We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Family Condo on the Beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset view from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset view from balcony
Master Bedroom with sea view Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Sunset view from balcony
Master Bedroom with sea view
Kitchen
Master bedroom with sea views
Beach view from balcony
Sunset from balcony
Swimming pool area with swim up bar
Lounge area with sea views
View from balcony
Seven mile beach
Balcony view
Swimming pool
Second bedroom with partial sea view
Twin bedroom
Bathroom
Master bedroom with kingsize bed
Large balcony with sea views
Living area
Balcony
View from balcony
View of the beach
Dining area
Living and dining area
Beach
Resort
Swimming pool with swim up bar
Entrance to resort
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
930JG
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Family Condo on the Beach”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
5
people found this review helpful

This is a very nice condo in the heart of Seven Mile Beach area. It is a 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Which was perfect for me and my wife and 3 boys. A well equipped kitchen with all the pots and pans, glassware and such that you could want, and washer and dryer so you could even go home with clean clothes if desired. The layout is great with a large beautiful deck. The unit is on the 3rd floor facing the beach so you can enjoy sunsets every night. The complex has a small restaurant, "Billy Bones", that serves the local pub fare (and poutine which my boys like) the beach is very nice and they have a pool, swim up to billy bones which is also great. You may find during the holiday season that the younger crowd will take over the bar area and everyone else sort of congregates around the beach and barbeque area. Lots of snowbirds and extendended family vacations going on. The pool is a bit dated and could use some sprucing up but we found ourselves walking up the beach (you need to go around a wall so there is a rock trail in the water that can get hidden or slippery depending on the tide.) but very close by you'll find the Marriot which also has a very nice beach area and pool etc. With a nice restaurant that is outdoors (a bit pricy). Up the beach further is Royal Palms which is a waste of time but has a nice beach as well. Overall the Caymans are a bit pricier than I was expecting. The average lunch for the five of us, bearing in mind that my 3 boys can eat, was over $100 US. They except US $ everywhere and price things accordingly, figure 1.25 US for every $ Cayman. Very close to the condo about 1/2 mile is a Kirk Supermarket which is large and upscale, you will not have any trouble finding all your favorite things there. The neighborhood of the condo is chock full of Bars, Restaurants and car rentals if you need. Some of the best pizza on the island is at a bar at the end of the parking lot called XQ's. All in all I can't think of a better place for a large family to stay if your planning to visit 7 Mile Beach area. Cons that keep me from giving the place 5 stars were the beds, not horrible but I kinda had a stiff back for 7 days and I guess I didn't read the fine print but there was no housekeeping. So we did what we could for a family of five on vacation but it would have been nice to have it cleaned a couple of times during our stay. Overall a pretty good value with a great view of the ocean.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 22, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the view!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lademain
Campbell, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The top-floor beachfront condo is comfy and clean and cool and offered everything needed for a stress-free vacation”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was immaculate and offered everything one might need for a stress-free vacation. Being the end unit, we-alls enjoyed a good get-away from noise and city-stress. We hiked up and down the beach, snorkled and ogled the fish, then rinsed off the sand at the warm outdoor shower before entering the pools. The swim-up pool bar mixes delicious drinks and the menu offers hearty, mouth-watering ahi and other fare.

The only thing we feel we ought to mention to the owner has to do with the Master bedroom sliding-door to the deck. I suspect somebody tried to force the lock and bent the locking unit. Everything else functioned just fine and we had no trouble accessing the Internet. The view from the deck at sunset is sublime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Warning that the toilet for the master bedroom requires lots of flushing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mobleyjam
Dublin, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful!”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Condo 329 - Sunset Cove with our family of 5, kids ages 7-14. The condo is beautiful and comfortable. HUGE deck and you really can't get more 'ocean front' than this. Very clean. We had the cleaning service come back mid-week and that was perfect to help with the floors/sand. The snorkeling in the cove right in front of the condo is great; even better if you go just outside of the cove. No TVs in the bedrooms - but we liked it that way. Kitchen was good. We ate out once per day, and did the rest in our condo. You can save so much money that way & still feel like you are splurging by eating out for dinner. Recommend renting a car, even though it is challenging to navigate the island. We were able to really explore all different beaches and restaurants on our own time schedule with the car. Also easier to get groceries with a car. GREAT condo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view & how clean it was when we arrived.
Liked least: It took us a long time to figure out where it was at arrival.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
purplesky...
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing Views, Awesome Location, Excellent Condo”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Our family arrived in Georgetown at 4:00pm...by the time we got through security and immigration we were all very tired and just wanted to get to the condo and start enjoying our vacay. The keys were very easily picked up just down the road from the airport (very convenient). The directions in the welcome package were very easy to follow, and when we arrived at the condo we were in awe of the Ocean right outside our door (mine as well as our children's first time seeing the Ocean). We walked up the three flights of stairs (very easily done as there are long landings in between each set of stairs), opened the door into the condo and we were very impressed.
The condo was very clean, bright, and cool. It was able to house all six of us in the variety of rooms (California King bed in the master, two twins in another room, and a double bed in the other room)...perfect! We couldn't wait to get out onto the massive deck and see the views...we were NOT disappointed. Seven Mile Beach to the right, and watching the Cruise ships come in on the left side...it was always interesting to what kind of view we would wake up to the next morning. The view from our condo was the icing on the cake.
The kitchen is VERY well stocked with more than enough dishes to feed and water a family of six more than once a day without having to do dishes all day. As well as other things, such as a grater, veggie peeler, larger bowls, pizza pan, etc...This condo also has it's own private BBQ...this was a huge selling feature for us as we didn't want to cook inside the condo as much as possible, and having it right there accessable on the deck...it was perfect.
The condo is also well stocked with shower towels, extra linens, and huge beach towels; and with the in-suite washer and dryer, we always had more than enough on hand.
The beds are super comfy, as is the living room furniture (where our teenagers liked to lounge in the evening watching tv (full cable, more than enough on tv to watch)).
The location of the condo is perfect, just down the road from Kirk's grocery store (our fave), as well as restaurants, liquor stores, and other shops.
The owner is very informative with all sorts of information to help you plan the vacay of your dreams, and is very accessable via e-mail. The property management company is only a phone call away and are very attentive and prompt when called.
The grounds of the condo is amazing...there is always a lizard or two or four scurrying around the grounds. And in the evening the sand crabs come out to play and scurry around the beach....watch your toes :)
The swimming pool is there as well (although my children were always in the Ocean rain or shine), they just had to try out the swim up bar. Billy Bone's has excellent food and the drinks were really good as well.
The snorkelling is amazing!! Inside the lagoon was a great starting point for all of us first timer's, but towards the end of the trip my husband took our kids outside of the rocks to the right (towards seven mile beach), and the fish and Ocean life didn't disappoint! They saw a puffer fish, octopus, sea urchins, stop light parrot fish, and many more.
We had the most amazing vacation in Grand Cayman, and if we ever come back we will be sure that we are able to book this condo. The location, the well stocked "homey" feel is a huge selling point. It's fantastic!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and massive deck
Liked least: Third floor
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica F
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing location, clean, comfy, spacious condo for a family on 7MB”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The best vacation ever. We talk about it constantly, especially how much we want to return! This condo on 7MB had everything you need for the perfect beach vacation. The view is incredible! You'll find yourself looking out the window over and over, hoping to remember every lovely detail! The amazing patio is the perfect spot for breakfast, a nap in the sun, dinner, or just gazing at the beauty of 7MB! Still, there's so much more to say!

Inside - the condo is the cleanest rental property ever! It's not the fanciest finishes and appliances, but, honestly, I wasn't looking to do a ton of cooking and I'm not moving in. That said, the unit is lovely and sparkling clean. The beds are comfortable, the kitchen well stocked with cookware and such, the towels plentiful and soft (beach and bath). Starter paper products for the kitchen and baths, too. Really, just everything you need to feel at home! The space is more than enough for a family of 4, and would've been good for 6, too.

The property is beautiful on the outside. Lovely landscaping, plenty of security (never felt I needed it, but always saw and chatted with guards on their rounds), the widest and most private beach in all of 7MB, a great pool with friendly and tasty pool bar/restaurant, and a GREAT location for any outings! There was a mix of families and young adults when we were there. Occasionally there were adults drinking at the bar/restaurant, but it was never so "party party" that my family was uncomfortable, and never so packed with kids that we couldn't enjoy peace and quiet.

We walked to restaurants several times, and there are plenty of great ones within a few minutes' walk. We also rented a car and launched from this condo every day for snorkeling tours around the island in the morning, followed by lunch in the condo (usually leftovers from the previous night's dinner!), afternoon snorkels in the Cove or nearby 7MB locale, swimming in the pool, smoothies and drinks at the pool, then shower for dinner out. A perfect routine for vacation! The condo is also an easy walk to Georgetown, if you're a shopper or head south for dinner. And while it is around a corner which is traversed via stepping stones from the rest of 7MB (you could also go along the road, if you find the beach path slippery - which it can be depending on the tides), you have the best of both worlds. This is seriously the widest, private beach in the region. Plenty of beach chairs, plenty of sand, and the cove makes for easy ocean-entry no matter the weather. That said, if it's too quiet for you, a 2-minute walk along the beach brings you to the crowded and energetic beaches of hotels/condos/bars on the beach.

Other things that made this condo wonderful and easy: Dealing with the owner was a dream! He was super-nice, gave us tons of tips, and was very accessible via email. The management company we dealt with was fabulous! Picking up and returning keys at the airport car rental location meant no additional stops. I called the management staff once, they were polite and helpful. The cleaning staff was very professional! I also arranged with the property managers to have Kirk's grocery deliver to the condo before I arrived (the day of my arrival), so when we finally got through customs and arrived Sat late afternoon (hungry and anxious to play!), there was delicious fresh food waiting for us inside the condo! We grabbed a snack, threw on swimsuits, and grabbed our snorkel gear on the way out! (An aside - I HIGHLY advise calling Kirk's! Delivery was free and the food quality was terrific!).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! If you want to come to Cayman to snorkel, relax, and eat, you will love this condo!
Liked least: Seeing cruise ships or barges off Georgetown (though, the passengers never made it up as far as this condo - other than a few walking by).
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Reviewed January 28, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing