We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great high end spot with fantastic staff.”
Review of Anchor & Den

Anchor & Den
Reserve with OpenTable
Anchor & Den is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Anchor and Den is Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort's newly transformed and innovatively designed lobby lounge, bar and restaurant. It is a sophisticated yet comfortable space where diners can relax and reconnect. The Food & Beverage offerings includes a Creperie Station, Raw Bar and an Apothecary where homemade potions infused with fruit, spices, herbs and flowers are used as a unique foundation to handcrafted cocktails and sodas. Discover our restaurant on Grand Cayman, one of the most enjoyable places for dining and drinks on the island.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food and drink was delicious. Danny was one of the the best bartenders on the island. Will definitely be back when we return.

Thank zachary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Anchor & Den, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear zachary b, thanks for your review. We appreciate your kind comments about our delicious food and drinks and fantastic staff.

At our resort, we were romanced by the concept of an Apothecary. Traditionally a place that sold elixirs and potions – we thought it would be the perfect inspiration for our beverage program at Anchor & Den. Born out of our love for herbs and spices, these magical ingredients are the foundation for all our handcrafted holistic cocktails and drinks. Our talented mixologists use homemade syrups, infused waters and dehydrated fruits to create their unique botanical blends. We consider our bartenders to be innovators and we encourage them to explore their creativity, from experimenting with basil-infused ice cubes to smoking liquors.

Thanks for choosing Marriott and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (964)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 965 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

One of the hostesses in this bar is Christina and always had a smile and enjoyed talking to us. My wife did not go to dinner with us one night and she had some tea sent to our room. Cannot beat that kind of service!

Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Anchor & Den, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tom H, thanks for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your experiences at Anchor & Den.

As ‘customers’ ourselves, we always take note of what impresses us during our own travel experiences and we apply these positive details to our jobs. Our approach to customer service is very personalised and what we aim to offer is a more boutique hotel experience, where guests are called by their name and they are treated like friends.

Thanks for choosing Marriott and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Best dinner over one week trip. Thursday night Tapas night with Flamenco dancers was one of the most fabulous dinner experiences I have ever had. Must try the salted caramel ice cream. Every bite is a mouthful of flavor.

Thank RML808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Anchor & Den, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear RML808, thanks for your review. Here at Anchor & Den, we are all about taking inspiration from other places to help cultivate our gastronomic offering. Our Chef de Cuisine visited Barcelona to discover Spain’s culinary delights, which influenced the enticing dishes that are offered at El Mercat – Nit de Tapes. We are delighted that you enjoyed it!

Thank you for choosing Marriott and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

I had lunch with my family on Monday.
The atmosphere was very welcoming and relaxed.
We were served by Celine who was very friendly and efficient, she adviced us on the special and gave wonderful recommendations.
She was very engaging which is a breath of fresh air to see.
We will definitely return.
Thank you Celine for a fantastic dinning experience.

Thank Cyan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Anchor & Den, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Dear Cyan R, thanks for your positive review! We are delighted that you had fabulous lunch with us. Our aim at the resort is to provide the ultimate Beach House experience and part of that is ensuring that we offer our guests the best customer service. We choose staff who are genuinely warm and kind. Based on our own experiences when we travel, we know how important it is to be surrounded by sincere and friendly people when on vacation.

Thank you for choosing Marriott and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

This bar is located in the Marriot on Seven Mile Beach.

First off, the bartenders are great. Danny is the best of an amazing group.

Want a true craft cocktail or speciality drink, this is your place.

2 TVs make for a good place to watch a game.

Decor is updated and super clean.

Food is really good too.

Thank Relax568931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Anchor & Den, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Dear Relax568931, thanks so much for your glowing review. I will make sure to pass on your compliments to Danny – he will be thrilled that he made a lasting impression.

At our resort, we were romanced by the concept of an Apothecary. Traditionally a place that sold elixirs and potions – we thought it would be the perfect inspiration for our beverage program at Anchor & Den. Born out of our love for herbs and spices, these magical ingredients are the foundation for all our handcrafted holistic cocktails and drinks. Our talented mixologists use homemade syrups, infused waters and dehydrated fruits to create their unique botanical blends. We consider our bartenders to be innovators and we encourage them to explore their creativity, from experimenting with basil-infused ice cubes to smoking liquors.

Thanks for choosing Marriott and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anchor & Den also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
West Bay, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Anchor & Den? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing