We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Caribe
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman(Seven Mile Beach)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sunshine Suites Resort(Seven Mile Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort(Seven Mile Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
115
8
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
8
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscreened in porchgrocery storebeach frontacross the streetclean sandalready planning our returnfully equipped kitchenmagic jackshort walkcasuarina treescable tvrented unitbeach toysbeautiful beachwasher dryergreat condocondo complex
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2012

made a reservation online, got confirmation email to show and prove it. couple days later they sent us an email saying we can't accept the online reservation because it wasn't 7 days of ressie.

the resort website allowed us to book for 4 nights. it did not stop us from booking like other sites that have a built in filter preventing bookings of less than 7 nights at peak season.

we had already booked our flights, and told the kids!

the kids were sad, we were bummed out and freaking out too. this was peak season, so finding another place was not easy, and we had to scramble and settle for something less desirable of a location.

if i were you, be careful. knowing what i now know, i would never book with them. imagine if we hadn't gotten that email (lost in spam/bulk filter) and we showed up with kids and suitcases?!?! no phone call. no apology. just an email saying you can't stay unless you pay for 7 nights.

don't trust this place.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank 965karlif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

My family and I stayed in unit 4 for 10 glorious days at the end of July. The six of us loved the 3 bedroom condo! You could not ask for better accommodations. Neal, the manager was great! I e-mailed him many times prior to our trip. He answered all of my questions and helped me make arrangements to go out on a charter boat to String Ray City.
We like to go in the off season to beat the crowds. I think there were only a few families in the whole complex. We rented a car while on the island and saw all of the sights. The Cost-u-less and Fosters grocery store were close to the condo, which made cooking in the condo easy. We also used the grill by the pool to make some great hamburgers and hotdogs!! This made meals more affordable as the prices in the restaurants were pretty high.
I would highly recommemd Case Caribe to any family interested in staying on Grand Cayman. It was especially convienient for anyone who is wheelchair bound. I wish more rentals would make the small changes necessary to make their condo wheelchair friendly/accessible.

Room Tip: To help cut cost, make your meals in the codo and enjoy them on the patio over looking the beach!!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottSouthernCalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

This was a great place right on the water, with all the amenities that anyone coulld ever need. Make sure you get on the bottom floor on the beach side; well worth it. Even the old English couple that runs the place weren't even snooty like one may think! haha

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Stayed with another couple and their kids. Best beach/water combo along SMB. Stayed in Unit #10. It was immaculate. Will definitely stay here again when we return.

Neil, the manager, was AWESOME. Man deserves a raise! He helped us the entire week with a whole lot of suggestions. My van battery died, and he organized cables to jump the van back to life. The staff, overall, was very very nice. The lovely cleaning lady, I think her name was Elizabeth, was awesome with the two toddlers.

Effie, the night manager, helped get us some some cold medicine for our toddler during the holiday hours (everything was closed). She was so nice.

Used "Best Home Care" as a sitting service two days and two nights. Darlene was very professional. Connie, the sitter, was engaged with the toddlers, and definitely had her hands full. The toddlers appeared to like her. Would recommend.

"Luca" next door is great place for nice dinner, or relaxing lunch on patio. Nice little bar.

Used the buses occasionally, though we did have a rental van. Buses work great. Very affordable.

Overall fabulous place. Beach and location are unmatched. Staff is awesome. Kudos to Neil and Effie.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustinCane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Having been to Cayman before, I knew we wanted to stay on 7 Mile Beach.......I found Casa Caribe on VRBO and our condo(#2) was THE GREATEST!!! There were 4 adults and 2 children, so the 3 bedroom, ground-floor location was wonderful for us. Neal was very helpful and provided us with a highchair and baby crib. The condo was beautiful and very spacious. Great kitchen with everything needed for breakfast/lunch prep. The screened-in-porch was a perfect place for beach toys...not getting sand in to the condo. The pool was very nice, and there is a gas grill in the pool area. The staff is very friendly. Our housekeeper loved the girls, and even went out to our van to tell them goodbye when we were leaving.
We will return to Casa Caribe!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cooker72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews