We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable dinner”
Review of Cimboco

Cimboco
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

I like to go to local places when traveling. We set out to find something to eat and walked by Cimboco. Decided to try it. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable about food and ingredients. Ordered snapper - loved it. Local fish and ingredients. Husband ordered spicy chicken and shrimp jambalaya. He loved it also. It was different than cajun jambalaya, had a local flare. Ordered desserts Omg chocolate cheesecake and chocolate pecan pie. These were to die for. Then we waddled back to hotel.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank cables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,010)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

We are here twice for breakfast during a 5-nt stay on Grand Cayman and felt that the food was excellent . Reasonably priced relative to the rest of island offerings. Eggs Benedict and jerk chicken hash were especially good.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank pnbarnes79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

What a lucky find on our first day there! You know you’re always starving when you get in and of course, desperate, and usually settle for the first place you see.
Cimboco is a very charming place and the prices were great. We checked the menu posted outside and when I saw gluten free pizza we practically ran in!
The service was excellent, very friendly, even though it was an off dining time, around 3:00 pm. My husband also ordered the bruschetta and loved it, as well as our vegetarian pizza.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

Had one of my best meals of our trip here this week at breakfast. Try the pork chop breakfast meal you won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank TeeRax22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

Excellent service. Affordable prices. Wonderful food. Try this restaurant you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cimboco also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
George Town, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Cimboco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing