We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATION”
Review of Veranda

Veranda
Reserve with OpenTable
Veranda is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Veranda on Seven Mile Beach is a Beach Fish Grill located at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort. Our Cayman Islands restaurant offers a vintage inspired and Boho-Chic ambiance and in-style alfresco dinning. Simply done.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is our 1st experience at the Marriott Grand Cayman Islands. We had the most amazing server Shiva, both amazing evening the staff was exceptional and the service was beyond our expectation. Thank you for making our Anniversary so Special! Armando also made this a special evening. Thank you Marriott Grand Cayman.

Thank heather m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Veranda, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear heather m, thanks for your review of Veranda. We appreciate your kind comments about our amazing staff and exceptional service.

At our resort, our aim is to provide the ultimate Beach House experience and part of that is ensuring that we offer our guests the best customer service. We choose staff who are genuinely warm and kind. Based on our own experiences when we travel, we know how important it is to be surrounded by sincere and friendly people – besides your surroundings, it really is the people that make a difference on holiday.

Thanks for choosing Marriott and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 710 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our very last dinner on our 30th Anniversary trip. This was one of the best restaurants on Grand Cayman. Not only was the food delicious, but our view was impeccable. Our waiter, Allwyn, was the best server of our whole trip. He took the time to listen and provided excellent service. Great photographer too!!! I highly recommend stopping by the Veranda and having your own wonderful story to tell.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ursula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Veranda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ursula F, thanks for your review of Veranda. We are grateful for your generous comments about our delicious food and impeccable views.

I think romance can be found everywhere at our Beach House. Our oceanfront restaurant is such a beautiful place to share a meal with a loved one. There are only a handful places along Seven Mile where you can enjoy a unique culinary experience directly on the beach with uninterrupted views of the gorgeous Caribbean Sea from your table.

Thanks for choosing Marriott and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful restaurant, great menu, and friendly staff. Ate here several times. The fish dishes are yummy!

1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Veranda, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Linda M, thanks for your review. We appreciate your kind comments about our wonderful restaurant, great menu and friendly staff.

At all of our restaurants, we provide fresh, simple and innovative dishes. Next time you visit us I recommend checking out our Lobster Fete on Wednesdays. With unique and delicious lobster dishes like Lobster Thermidor and Lobster Mac N’ Cheese, it really is a wonderful culinary experience.

Thank you for choosing Marriott and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

My husband surprised me with a trip to Grand Cayman for my 50th birthday and Veranda was the restaurant in our hotel (Grand Cayman Marriott). We decided to give it a try, and we were pleasantly surprised. It exceeded our expectations in every way. We were seated immediately. The service was prompt and responsive. Our food was served at the perfect pace and was delicious on top of all that! We were treated with complimentary champagne for my birthday, and the outside atmosphere was the icing on the cake.
My husband had scallops and I had grouper. Both were yummy! We liked it so much we decided to eat there again before we left.

Thank Cindyloumurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Veranda, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Cindyloumurph, thanks for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed celebrating your 50th birthday at Veranda! I think we have the most professional, friendliest and kindest team in Cayman. Our staff genuinely cares and wants to go above and beyond to ensure that our guests are having a great vacation experience. We invest around 80 hours of one-to-one training in our employees every year so I am glad to learn that all their hard work is being recognised.

Thank you for choosing Marriott and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018

My husband and I celebrated our Anniversary at the Veranda waterfront restaurant. It was wonderful. I had the lobster special. It was cooked perfectly. My husband had the Paella and he was happy. Karen helped us to find the perfect table and our waiter Shiva was wonderful. It was a special night and it was just perfect.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Veranda, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Kate S, thanks for your review of Veranda. We are delighted that you had a wonderful Anniversary dinner at our oceanfront restaurant!

You can ask anyone – part of the ultimate Beach House experience is enjoying a candle-lit dinner on the beach as the sun goes down. The ambience is priceless. The sound of crashing waves in the distance, the feel of the soft warm breeze and the perfect view of the sparkling turquoise ocean as the sun sets on the horizon. It really is paradise.

Thank you for choosing Marriott and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Veranda also viewed

West Bay, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to Veranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing