We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't beat the sunset view from the porch where eat all our meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Caribe

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Caribe
Sarasota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Can't beat the sunset view from the porch where eat all our meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We have been coming to the Casa Caribe for many years and always stay in unit #18, which is updated oceanview unit. It has all the high tech including a laptop PC with a 300,000 song jukebox, and Magic jack for free US calling. We loved eating all of our meals on this large porch with sunset views. Being on the 3rd floor, we were able to leave our doors open all the time to enjoy the ocean breezes and sounds. My kids enjoyed the DVD library (although limited) to watch movies on the large screen TV. Being a corner unit offered lots of natural light to give us the tropical feel. We ALL loved and will be back again in November!

Room Tip: Go for the corner penthouse unit, it has windows in every room. Being on the 3rd floor, you can keep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mikehagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
73
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

made a reservation online, got confirmation email to show and prove it. couple days later they sent us an email saying we can't accept the online reservation because it wasn't 7 days of ressie.

the resort website allowed us to book for 4 nights. it did not stop us from booking like other sites that have a built in filter preventing bookings of less than 7 nights at peak season.

we had already booked our flights, and told the kids!

the kids were sad, we were bummed out and freaking out too. this was peak season, so finding another place was not easy, and we had to scramble and settle for something less desirable of a location.

if i were you, be careful. knowing what i now know, i would never book with them. imagine if we hadn't gotten that email (lost in spam/bulk filter) and we showed up with kids and suitcases?!?! no phone call. no apology. just an email saying you can't stay unless you pay for 7 nights.

don't trust this place.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 965karlif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Calif
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

My family and I stayed in unit 4 for 10 glorious days at the end of July. The six of us loved the 3 bedroom condo! You could not ask for better accommodations. Neal, the manager was great! I e-mailed him many times prior to our trip. He answered all of my questions and helped me make arrangements to go out on a charter boat to String Ray City.
We like to go in the off season to beat the crowds. I think there were only a few families in the whole complex. We rented a car while on the island and saw all of the sights. The Cost-u-less and Fosters grocery store were close to the condo, which made cooking in the condo easy. We also used the grill by the pool to make some great hamburgers and hotdogs!! This made meals more affordable as the prices in the restaurants were pretty high.
I would highly recommemd Case Caribe to any family interested in staying on Grand Cayman. It was especially convienient for anyone who is wheelchair bound. I wish more rentals would make the small changes necessary to make their condo wheelchair friendly/accessible.

Room Tip: To help cut cost, make your meals in the codo and enjoy them on the patio over looking the beach!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottSouthernCalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mile High, CO
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

This was a great place right on the water, with all the amenities that anyone coulld ever need. Make sure you get on the bottom floor on the beach side; well worth it. Even the old English couple that runs the place weren't even snooty like one may think! haha

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

Stayed with another couple and their kids. Best beach/water combo along SMB. Stayed in Unit #10. It was immaculate. Will definitely stay here again when we return.

Neil, the manager, was AWESOME. Man deserves a raise! He helped us the entire week with a whole lot of suggestions. My van battery died, and he organized cables to jump the van back to life. The staff, overall, was very very nice. The lovely cleaning lady, I think her name was Elizabeth, was awesome with the two toddlers.

Effie, the night manager, helped get us some some cold medicine for our toddler during the holiday hours (everything was closed). She was so nice.

Used "Best Home Care" as a sitting service two days and two nights. Darlene was very professional. Connie, the sitter, was engaged with the toddlers, and definitely had her hands full. The toddlers appeared to like her. Would recommend.

"Luca" next door is great place for nice dinner, or relaxing lunch on patio. Nice little bar.

Used the buses occasionally, though we did have a rental van. Buses work great. Very affordable.

Overall fabulous place. Beach and location are unmatched. Staff is awesome. Kudos to Neil and Effie.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustinCane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria,TX
Level Contributor
287 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

Having been to Cayman before, I knew we wanted to stay on 7 Mile Beach.......I found Casa Caribe on VRBO and our condo(#2) was THE GREATEST!!! There were 4 adults and 2 children, so the 3 bedroom, ground-floor location was wonderful for us. Neal was very helpful and provided us with a highchair and baby crib. The condo was beautiful and very spacious. Great kitchen with everything needed for breakfast/lunch prep. The screened-in-porch was a perfect place for beach toys...not getting sand in to the condo. The pool was very nice, and there is a gas grill in the pool area. The staff is very friendly. Our housekeeper loved the girls, and even went out to our van to tell them goodbye when we were leaving.
We will return to Casa Caribe!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cooker72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

We have been visiting Casa Caribe with our family (three children) for over 10 years. If you are looking for an inviting, clear, and safe beach, you will have difficulty topping this one. The condo facilties are perfect for families or couples because they include laundry washer/drier, a kitchen, and a wonderful screened in porche. The neighborhood is very safe (unlike many other Caribbean islands), and there is a full service grocery store (and liquor store) a few minutes away. The beach is out your door--no need to cross the street. The management here is top notch and very responsive. If you scuba dive, this area can't be beat. Just book it!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BassmanChicag0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
1.5 km away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
1.0 km away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
1.4 km away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,925 reviews
0.6 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Caribe

Property: Casa Caribe
Address: P.O. Box 30118, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here your beach is never crowded! From your doorstep, the warm, relaxing, crystal clear turquoise water of the Caribbean Sea awaits, while breathtaking sunsets are enjoyed from the beach or your private screened porch. Casa Caribe is a low density, three story condominium complex consisting of 24 individually owned two and three bedroom Villas, fully equipped to cater for all your needs. Some villas are wheelchair accessible. Amenities include swimming pool, hot tub, bar-b-que grills, gym and flood lit tennis court offering you a good value for your money. Bring along your laptop or hand held device and access free wireless internet service while you sit and enjoy the warm breezes under your beach umbrella. We are a short fifteen minute ride from the airport. Supermarket, spas, fine shopping, liquor stores and several world famous restaurants are all within easy walking distance. Come... build memories with your family and share the dream with our friendly staff, because here at Casa Caribe the little things do matter. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Caribe Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Casa Caribe Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing