We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Residences at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
New York City, New York
1 review
“Fabulous!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

It would be hard to find a better experience when traveling with family members than the Residences at the Ritz Carlton Grand Cayman in my opinion. The "condos" are beautifully decorated with lovely large patios and " I wish I had a kitchen like this one" experiences. Its really the best of all worlds, your own home yet you are part of a wonderful hotel and all the amenities that go along with it ie 24-hour room service, spa,children's club and much more. We experienced such great service it was hard to believe we weren't staying at a Ritz Carlton Hotel in the US.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank doreenst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    5
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
8
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, NJ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

The Residences at the Ritz Carlton are fabulous. You have the best of all worlds with a spacious, multimillion dollar apartment, 24 hour room service and a full staff just waiting to tend to your every desire. It is expensive but worth every penny.

The spa is a must, it is one of the nicest that I have ever seen. The restaurants are very good. The Ambassadors of the Environment program is disappointing in that the programs are limited by age and availability and they are very expensive. The beach is beautiful but there are too many chairs.

Other than that - 5 star luxury - pure and simple!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NJlawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

this is simply one of the best places for great accomodations, staff, service beach and water, The funny thin thing is we have been going to Cayman for 15 years and the Ritz since they opened rarely eating at hotel. on our recent visit we rarely left the property eating at Seven's on the beach side for prime beef, Eric Ripert's or of all thing Perriwinkles, sounds like a chicken nugget place. We were really wrong! some of the best fresh pasta and Italian we have ever had!

we have been everywhere and this is simply one of the best! Mark and Lisa Grand Rapids, MI

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2010

In March 2010 my wife and I rented PR107 at the Ritz Carlton Grand Cayman. PR107 is a first floor end cap unit with direct access to the sugar sands of Seven Mile Beach. The cost of the villa was an outstanding value and we thoroughly enjoyed every day we had there. Our schedule permitting we plan to return next year without hesitation.

The staff's personal attention was meticulous without being intrusive.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaituga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

We travel frequently and enjoy fine properties. I find these reviews very helpful if I know where fellow travelers stay around the world so as to compare our similarities. We stay at The Hassler in Rome, Il San Pietro in Amalfi, St Regis In NYC, The Peninsula in Beverly Hills, The Oriental in Thailand etc. We know what we like and enjoy being pampered.

With that said:

Discerning where to stay for a month, during the winter, is a large undertaking. After careful due diligence we decided on the Ritz - Carlton Residences @ Grand Cayman. We will be returning for our third stay there this January 2011 for 6 weeks. We can't get enough of "paradise". The moment we arrived the staff, led by Tracey Kline was awaiting our arrival. They kept abreast of our flight schedule and quickly helped us relax in our new surroundings. Upon entering the Residence we knew we made the right choice.

The common areas of the property are beautiful and spotless. Everyone is friendly, kind and helpful. Upon being introduced to everyone - they were our staff. By the time we departed - they were our friends.

The Residence was everything they promised and more. I believe they underestimate the beautiful views from the terraces. It is magical to awake with a fresh cup of coffee in hand and step on to your private terrace and take in the beauty of the quiet serene beach. In the evening the same scene takes place except the fresh coffee is replaced with some perfectly aged wine or a shaken ice cold martini and the most incredible sunset imaginable.

The accomodations were spectacular. Each bedroom suite had it's own private bath. The kitchen was well furnished with china, silver, stemware and cookware. The cleaning services were impeccable. The kitchen is very well applianced - with the best of the best. We had breakfast everyday in the residences and lunch on the beach daily. However, we had planned to use the kitchen for dinner every evening but was too tempted by the wonderful restaurants on the property and throughout the island. We were amazed on our first stay at how many great dining experinces can take place on this small island.

The island is a gem and the Ritz - Carton Residences is a best kept secret, Tracey Kline is the Director of the Resale and Rental Operations. We found her to be an asset to our trip from planning stages to departure. She is caring, kind and considerate and a big reason why we continue to return to this perfect spot on earth. Throughout the year she takes an interest in our plans and offers unbiased advise.

We look forward to our return this January and can't wait to visit with our "friends" who pamper, spoil and accomodate our every whim. This truly is "Heaven on Earth".

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trashman621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
4.0 km away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
1.8 km away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
2.3 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands
The Grandview Condos Cayman Isla...
#4 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
2.5 km away
Villas of the Galleon
Villas of the Galleon
#6 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
2.8 km away
Coral Stone Club
Coral Stone Club
#5 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residences at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman

Property: The Residences at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Address: West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1202, Grand Cayman
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Residences at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residences at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, the preeminent address in the Caribbean offers unparalleled executive, annual and Holiday leasing opportunities for those who want to experience the very best in ultra-luxurious island living. Occupying a prime location along the widest stretch of world renowned Seven Mile Beach, you’ll find a collection of distinctive Residences situated within private towers, as well as our latest offering of exceptional Ritz-Carlton private villas… The Deckhouses.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your The Residences at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences At The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing