We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Vacation in paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room with Entertainmen Center
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room with Entertainmen Center
Living Room 2nd View of Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Living Room with Entertainmen Center
Living Room
2nd View of Living Room
Entrance and Stairs
Stairs
Entertainment Center
Computer
Kitchen
Kitchen with Stove
Kitchen as seen from the Dinette
Dinette and Patio
Dinette and Kitchen
Alarm and Audio
Automation
Main Floor Bathroom Vanity
Main Floor Shower
First Master Bedroom
First Master Bedroom with Queen Bed
Second Master Bedroom
Second Master Bedroom with King Bed
Second Master Bedroom Closet
Upstairs Bathroom
View from Balcony
Electric BBQ
2nd View from Balcony
3rd View from Balcony
View of the Beach
2nd View of the Beach
View of the Resort
View of Resort Entrance
Thrid Bedroom
Third Bedroom with Queen Bed
3rd Bedroom Closet
Washer and Dryer
Ironing Board and Iron
Safe
Cayman Reef Resort Sign on an Angle
Cayman Reef Resort Sign
Walkway Entrance to the Cayman Reef Resort
Cayman Reef Resort from Ocean
Cayman Reef Resort from Pool
Outdoor Showers
Pathway
Cayman Reef Resort Pool to Ocean
Aerial View of Tennis Court
Seven Mile Beach with Umbrella
Seven Mile Beach
White, Sandy, Seven Mile Beach
Relax and Enjoy Seven Mile Beach
Have fun in the Ocean
A gorgeous Cayman Sunset
A beautiful sunset from the Cayman Reef Resort
Underwater Sponges
Angel Fish
Eel
Some Fish by a coral
Lots of Sting Rays
Mr Turtle
A single Ray hunting
Camana Bay Entrance
Fun at Camana Bay
Camana Bay shops at an angle
Welcome to the Turtle Farm
A Local flower
Local Cuisine
The Pirate's Caves
Smith's Cove
South Sound
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
5Hoosiers
Fishers, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Vacation in paradise”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A great week away in a well-appointed condo right on beautiful Seven Mile Beach! We stayed in unit 29 which Offered plenty of room for our family of 5. The location is ideal as it is right on the beach and also within walking distance of several great restaurants and shopping. The owner Marc is super helpful and responds quickly to any questions or concerns. The value and views simply can't be beat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe S
New Hope, Pennsylvania
1 review
“In the heart of 7 mile beach-on the water and close to everything”
Reviewed March 17, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The condo was neat, clean and perfect for our family of 5. We had coffee/breakfast of the deck most mornings overlooking the beach and ocean. In the evenings, we slept with Master Bedroom sliders open, and the sound of the waves coming ashore was awesome. The beach is literally just a few steps from the condo, and there are so many restaurants and other places of interest within walking distance. We did not rent a car because the condo is in the heart of 7 mile beach. The owners were of the condo were very engaged from the initial email with ensuring our stay and accommodations were perfect. Marc even called after we were there for a day to check in and make sure we had everything or had any questions/problems.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: on the beach and within walking distance to a lot of restaurants
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjw196
York Harbor, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic location meant extreme relaxation for the family.”
Reviewed March 8, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay as the location is excellent with a great beachfront. Marc was an excellent host and everything exceeded our expectations. Lots of great thing to do in Grand Cayman and definitely going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: only could stay a week!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DB_11_11
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
“Highly recommended, enjoyable place to stay”
Reviewed November 29, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed in unit #29 for four nights and wished we could have stayed longer. The owner strives for a 'perfect 5' score and it is well deserved. He is amicable and goes out of his way to ensure you have a pleasant stay. The unit is terrific - good location, well maintained, nicely furnished. You step off from the Resort walk onto the Caribbean sand. You can sit on the balcony and absorb the warmth of the breeze while watching the sunset. Several restaurants and the 'shopping district' are near-by. If I get the opportunity to visit Grand Cayman again, I would not hesitate to stay in unit 29.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location / View / Amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1spg
Harrison, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Vacation”
Reviewed April 27, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Pros: Great location, beautiful beach, convenient to restaurants, shopping, activities, owner (Marc) very easy to work with, very efficient, reliable, easily contacted for any reason. The week we were there the resort was quite busy. There was a large demand for umbrellas for shade. Needed to be on the beach early to get one, however, Marc had a large umbrella in unit which worked perfectly and also a smaller one which we really did have to use on one occasion. It was a huge plus to have them for our personal use. Marc also recommended a sunset cruise which was the highlight of our trip. A definite must do!!
Cons: Unit #29 is in need of a little TLC. Bathrooms definitely need work, sliding doors to patios somewhat difficult to open, drawers in cabinets that do not work properly. Minor details but effect the overall appearance and convenience of the unit. We did speak to Marc about these issues and he immediately wanted to rectify them for us. Since we were leaving it was not necessary. He is so efficient I think they all might be taken care of before the next tenants use the unit.

We were six adults and while we would have liked the unit to be more updated we cannot say enough about Marc and his attention to our needs. Definitely would recommend renting a unit from him without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Proximity to beach, restaurants, stores, almost everything
Liked least: Condition of bathrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2015
Thank you for the feedback. We try very hard to make sure the units are in great shape, but sometimes things can be missed. We always ask guests to complete a survey upon departure and give us feedback so that we can stay on top of any issues. Items have been addressed the day of departure and for future guests reading these reviews - should anything not be as expected or functioning properly, please let us know as soon as possible so we can correct the items at the beginning of the trip versus the end so you can enjoy the condo to its fullest. Most cases if something is not right, it can be corrected in a very short time and with minimal disruption to you as we will cater around your schedule. With regards to being dated, this unit is not brand new but the pictures are very reflective of exactly what to expect. We have multiple units in this complex, some are newer and some are older, some are beach front and other pool front - it is reflective of the price. All are very clean and in great condition. Please view the pictures of each unit in detail so you know exactly what to expect upon your arrival.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicahDF
Millersville, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Snorkeler's Paradise”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Six of us stayed in unit 29 for a week and I cannot imagine a better location. The snorkeling right off the beach is fantastic and the location of the unit means you can just walk out and enjoy it whenever you like. There are two lines of rock shelves that run diagonally to the shoreline - one is just off the north side of the property the other is a little further out from the south side. Find those and just follow them to see an amazing variety of wildlife - fish, coral, crustaceans, urchins, anemones, sponges, etc. The highlight for us was a gigantic porcupine fish - the size of a duffel bag. If you don't stick your head under the water while here you are cheating yourself out of a great experience. There are masks and snorkels in the unit, so no excuses!

The facility is pretty much just as you see it in the photos. The grounds are modest, but attractive and well kept. The condo has slightly different living-room furniture now - an L-shaped couch rather than a couch and loveseat. The six of us were very comfortable in the condo space. The balconies off of the living area and bedrooms provide nice views of the water, especially in the morning as the ships come in. The beach in front of the property is one of the better stretches of 7-Mile Beach. Not too many rocks, not to steep. Equipment rentals are right next door if jet skiing or parasailing is your thing.

There are a number of food options within walking distance. The Foster's grocery store is a bit of walk - probably 15 to 20 minutes. If you plan on hoofing it, a backpack would be suggested to bring things back. If you decide to "steal" a grocery cart, there is a grumpy guy from Foster's who collects them from the sidewalk daily. George Town is about a 30 minute walk. At a few locations heading into town there is no sidewalk either, so you may want to grab one of the buses (minivans really) that cost just a few dollars and run up and down 7-mile beach. They honk at you and if you wave they stop.

We stayed over New Year's and 7-mile beach partied until about 3am that night. Otherwise it seems to be a pretty quite location. There is a fair amount of foot traffic from cruise travelers going to the Reef Grill just up the beach, but the only people hanging out on the beach are from the condo units.

The TV remote instructions are no longer accurate (as of January 2015). It describes a silver remote that doesn't seem to exist anymore (I can see it in the property's photos, so I know it did at one time). The TV can still be operated with the multi-purpose remote, but it just takes some time to figure out. I tried to leave instructions with the remote - so hopefully the cleaning crew didn't ditch them.

If you are someone who wants easy access to the waters of Grand Cayman this is the spot. What more could you want in a 7-Mile Beach condo?

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Snorkeling off the beach
Liked least: The TV remote instructions
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawthorn Woods, Illinois
Reviewed December 2, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise from construction next door
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing