love the minimal people and how low key the resort life is right now! I’m sure not good for staff but it’s nice and quiet for a honeymoon! We have even sat and talked to the manager a few times!! Not an unpleasant person on this resort!!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Carrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mville_cayman, General Manager at Margaritaville Beach Resort Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Carrie and CONGRATS! We are glad you came to enjoy a memorable honeymoon. I will convey to the team your kind words. We look forward to your next visit.

Kevin Sassano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

This was a clean, beautiful beachfront establishment. The service was good as were the drinks and food. The people were helpful and respectful but not very friendly. They were more interested in serving and collecting than being friendly - but we were ok with that. It was a good experience.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Doris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mville_cayman, General Manager at Margaritaville Beach Resort Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Doris for your recent stay and kind review. I will review with the team your remarks to see where we can troubleshoot and deliver a better service standard. I do apologize for this inconvenience and hope to see you on your next visit to the resort.

Kevin Sassano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018

I recently stayed at the Margaritaville in CI for a week (Sept. 2018). It was not during the "high" season, so we felt like we had the place to ourselves! It was a wonderful and relaxing experience. I was particularly impressed with the staff at the hotel. They could not have been friendlier or more accommodating. If you walked in the lobby with a bag, they were on hand to greet you and carry the bag for you. Anything we asked for was quickly and eagerly taken care of without delay. It truly has one of, if not the best, beach along the seven mile water front. We usually had the beach to ourselves or shared it with a few other people. The rocked in area was perfect for snorkeling, when you wanted to review your skills and practice. CI is a beautiful island with amazing sights.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ggshields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mville_cayman, General Manager at Margaritaville Beach Resort Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Thank you for your recent stay and great review. We are happy you had a good time and will share with the team your kind words. We look forward in seeing you on your next visit to the island.


Kevin Sassano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews